Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxation

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Needs a little TLC
Location: Lots of free water sports and other surrounding islands
Wow what can i say. If you need a holiday that is relaxing Bounty Island is the place to go. I stayed in a deluxe beach front bure what a view. Staff were amazing food was fantastic. If you want 5 star go elsewhere If you want an Island experience come to Bounty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful island

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good staff. Good food. Awesome AC. Free use of water equipment. Great snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Island to take it easy....

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We did nothing but chill, which was blissful after a hectic couple of months & a 27 hour journey! Idyllic island & the staff who are all multi talented made you feel at home. Yes, there could be decor improvements in the room & communal bathroom, but there is so much else to lessen the worry. Would definitely return. Xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely 3 star resort.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great bures right on the beach. Good healthy, wholesome food. Free kayaks, snorkels and SUP boards. Awesome cocktails.
Cons: Screen door so that you can sleep with the bure door open.
Location: Close to Denerau with several ferry and jet boat options to get there. Day trips available to other islands. Marine reserve, great coral and wildlife.
As they state "paradise on a shoe string". Lovely little resort on a beautiful island. Snorkelling straight out from the rooms. Great food on the meal plan. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of activatives if you want to join in but also the perfect place to chill out and do nothing. Don't go if you need all the mod cons and want 5 star, this place is rustic and charming . The holiday experience I had was perfect, laid back and a total de-stress. Vinaka Bounty Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Bed Bugs

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Island itself was beautiful
Cons: Cleanliness of beds and rooms. Constantly running out of drinks
Staff were lovely and welcoming but unfortunately the island was infested with bed bugs. Resort wasn't going to give a full refund until we told them we had pictures and were going to take the matter further. Wish it could have been better as it was a beautiful island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relaxing island to stay for a few days.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Great place for kids and family. Bures very clean and nice to be on the beach. Great food. Great staff.
Cons: We were disapointed when activities we booked for were cancelled - we booked for paragliding, banana boat, fishing - all were cancelled unexpectedly.
Location: Activities were cancelled which was disapointing. Nice beach and snorkelling.
Friendly staff. Very good food - really enjoyed the Fijian night feast. Food plan is a bit pricey but the food was pretty good. A great island for kids, who enjoyed the swimming pool, table tennis , pool table etc. Nice snorkelling from the beach. Very relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Casusl comfort at a reasonable price, Recommended

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Arrived on the South Seas Cruises ferry 2-1/2 hrs after departing Denarau, nice if you are not in a hurry to get there, nice sights cruising. Friendly and caring staff. Stayed in the standard Bure, all are right on the beach and roomy for family of 4. Well used and worn, just need a little TLC with a thorough clean of the sink and around door handles, and a little paint. Newer deluxe bures looked good... Recommended!. Food was average to good, buffet breakfast & lunch, ala carte dinner with two selections. Great snorkelling out front, coral, rays, small timid reef sharks, schools of colourful fish. Feeding fish toast from breakfast was a highlight as was the free kayaking. Crowd was mixed, island hopping back packers, mature couples, no other families while we stayed... Would have bee nice for our lone child.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice island if you don't wanna do anything and just relax. The food is not amazing but it's decent enough. Not the best snorkeling but okay for one day. I got bitten by a lot of sea lice in the water. Don't know if they are normally always around this island but it was extremely uncomfortable! I would recommend going to Mantarays instead.