Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, efficiently run, over looking the sea.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: good extensive breakfast buffet very clean helpful staff great seaview from room
Cons: shower tray was very uneven
Location: near Ibiza town, short drive
Mini break, great buffet, helpful staff, great location overlooking the sea and close to Ibiza town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

3* hotel with dated facilities and understaffed

Posted Aug 7, 2017
good location, close to the beach, good breakfast as well but facilities are of a 3* hotel and bar/restaurant by the pool is understaffed (takes forever to get drinks or food). service level is not in line with 4*
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Alba García, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Some of the matters mentioned certainly do not sound like the high standards we are usually so proud of. We hope to welcome you back in the future to restore your trust in our hotel again. Kindest regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with nearby beaches

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The reception is modern and fresh, rooms are clean and the breakfast has a large variety. Nearby places for supermarkets and restaurants are a walking distance. The ferries to formentera are next to the hotel and bookings can be made from the guest relations at the reception. The only minus would be the Elevators are a little small. It gets full with 4 adults without luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Alba García, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoy your time in Ibiza. We hope you will come back again soon. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Close enough to everything, yet private enough for a little peace and quiet. More mature crowd, excellent facilities and the food was just right. Really great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Alba García, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your positive comments. It is a pleasure to read that you had a lovely experience at hotel Torre del Mar, enjoying the details like the facilities, the food and the location!. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good value. Great food. Nice Views. Great hotel!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Ok for short walks along the prom but need to hire car to see more of island. Water bus 5 euros return to Ibiza town and Dalta Villa.
Read a few old reviews and was concerned, but needn't have worried. This hotel had a complete refurb in 2013/14 and was modern and SPOTLESS! Comfy beds. Never heard one bad word about it. Excellent breakfast and restaurant with good outdoor bar/ restaurant too! Idyllic setting just yards from the sea overlooking islands and a small harbour too. Water bus to Ibiza town was just yards away for 5 euros return. Playa D'en bossa is supposed to be a club area, so was a little worried as only found out after booking but the hotel was soooo quiet! Good swimming pool. Would definitely return without question. Hire a car if you want to see the island but if it is just sun and pool and decent food you require you don't have to leave the hotel. Recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Alba García, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased that you enjoy all aspects of your stay from the beds, to the restaurant, the pool, and to the location... among others! I hope to welcome you back soon to hotel Torre del Mar. Warmest regards.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

Excellent hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Located about 15min walk from the old city and next to the pier to take the boat to Formentera. The pool area is amazing too and the breakfast buffet was great as well. Great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I personally found the beds too hard, so my back hurt in the morning. Otherwise clean and nice, free breakfast in the morning was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT GO HERE!! WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!! This was by far the worst experience as far as hotels go in many years of travelling. It started right from the first reception that greeted us and when we had an issue no real manager was willing to talk to ua about it. They had us booked twice for the same day and told us the hotel manager was too busy to talk to us about it. We spent hours of our holiday having to wait for the hotel manager at the front desk and after the 2nd day of the manager Rafa still not willing to deal with the issue we refused to leave the front desk as we could see him sitting in his office desk. After 1.5 hours if waiting he finally came out and said he couldn't do anything about it and the policy was if they had booking on their sheet they have to charge for it. Even though it clearly showed it was the same booking twice. We talked to hotels.com and they said usually the hotel is willing to forgo any charges in similar matters but this hotel wasn't willing to cooperative what so ever. He said it was not his problem and he didn't care. He said it was our problem and charged us $1000 extra into of our booking. Being from North America we are not to this type of nonsense service. We had a duplex room which was extremely tiny. I repeat DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IS YOUR EXPECT ANY SORT OF DECENT SERVICE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Perfect hotel for a short trip to Ibiza, older quiter crowd, away from the noise. Nice pool and plenty of loungers for an afternoon siesta in the shade of a tree.