Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Short stay and was raining a lot but good experience. Will stay longer next time when weather is great. Great staff and facility too
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The room it's self had a nice view but when I arrived I walked into my bathroom and their was black hair on the floor and old soap left in the shower. I went to the bar for some food as I arrived around 6pm and I could only charge things to my room not pay cash the food was ok drinks were good one lady recommended me to do the beach comber day trip so I did it was really nice And I'd highly recommend it to anyone I could catch the boat right at the wharf at the resort the next day I booked a tour through the resort they told me to pay the driver who was a young male and was extremely unprofessional very flirty and touchy-feely and it made me very uncomfortable what the resort did was tell him my room number and guess who showed up at my door later that night and I had to tell to leave me alone I was so angry that they did that clearly no confidentiality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Staff we're friendly and helpful to a degree. Saw a mongoose........ Trying to think of positive things, but there was not many.
Cons: Rooms we're run down, organisation of trips through hotel we're painful and more expensive than other resorts. Found food and drinks ridiculously overpriced in comparison to nearby resort. Spent most of my time at other resorts as they we're cheaper and more fun. Food at restaurant was not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The bar and staff
Cons: Knock it down and build again!!!
Location: Great location and plenty of options for activities.
I stayed at this hotel last year and was very happy with the experience, unfortunately this time I booked for 13 nights, leaving after 9 due to the poor condition of the bathroom, I requested 7 times to for someone to fix what was obviously a blocked drain which then flooded the entire area making it hugely dangerous, and i did slip many times, I asked to be moved to another room, they told me they were all booked and I could have a room in a completely different area, this is not what I expected nor was I prepared to relocate to the suggested room as it was up a huge hill and away from the water, I understand things can go wrong but to expect me to remain in those conditions was not on, sad because the situation could have been rectified, maybe after only 3 requests!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Been twice; will be back!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I love this place! Great location, friendly staff. Even the cane train running through in the middle of the night becomes part of the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel staff were great, nice facilities. Abit of drive from any shopping areas/towns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suva, Fiji

Disappointing. Run down condition.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Some of the workers
Cons: Facilities to be in good and working condition. Management to be more responsive when breakdowns or difficulties occur. Better mindset around service.
The door key did not work properly. Despite saying they will fix it, it was not fixed for 5 days of our stay. The air conditioner did not have a remote. Facilities are run down. In the Unit we were shifted to because the rooms were fully booked, smoke began coming out when we put the stove on. Smokey feeling stayed in the room for the whole night. We could not use the stove during our stay. Hotel did not show any concern at all--no apologies! Will not stay there again. We have stayed there in the past, but this was the worst experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AU

Worse stay ever!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Had a bad experience. Stayed 1 night and the bedsheets seemed like it was never changed . Normally upon entering a hotel room you first notice things like that. Bathroom was so filthy. Bathroom shower glass full of soap scum. Air conditioning wasn't working at all. Booked for wake up call for 5:30am only to be woken up at 6:00am ( half hr later ). No concierge to help with luggage . We asked if we could keep our frozen fish in the restaurant freezer which they allowed but upon collecting it the next morning we found the box open n fish missing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: It was peaceful.
Cons: The breakfast: The Massage. The day beds.
Location: Anchorage is situated about 15mins from the airport in Nadi. It is not very far from Lautoka which you can go to by local bus/taxi.
We only had a short stay at The Anchorage but it was mostly very pleasant. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the pool was well situated. I cannot say that we enjoyed the breakfast very much though as it was a very poor affair. The staff were all very obliging and friendly though and there was a very good fire show one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A welcoming home for a week!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I loved everything about the Anchorage. It is not a 5 star resort, i look at it more like a caravan park compared to the other 5 stars however it couldn't have been a better holiday! The pool is amazing, the staff were all beautiful, i felt like i was part of their family. The food was delicious, spacious rooms, lots to do. Not for a party goers who wants to party all night. I took my 8 month old and it was absolutely perfect. No complaints at all.