Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hostel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
My stay at Beachcomber was amazing. I was on the island for a week and I got to know members of the staff very well - their service level is exceptional. I stayed in the dorm room, and whilst the beds were close together and not the comfiest, it was still good value for money. A few negatives: several off the the free activities listed were not available/broken. The ocean trampoline was not there, the kyacks and paddle boards were broken and the snorkelling gear was not the best. There is a compulsory meal charge on the island which Expedia failed to mention. This was 83FJD per day which is more than I planned I spent on food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johan from Melbourne

Nice place

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: atmosphere very relaxing
Cons: more excurcons
Location: nothing at all
Very tidy island with friendly staff.Very organized and efficient.1 week is the best deal to stay to feel relaxed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Auckland, New Zealand

Good island to stay overall

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Guys please bring more fun to the island such as jet ski ( never had a chance to do it as it is still broken), kayak is only one for two people, parasail is on the Treasure island...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pure paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were so friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Dinner times. Food could be hotter.
Location: Island hopping, jet ski, snorkelling, banana boat, parasailing, fish feeding, turtle feeding.
I have just returned from a week stay at Beachcomber. What can I say I have found my paradise, the staff are all so friendly and can not do enough to help you. I did not carry my luggage once on the island. The resort itself is small but there are plenty of activities to. Choose from and there is a programme everyday. The rooms are great, I stayed in a beachfront bure which was perfect for me. I would definitely reccomend this place to anyone who is young and likes to meet new people, I was travelling alone but I got chatting to lots of different people from all over the world. The only thing that could be improved is the food at dinner time needs to be hotter. Sometimes it was out too early and was left to cool. Good choices though, something for everyone. I will miss this place 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing time at Beachcomber

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We stayed for 7 nights in a lovely bure. Food was decent. Staff were very pleasant and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NZ

Paradise

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Food, snorkelling, staff
This is an awesome backpacker island with amazing food, great staff and an awesome vibe. We stayed in the dorms, and although they are huge, they are well layed out, have excellent storage, the bathrooms are very clean and the beds are comfy. The food was amazing, a nice taste of some local cuisine. The staff all went above and beyond to make you feel at home. The snorkelling trip was excellent also! I can't wait to come back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlo from Roma

Provare per credere

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ho passato 9 giorni con la mia compagnia in questo resort e che dire? L'isola é fantastica, l'animazione ti entra nel cuore. Certo non é un resort 5 stelle lusso ma il rapporto qualità prezzo secondo me é il massimo. Ho visto altri resort in fiji anche piu costosi ma la posizione del beachcomber é fantastica. Un angolo di paradiso. I ragazzi e le ragazze che ci lavorano sono semplicemente fantastici, sempre con il sorriso. Vacanza fantastica. Sicuramente da tornare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose from La Rioja Argentina

Como vivir en el Paraíso terrenal.

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
ESPECTACULAR!!! Especial y bellísimo lugar, una isla paradisíaca y estar alojados en un BURE (Tipo de Choza rustica) lo máximo.