Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suva, Fiji

Disappointing. Run down condition.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Some of the workers
Cons: Facilities to be in good and working condition. Management to be more responsive when breakdowns or difficulties occur. Better mindset around service.
The door key did not work properly. Despite saying they will fix it, it was not fixed for 5 days of our stay. The air conditioner did not have a remote. Facilities are run down. In the Unit we were shifted to because the rooms were fully booked, smoke began coming out when we put the stove on. Smokey feeling stayed in the room for the whole night. We could not use the stove during our stay. Hotel did not show any concern at all--no apologies! Will not stay there again. We have stayed there in the past, but this was the worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Worse stay ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had a bad experience. Stayed 1 night and the bedsheets seemed like it was never changed . Normally upon entering a hotel room you first notice things like that. Bathroom was so filthy. Bathroom shower glass full of soap scum. Air conditioning wasn't working at all. Booked for wake up call for 5:30am only to be woken up at 6:00am ( half hr later ). No concierge to help with luggage . We asked if we could keep our frozen fish in the restaurant freezer which they allowed but upon collecting it the next morning we found the box open n fish missing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La balme les grottes

5 nuits en famille

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Tres bin rapport qualité prix, à 10 mn de l aéroport... Service gratuit pour aller sur Nadi, ou Lautoka Restaurant très bon,grande piscine, chambre très grande et confortables,excursions proposées.... Très bien pour commencer ou finir
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was peaceful.
Cons: The breakfast: The Massage. The day beds.
Location: Anchorage is situated about 15mins from the airport in Nadi. It is not very far from Lautoka which you can go to by local bus/taxi.
We only had a short stay at The Anchorage but it was mostly very pleasant. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the pool was well situated. I cannot say that we enjoyed the breakfast very much though as it was a very poor affair. The staff were all very obliging and friendly though and there was a very good fire show one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A welcoming home for a week!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I loved everything about the Anchorage. It is not a 5 star resort, i look at it more like a caravan park compared to the other 5 stars however it couldn't have been a better holiday! The pool is amazing, the staff were all beautiful, i felt like i was part of their family. The food was delicious, spacious rooms, lots to do. Not for a party goers who wants to party all night. I took my 8 month old and it was absolutely perfect. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Most of the rooms, bar, pool and the restaurant are at the bottom of steep hill. Beach?...During low tide all you see is mud most of the day. Rooms are stuffy. :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Budget accommodation facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beds were not comfortable at all!

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: We were in a room near the restaurant and pool. Easy walk on the hot days. Ask for a room on the lower side of resort.
Cons: Bed could be softer; instead of a feeling like a board.
Location: Side trips available through hotel and a free shuttle to town.
Felt like we were sleeping on a board! The room was very clean and service was excellent. Would recommend this for a stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted May 27, 2016 on Wotif
Wouldn't recommend this place, doesn't look like it's being maintained and cleaning is not the best in rooms and restaurant. There is no beach for a "beach resort".