Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linda

Second time I have stayed! Great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great area to stay in! Close to old town and play den bossa without being noisy! Nice views of the ocean also :). The one bedroom room is a good size for 3 people. Really good black out curtains for sleeping and air con. This is the second year I have stayed here at Lux Mar.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Always check your booking

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late and our booking had been messed up by hotels.com, I had tried to redeem my night as it would expire that weekend. I clicked on the "Redeem night" button in the app. I booked a room with a sea view on a deal, but it was excluded from the rewards program but with little obvious sign than a footnote. Adding to the confusion, there are a few hotels that share the same reception, and then I discover the sea view is not on the booking. The room I get has a side sea view, and actually it was a nice view with the morning sun. They also gave us a bottle of Fizz as apology. We went to bed a bit grumpy, after an amazing meal in a local restaurant with friends who live nearby. We woke with the sun and a fabulous side sea view, so instead of booking a new place for our final three nights in some quirky places as we'd intended. Dirk arranged for a better room for new booking. Dirk was very helpful throughout the whole process.
1 out of 5
by Luis

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE, they charge me doble!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I got charge doble, I pay in cash and the hotel charge my credit card to making me have all kinds of problems, the hotel say they will return the charge to my card inmidiatly, well the did after 4 days. The worst experience ever!!! I advise you to do not book this hotel. VERY BAD HOTEL
5 out of 5
by Simon

Amazing value for money, get one with a terrace.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic value for money, great terrace and choice of two pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good overall experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Sea view, helpful staff. Spacious room.
Cons: Some modern facilities in the room like microwave, tea-coffee making facility.
Location: Quite centrally located, yet quiet.
Excellent sea view from the terrace attached to the room in 5th floor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in the morning. However, TV could have had some English channels to view. The mattresses are a bit hard. There is no microwave, electric kettle or toaster in the kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Ok/good hotel, a bit out of the way

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Wotif
The studio was very spacious, although without the sofa as pictured. Breakfast had a nice selection. I feel this hotel could improve dramatically with new televisions, new shower heads, better wifi and offer some bottled water in the room. The wifi requires you to enter your details and fill a short questionnaire every time you connect, and it seemed to disconnect every 15 minutes. Definitely not useful if you plan to be doing some work with wifi. The beds were ok but not the comfiest. The second floor has an odd layout with all the balconies backing on to an empty terrace. The location is good if you want something quiet although I feel it is a bit out of the way to enjoy the buzz of Ibiza. Overall not bad, considering the price and the space, but I would spend a little bit more to stay more central.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel is worn out and disgusting. Room looks like it's from 1920 and had not been updated. Gross shower with no water pressure. Bed is 2 singles pushed together and is hard as a rock with flat pillows. One person working at the front desk trying to serve 30 people. Staff is rude. Hallways are dark and dingy. Doesn't feel safe, or clean. Don't recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing staff, thanks Dirk from Cologne

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Dirk from Cologne, repair staff were amazing, close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adie - Leeds

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, basic but clean & smart hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels