Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

okl 2 star hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: I did not like any thing at this hotel very very bad experience definitely no recommendation
Cons: need chairs, phone, good tv, good pillows , more blankets or sheets, remember to give out receipts on any cash payments need air conditioning rooms
Location: location for restaurants good, lots of eating place
No good pillows , blankets or sheets bad hotel experience, you have to put up with the noise from morning staff shift change at 6:00 am pillows are hard to sleep on, not enough blankets in the room staff received cash payments forget to give receipt, had to go request my receipt only fan no air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great place to stay handy to bars food shops

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: most things great pool
Cons: Better TV reception.
Location: Handy to everything including super market and bus stop
Hotel clean tidy, staff friendly and helpful. would deffinately stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The pool looked clean...
Cons: Staff not overly friendly, limited food selection and nothing to do but swim.
Location: Nothing close by, close to the airport though
Photo's online looks good...however very deceiving! No clean towels or extra toilet paper (had one half a role). Room smelt like smoke (as if the cleaner smoked while cleaning), TV had NO sound and aircon extremely noisy. Terrible pillows and beds, thought they had bed bugs however we didn't have any bites so maybe not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland , Australia

Good Price Handy to Airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The Location, Staff, Pool.
Cons: Managements provisions for the staff. Breakfast - more selections, fruit and cereal, juice and tea. Multi grain or wholemeal bread, Refurbish
Location: Close to airport, buses and restaurants. Cinema, night club.
We visited family. The hotel provided what we needed (comfy bed, air-con, water, shelter). The television reception is very poor and only 1 channel in our room - but we weren't there for the TV. Also the lighting in the bedrooms is not good for those who like to read. The staff were pleasant and friendly and always had a lovely smile and greeting. The restaurant was disappointing as far as variety and quality but sufficient. No tea offered for breakfast quests. I think that the management could do more for the staff and provide some decent brooms, mops and mop buckets. The cleaners had to wring the mop by hand. That might be OK in your own home but when you are dealing with that kind of volume and not to mention what some of the visitors might have brought in on their shoes. The pool and surrounding gardens are delightful. The Hotel is close to lots of restaurants and there is a basic shopping centre next door and an ATM. Also , be warned, there is a night club close by and if you can't handle the constant drumming into the wee hours of the morning then maybe this isn't the place for you. Go for a walk up the street and you will find lots of restaurants and there is a lovely BirdRock Cafe not far away. Also a fast food restaurant that offers free wifi - if you need it. Buses stop nearby regularly. Our visit was very enjoyable and we had a few dollars left in pocket to be able to get out and do some Island hopping, kayaking, snorkeling and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Friendly and good value

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staffs are lovely. Good value. Maintenance is a bit of an issue on older Motels in Nadi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Nadi

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay in this hotel while in Nadi for a night before or after my flight. They provide free airport shuttle and free continental breakfast which is quite convenient. I also like the location of the property - it is located on the main road and it is easy to get anywhere from there. The property is quite run down but ok for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by harish

sub standard

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
below expection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but guest should have free Internet

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Okay but need free Internet use to keep in touch with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiwi Nz

Stayed 9 nights at Capricorn Hotel jan1-10th 2017

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: everything cost especially 8 nights on expedia for 300nzd
Cons: indian lady on bar wasnt very nice to guests
Location: everythng was close great place to stay best little cheap hotel out
I wanted to write a review on th hotel. Reception staff are fantastic and security guy joe is tops you will be meet ana at the bar she is delightful and the cleaners special recomendation to Nina. They have a fabulous small continental breaky that really sets u up to the day and great postion next to jetpoint and all the night clubs also the pool was cleaned regularly. our beds where fantastic and confortable but we did move rooms 3 times due to broken fridge tv not going and phone not working. The postion of the hotel is acessible to bus rides to town fro 70cents and then west busyellow) 1 dollar to denarau. Manager is fantastic and interacts with all guests. I had nil issues while i was here on holiday and highly recommend this hotel to stay at all rooms were serviced daily with fresh towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for your review. the electrical problem is now fixed and good to hear that your stay was enjoyable at Capricorn . looking forward to seeing you again