Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel near Sports Park

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Some very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Clean sheets
Cons: Maintenance. Noise
Location: Near sports stadium. Not far to beach side hotels. Can walk to town in about 10 minutes.
This hotel was previously part of the Best Western group, but is now suffering from lack of maintenance - tap fell off repeatedly, air con intermittent, noisy fridge, old towels, plugs don't go in sink or bathroom and another lady said her door handle fell off. Only TV channels working this week were cartoons, hindi movies and Japanese. Some staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. A key challenge is noise as the hotel layout means any noise echoes off the buildings and walls are thin. During weekends some guests very noisy - I was told that this is due to being drunk. Guests getting up at 4am for planes wake others. Insect repellent helpful.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Czech Republic


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Hamilton - New Zealand

A real Tropical Gem - in Suva

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night - we were in Suva to support the Chiefs rugby team when they played the Crusaders at the ANZ Stadium. The Hotel was conveniently located and was surprisingly comfortable. Our room had recently been refurbished and was very nicely appointed. If I was ever going to be in Suva again, I would definitely stay at this Hotel! cheers, Gary and Emma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Average hotel but comfy. Staff are nice. Ideal for short stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府


Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: お手頃価格
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work in Suva

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located and has self catering option. Always taxis available at the door.
Cons: The restaurant needs an overhaul.
Location: City is close by and the seawall is within walking distance. Plenty to do in an around Suva...
The hotel is centrally located and offers comfortable accommodation. Unfortunately the 2 bedroom apartments are on the top floor which means luggage is a problem to get up the stairs. The staff are friendly although at times not very efficient - but they do try hard. Restaurant is basic..... Fish and Chips is great... Very limited choice of wines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
It was over priced for the room it was more like a 2 star hotel. When we first arrived we were not greeted very nicely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

off the beaten path

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Room was large
Cons: See above comment
toilet water level to high, hot water takes too long to start, shower difficult to use, small noisy A/C. Internet $5 American per hour. Credit cards charged an additional 3.5%. Lots of stairs
4 out of 5
by Marlon from Berne

Good for the weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend in Suva, nothing to complain here. Two computers in lobby, one is good to work on. Internet costly though. Food ok at the Rock Pool Bar. Great place for families, large pool with a slide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels