Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was clean,tidy and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Walking up the stairs but most of the hotels in Fiji are like that.
Location: Very close to everything
Very nice clean rooms. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very nice. My mum and sister also had the one bedroom apartment one with 3 beds the other with 4 beds,all very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and very close to town centre and other attractions which we walked to and from. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Suva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel near Sports Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Some very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets
Cons: Maintenance. Noise
Location: Near sports stadium. Not far to beach side hotels. Can walk to town in about 10 minutes.
This hotel was previously part of the Best Western group, but is now suffering from lack of maintenance - tap fell off repeatedly, air con intermittent, noisy fridge, old towels, plugs don't go in sink or bathroom and another lady said her door handle fell off. Only TV channels working this week were cartoons, hindi movies and Japanese. Some staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. A key challenge is noise as the hotel layout means any noise echoes off the buildings and walls are thin. During weekends some guests very noisy - I was told that this is due to being drunk. Guests getting up at 4am for planes wake others. Insect repellent helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible TV access- a kids channel,and a Hindi and Japanese channel. No local channel. Had to go to the restaurant to see this. We stayed there because they had 2 bedroom apartments so this was good. But we ve stayed there before and it's really gone downhill with the current management
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Czech Republic

Adequate

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hamilton - New Zealand

A real Tropical Gem - in Suva

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night - we were in Suva to support the Chiefs rugby team when they played the Crusaders at the ANZ Stadium. The Hotel was conveniently located and was surprisingly comfortable. Our room had recently been refurbished and was very nicely appointed. If I was ever going to be in Suva again, I would definitely stay at this Hotel! cheers, Gary and Emma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Average hotel but comfy. Staff are nice. Ideal for short stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

今のスバを反映したホテル。

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: お手頃価格
ホテルのグレードは宿泊金額なりの中級クラスです。良くもなく、悪くもなくです。立地は街の中心から少し離れており、ホテルへの道は夜はとても暗く少々物騒です。現在2016年時点で、同行者が若いフィジー人2人(引ったくりの類)に追いかけられ逃げ帰ってきたことを伝えときます。蛇足ですが次の日、同行者が車の中で携帯を使用していたら窓の外から手が伸びてきてひったくられました。皆さん気を付けましょう。しかし、ホテルの入口には手動の鉄扉があり門番付ですので敷地内に居れば問題ありません。また、ホテル周辺はお世辞にも綺麗とは言えませんし、いつも思うのですが、写真のスライダー付プールはうまく撮れていますが、実際はお子様用と言わざる負えません。私は値段が手ごろなので結構利用しますが、女性はもう少し街中のホテルがよいのではないでしょうか?また、タクシーを使うなら市内どこでも3F$以下で移動できますので、女性でも安心です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in Suva

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located and has self catering option. Always taxis available at the door.
Cons: The restaurant needs an overhaul.
Location: City is close by and the seawall is within walking distance. Plenty to do in an around Suva...
The hotel is centrally located and offers comfortable accommodation. Unfortunately the 2 bedroom apartments are on the top floor which means luggage is a problem to get up the stairs. The staff are friendly although at times not very efficient - but they do try hard. Restaurant is basic..... Fish and Chips is great... Very limited choice of wines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was over priced for the room it was more like a 2 star hotel. When we first arrived we were not greeted very nicely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Room was large
Cons: See above comment
toilet water level to high, hot water takes too long to start, shower difficult to use, small noisy A/C. Internet $5 American per hour. Credit cards charged an additional 3.5%. Lots of stairs