Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room was extremely small...will not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I stayed at the playasol maritimo for 5nights- everything is so convenient, the beach, the ferry to ibiza town (although its close enough to walk) The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel very clean. I will definitely be staying here again next year. Gill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would struggle to pass this hotel as 2 star

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets had someones beard hair on the pillows, there was no running water for 1 morning stemming Hrs!!! The bed was uncomfortable and the view of the pool in the photos suggest that its the properties, however it is not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Centrally Located Hotel in Ibiza Town

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
10mins from the airport and only 10-15 mins from all the major nightlife. Very quiet hotel, rooms are clean and cosy. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Recommend for a quick city break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Way too expensive for what it offers

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I live in hotels most of my working weeks, mainly at Marriott. I pay the same or even less there than what I paid at this hotel, and offers much more. It did not have a parking in the facility, had to park at another hotel abd pay extra for it; only one iron that you need to ask for at reception, if another customer has the iron, you'll have to wait ...for what they charge, they should have 1 iron in each room... Hotel is overpriced .
3 out of 5
by Elspeth

Ibiza town hotel out of the party zone

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel ,renovated in some parts , but restaurant a bit old and no bar , indoor pool area was strange , not lit well , shame there is no outdoor pool . Storage room for luggage is not signed well , staff member was unable to help me take my bags down because he was the only one behind the desk . The storage room is between floors , so you can use the lift but then have to drag down stairs . Buffet dinner was a good price , but a bigger range would be good and better presentation . Restaurant staff are lovely !! And very helpful . The first room I checked into had a sewage smell coming from the drains ,had to keep the bathroom door closed and i dealt with it . I decided to stay another night but changed rooms and there was no problem . I did tell the staff member about the smell . Apart from that , lovely location , clean , nice modern rooms and most of all great staff . The location is great if you want to stay out of the chaos , I would request a ocean facing room if possible , no views from back rooms .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
On my first night there, ALL of the towels were dirty. It was absolutely disgusting. I found yellow stains on all of them. The bathroom was not clean. The shower curtain smelled and had stains all over. It's one of those hotel bathrooms that I had to wear flip-flops in. The AC did not work. Not all rooms have the ocean view. The bed was fine. I noticed that my pillow case was never changed because it still had my hair and some dust on it. The only good thing about this place is the location to the beach. I will not stay here ever again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice and clean hotel near the beach and with many shops around. Room was comfortable and made my trip a lot better. Breakfast and dinner were great and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by chelsea morgan rickman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Just as advertised!