Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cancelled my booking with my knowledge

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Unfortunately I'm not in a position to give this hotel a review because when I arrived at the hotel late on July 1st I was initially told that there was no record of my booking. I made my reservation no more that 36 hours earlier via Expedia. Card details were entered and the booking was confirmed in a subsequent email from Expedia. At no point over the next 36 hours was I contacted to say there was a problem processing the payment. Indeed if the card had insufficient funds or had I submitted a wrong digit Expedia would not have allowed the booking process to proceed. Upon arrival at the hotel and after discovering there was no booking we asked if we could be allocated a room there and then only to be told the hotel was full. Which leads me to believe that the hotel took my booking, only to later discover there was no availability so they cancelled...without bothering to tell Expedia or me that I was my room for 4 nights didn't exist. Very annoying to say the least. It was 3am when we finally got to bed at another hotel not too far away...then transferred to a 3rd hotel the next morning. All arranged without the help of Expedia I might add who only got in touch again on the 3rd day of our trip......very poor !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good for overnight stay!
2 out of 5
by Ed

Terrible

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good and reception staff friendly. However the air conditioning didn't work on the last night , mould on the bathroom ceiling, rooms very basic, swimming pool water was horrible. No one seemed to be using it. The supposed hot buffet breakfast was stone cold and I couldn't eat it so ended up with the continental food which was okay. Overall very dissapointing really considering we paid €130 a night for a room. I have stayed in youth hostels that have been better.
5 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Basic, comforts

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Simply a nice stay Uncomfortable beds and pillows, lumpy. A few drunken songs during the night but nothing too disturbing. Walls are very thin so you van her the conversation from next door. Good strong shower and good cleaning service shame about the overnight paid parking, 1euro per hour
4 out of 5
by James

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, only fault no sound proofing between rooms and the people next door were noisy at 3-5am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Not much of a view in our room.goid location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No sofa in room. Old small tv up very high on bracket, have to lay down on bed to watch it lol. No kettle or tea pot to heat water , did have iron and hairdryer, otherwise good value for money £35 per nyt for 2.
3 out of 5
by Gemma

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Best facility in the Tropical Garden was the pool which was the main reason for booking it. Apartment was reasonable value but the balcony was tiny and room very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, excellent value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the old town and 5 minutes walk from Figueretas beach. Our studio room was huge and well-equipped. The pool was a good size and never crowded. Buses to the airport and other parts of the island are a couple of streets away. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels