Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean,tidy and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Walking up the stairs but most of the hotels in Fiji are like that.
Location: Very close to everything
Very nice clean rooms. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice. My mum and sister also had the one bedroom apartment one with 3 beds the other with 4 beds,all very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and very close to town centre and other attractions which we walked to and from. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Suva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel near Sports Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Some very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets
Cons: Maintenance. Noise
Location: Near sports stadium. Not far to beach side hotels. Can walk to town in about 10 minutes.
This hotel was previously part of the Best Western group, but is now suffering from lack of maintenance - tap fell off repeatedly, air con intermittent, noisy fridge, old towels, plugs don't go in sink or bathroom and another lady said her door handle fell off. Only TV channels working this week were cartoons, hindi movies and Japanese. Some staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. A key challenge is noise as the hotel layout means any noise echoes off the buildings and walls are thin. During weekends some guests very noisy - I was told that this is due to being drunk. Guests getting up at 4am for planes wake others. Insect repellent helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Average hotel but comfy. Staff are nice. Ideal for short stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was over priced for the room it was more like a 2 star hotel. When we first arrived we were not greeted very nicely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Room was large
Cons: See above comment
toilet water level to high, hot water takes too long to start, shower difficult to use, small noisy A/C. Internet $5 American per hour. Credit cards charged an additional 3.5%. Lots of stairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel facilities are too old.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Did not enjoy the facilities and the pool closed too early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

location of room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: location of hotel
Cons: don't use rooms on main corridor.
rofood was poorom was outside office and all incoming or out going traffic very noisy.staff noisy on arrival to work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Town

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: The entire establishment is long overdue for refurbishment
Location: Easy walk to the bus and / or into town
Friendly staff, clean & tidy accommodation however it's best explained as being 'tied' - needs updating, also internet access could be less expensive and more respnsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa. USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the Motor Inn. Many improvement have been made to the outside of the building. The rooms are clean and the kitchen makes a nice area to warm up leftovers or enjoy a cup of coffee. We use and enjoy the Waterfall pool and bar the food there is also good. The staff is what makes the Motor Inn . They are so friendly and we enjoy seeing them every year. Due to flight problems this year we had to stay a night at a different motel. It made us really appreciate what we have at the Motor Inn. The only problem was we cleaned them out of Corona so they better stock up for next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Bedbugs Galore

Posted May 13, 2015
If I could upload a picture of ONE NIGHT in this place I would. Staff were great but they had no record of our reservation..!