Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff are fantastic. The hotel is small but the rooms are very spacious. Everyone is very accommodating. We'd stay here again! It's a bit of a drive from the airport, so I'd avoid early morning departure flights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely little boutique hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was my third stay at Bedarra and I have to say each time has been just as enjoyable. The staff are amazing each one of them remembers the guests names. There is lots or little to do depending on your preference. I have recommended Bedarra to other travelers who have also stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. Privately owned and operated so therefore you are not just a number, you are treated like family. Does not have all the activities of the big resorts that cater for families with young children. Highly recommend particularly for couples or as in my case solo travelers who want a lovely relaxing holiday. Regards Susan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

good hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: excellent rooms, close to beach, super friendly, good food, clean.
Cons: Hotel itself is perfect but maybe install a microwave. I did miss the TV and fast internet but that is nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: close to beach, wild life park, sand dunes and 7 klms from Sigatoka.
Can not fault it.. great welcome, super friendly, huge clean rooms, excellent food... everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton, Queensland

Fantastic staff, a beautiful place to stay in Fiji

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, location and food :)
Location: Beach front accommodation. Activities included snorkeling, Kayaking, reef walks, swimming in the pool and spa.
We are so happy with our experience at Bedarra Beach Inn. The staff went above and beyond to help us! They were friendly and welcoming; the effort they went to to ensure we had a good stay was fantastic. The welcoming and leaving songs they sang to us is something that my Husband and I will remember forever. The facilities were great- snorkeling gear was available free of charge which was such a bonus. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and very well priced. Our bed was comfy and we had a beautiful view. Overall, we are very, very happy customers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Small Hotel with friendly staff and great food

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Small size meant everything was close. Most days we were the only people at the pool. Staff were very friendly and on first name basis with guest
Cons: Need to decide whether to target couples or families, for the last 2 days with lots of children staying it got noticeably noisier. Wifi was patchy
Location: Close to beach, small but adequate pool Bar closed early Choose room 13 for great view of pool and beach, plus people watching
We stayed a week in Sept 2016 Rooms are quite big and spotlessly cleaned each day Breakfast and Lunches were good but dinner was very good with great selection No TV was a bonus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, australia

Great simple lodgings

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A nice comfortable hotel right across from the beach. Don't be discouraged by the road between the hotel and the beach, it is a little local road with more foot than vehicle traffic (also opens up half a dozen eating options within 5 mins stroll. Make sure you check out the beach bar and grill). Rooms are simple and clean, decor a little tired but still comfortable. Just don't expect there to be a huge amount to do right at the hotel. Book some tours or hire a car to explore and use the hotel for your relaxing and downtime. Food was good and reasonably priced but the menu is not diverse or large enough to do all meals during a stay, so make sure you explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central nth island NZ

amazing, charming hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel
Location: beach, snorkelling, bars and restaurants close by
Such a wonderful place to stay- friendly , helpful wonderful staff, great atmosphere- scrumptious food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too good to be true

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were delightful and our room was well appointed.
Cons: Do t call our room ocean view whe. You have to go on the balcony and poke your head around the corner to see the sea.
Location: Great location as its a $9 taxi drive to Sigatoka - quite a big town and quite attractive that runs alongside a coconut tree lined river.
We wanted something small after our resort experience and we got everything we wanted at the Beddara. Our room was beautifully appointed and we overlooked the garden which had butterflies... something I missed at the well sprayed resort. The reception area and restaurant buzzed with inhouse guests and many guests from local accommodation who had heard about the lovely meals and hospitality at the Bedarra. Our only gripe is not with the hotel, but the coral coast. We wanted to snorkel throughout the day but you can only do this at high tide - so you have a two hour time slot to do it. But remember, if it's really windy, raining, your baby needs attending or you're booked on a trip - bye bye swimming. Next time I would stay on a small island as we only had two short swims in five days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Intimate lovely atmosphere at a very good price

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My sister and I spent 12 nights at Bedarra Beach Inn We choose this place because of excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Meals were attractively presented, the staff always helpful and friendly. We would very much recommend this place for couples that would prefer not to go to big resorts and pay a whole lot more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Small, friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you are over large, impersonal resorts this hotel may be for you. Great staff, personal attention and good prices. A cheap happy hour encourages guests and outsiders to gather. Bus at the back door costs $1 into Sigatoka. Huge rooms. Small pool. Over the road from the coral beach.