Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Lovely clean and smart hotel right next to the bea

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful few days here. Fantastic apartment with wraparound balcony. Nice pool area and just a few steps to the beach with very comfy sun beds which could be hired for 8 euros. Lots of places to eat nearby and a 25 min walk to Ibiza town or Playa D'en Bossa. Quiet area with relaxed, safe feeling. Can't fault it and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by Isobel

On the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right on the beach near some of the famous super clubs Second year running that I have stayed here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in front of the beach, close to Town

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Locations, Staff
Cons: 1 Double bed instead of 2 beds
Location: Beach just stepping out of the hotel, restaurants, bars...Playa d'en Bossa is a short walk
We made a last minute booking and the staff were brilliant, managed to give us a nice room on time and deal with the paperwork.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location and comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Being right on the beach and surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants was perfect for us and added to that were the multitude of activities and boat trips available right on your doorstep too, there's even car and scooter hire nearby The bar was nice to sit and sip a beer in the evening while watching the world go by and listening to the sea We would definitely return to Mar y playa again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

surprisingly excellent place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot....................nothing really
Location: Is perfectly located, near the airport 10-15mins, and you can walk into Ibiza Twon or Playa den Bossa, or even better get a taxi boat or sea bus.
I was on business for a few days and booked a cheap hotel in what I knew to be the ''rough part of town''.............I was very surprised that Figueretas is now not so much the ''rough part of town'' it is very nice, and the apart hotel that I chose was excellent, in fact I felt truly blessed. I arrived at about 11;30 expecting to have to wait for my room, but no they checked me in immediately, and the staff were excellent from start to finish. My Air con broke on the first night, and I thought ''oh here we go'', but no it was fixed by 11;30 the next day by an excellent in-house maintenance guy...........................I have been going to Ibiza for 30 years and have owned property there, finding someone to fix a broken A/C in August within 3 hours was nothing short of a miracle!! The breakfast was good...............the sea view from the room perfect, the view from the 2 bars downstairs, very pleasant............and with a fabulous breeze.................staff throughout could not have been more friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great, clean apartments and exceptional service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean rooms, view
Cons: Get a blind or curtains for kitchen window, fix ceiling tiles in bathroom, add a few more drinking glasses to the kitchen
Location: Great location right on the beach, recommend Coolture bar a few minutes walk away on the promenade - Scottish Jimmy is a legend!
A friend and I stayed here for 6 nights. We had a superior room (316) at the front with huge balcony overlooking the pool and the beachfront. Although we had a few minor niggles (see below) about the room itself, we could not fault the friendliness and service from the staff. The Cons: Amazing black-out curtains at every window apart from the kitchen one. Not even a blind meant that despite all the lovely black-outs, we were blinded in the mornings in bed from the sun coming in that window. We would have shut the bedroom door but the air con flow was then restricted and we were too hot. There were a couple of loose tiles on the bathroom ceiling which looked ugly and made a loud noise every time the door was opened. Kitchen could have done with more glasses and cups - some wine glasses would be useful. The Pros: Our room was cleaned every day, fresh towels every day and the cleaning staff were very friendly and cheerful. Staff at reception always went out of their way to help us and as we had an evening flight, they offered us the option of a shower in the reception shower before our flight which was a godsend after being covered in suncream and sand from the day - SO nice to not have to go to the airport sticky and uncomfortable - every hotel should have this option! Thanks for a fantastic stay, highly recommend Mar y Playa!
4 out of 5
by Amira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ludovic

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a studio overlooking the sea, big balcony and west facing so can catch last rays in the evening. Always that location as hotel by the sea, lots of places to eat and drink around. Renovated bar in the hotel which looks great.