Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not so encouraging for family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Here is my recent stay experience : The island is very small. We covered whole island by walk in 10mins. Room pictures were nice on website but in real was very old like bedsheet was ripped and lounge chairs were dirty and sticky. We were very disappointed. Island is not good for holidays with kids. There are no playground or good pool on the island. Even though we booked for four nights, we checked next morning itself. We booked plantation island resort which is very good for families. Beachcomber staff was good and helped us arrange a boat to plantation island. Though we lost three days night charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Island of my dreams

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everyone dreams about a small island in a paradise. Beachcomber is one of those :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland, nz

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Beautiful beach, free smirking trips which are awesome. Just beware that there is a compulsory food meal option and the transfers out to beachcomber can be pricy (book through mana flyer as they are cheapest at $75 FJD) great atmosphere and dorms were nice and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice swimming

Posted Jun 19, 2016
nice swimming , resort dated and staff seem over worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Ok for 1-2 days

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Propose different time for happy Hours, Nice for the price
Cons: Room and variety for the food and changing the music because always the same everyday.
Location: Its ok , little bit dispointed propose some trip but finally dont do it because of the # of people. Maybe propose only trip per day and rotated.
Nice place for one day trip ! Because the food, activities and music its similar every day. So after two days you get bored. But Its Still really Nice for the price and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Everything at your finger tips

Posted May 12, 2016
Beautiful island. Good facilities. Well organised, especially for Fiji time! Food - variable but sometimes quite good. Only a problem if that's what you're there for. Beautiful staff and a great place to meet people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't like party don't go

Posted May 6, 2016
First the description in expedia was Bungalow, for me it's a little house and not a room..there was a room of 7 msquare in a lodge of 8 room upstair and dormitories below.In the description it was 20 or 30 m square depend on wich hotel site you look... The meals is not include and it was 84$ FD per day ( personnaly I never spend that in a day for my meal in Fiji) we stay 4 nights and many meals are coming back day after day. You feel like you are in holiday camp for teenager and make the line at the buffet. Happy Hour is a joke because drinks are expensives and you save around 15% during the Happy hour. Water cost 8.80$ a big bottle and 5.50$ a small one...so bring all the water you can because any other water is drinkable. Staff was generally nice, one or 2 seems to do not like the job Room was made daily Nice place to swim Just one single and one double kayak for all the resort.. Music and party can be heard still 4:00 am so be part of it or be prepair to bring ears plugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Second Stay... And not my last

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I have stayed here before in December and loved it soo much i returned for my birthday, the staff are incredible and make the island what it is, the activities available are great aswell, the only nag i can give is the food plan costs more and the food was not of the same variety as last time but all in all ill be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We really liked the island. The resort was really quiet because of the season. The staff was friendly and helpful with everything, we did the snorkling tour with fish feeding, that was really nice and it's free for the hotel guests. The food was good but it's quiet expensive if you compare the quality from other islands. At night the island transform to a party island with a nice show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hostel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My stay at Beachcomber was amazing. I was on the island for a week and I got to know members of the staff very well - their service level is exceptional. I stayed in the dorm room, and whilst the beds were close together and not the comfiest, it was still good value for money. A few negatives: several off the the free activities listed were not available/broken. The ocean trampoline was not there, the kyacks and paddle boards were broken and the snorkelling gear was not the best. There is a compulsory meal charge on the island which Expedia failed to mention. This was 83FJD per day which is more than I planned I spent on food.