Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful resort, friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing. The nicest most helpful people we've ever met. Tooks and Mere at the boat shed were incredible. Beach front bures were beyond beautiful and more than we ever expected. This place is incredible we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not too bad but needs improvements

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: location, size, friendly staff
Cons: food, bure cleanliness, aircon, facilities eg gym/fitness centre,
Bures are very dark and need light, Aircon was very poor so room was not cool, also not very clean. Hotel as a whole needs updating, Buffet area was not pleasant and food was quite poor. Service is also quite slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Honeymooners

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We came into this resort with a sickness, or food poisoning from a prior resort- I had asked the person helping us out to put us in a room that was quiet. They put us right next to the "engineering shop" where the generators are located, there was grinding and banging our entire stay. After spending our entire day cooped up in the room I had requested that we stay another night and asked for a discount which the hotel offered $100 off the $600 room and capacity was at 50%. We went to the pool that evening because it was an "adult" only pool, while it was pretty at first and quiet it quickly turned into 20 kids splashing and playing for hours. When we asked the staff to regulate they didn't want to have anything to do with it- The beach is one of the best we saw on our trip the room was nice aside from the noise and the staff in the dive school was great. However our experience with the reservation desk was sub par the food was mediocre and the hotel is riddled with children. If your traveling with children and want them to have a place to hang with other kids of all ages this resort is great, and a much better bang for your buck than treasure island. We however would only visit again for a day trip and some snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT SHORT HOLIDAY

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING A GREAT TIME, VERY RELAXED AND VERY PRIVATE. EVEN THOUGH THERE WERE CHILDREN THEY HAD THEIR OWN AREA AND THEY WERE ALL SO HAPPY
Cons: WINE A LITTLE EXPENSIVE, PREFERRED AL CARTE TO SMORGSBOARD
5 out of 5
by bart from sydney

Family holiday in Fiji

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and perfect location. Would definitely take the kids again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney. australia

Great place for a family or couples holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
From the moment we stepped ashore the friendly and attentive staff looked after us like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble and cocktail happy hour is not to be missed. Great food and something new everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castaway with the comforts

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
a week of total relaxation, you could connect to WiFi in the communal dinning area which was great so you could switch off without guilt. Staff were friendly and so helpful and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from italy

It's been everything pleasant and easy

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Smiling people and the live music - especially a dinner - and the sunset was really great. the local shop has most of the things needed for the kids.
Cons: the buffet variety and the pizza
Location: Snorkeling is very good and there is a set of proposed excursions.
very good place with a beach side protected from the south wind (when present) so that to enjoy the beach and the snorkeling despite the sea outside was rough. It's a place very quite and fit for families with a very good kids club with open air activities (cocunuts hunting, crab hunting, handicraft with straw, sand castle and evening walks and play on the beach - bottom glass boat trip close to the beach), my daughter loved it and a lot of kids are there anytime. Snorkeling is good even not very far from the beach (trumpet fish, stingrays, corals and reef fishes, I saw also small lobsters and a couple of baby black tip shark). The mattress was not very confortable for me becasuse it was too soft and I suffered it because of the position. Buffet could be better but with a la carte menu one week can be enjoyed. Pizza was not good at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Lovely resort but unfortunately werent treated the same as families who go back every year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels