Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Peaceful retreat and a great place to relax and unwind.
Cons: Some sprucing up of interiors would go a long way. We mostly had cold showers as we had difficulty adjusting the water temperature and/or water pressu
Location: Close enough to city centre, marina and airport.
Great friendly, helpful staff. Peaceful retreat and great place to relax and unwind, yet close enough to Nadi city, marina and airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and atmosphere is good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyable and relaxing for adults, but lacks activities for children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great place. Avoid the food.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great. We spent most of the day out on tours so we did mainly sleep and lounge around the hotel in the morning. It's a very raw hotel so you get more of a Fiji experience rather than the hotels in Denarau. Location is a little out of the way you wish to leave you need to take a cab as the 2km of dirt road wouldn't be safe but luckily the hotel does provide taxi bookings and one shuttle service to Nadi town each morning. Over all it was a good experience. Only down fall was the food really. Breakfast was almost inedible each morning. Sausage was cold and undercooked, only marmalade and butter provided for toast, fruit was not fresh. Would suggest to skip the breakfast option and get your own elsewhere. Accomodation was good just don't eat at the hotel - externals basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burghammer, Sachsen

ruhiges kleines einfaches Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Es befindet sich etwas abgelegen, aber Unternehmungen kann man trotzdem machen, das Hotel bietet auch ganz schöne Ausflüge an, z.B. Natadola Beach !!
Wir hatten für 12 Tage gebucht, es war etwas abgelegen, aber dafür ruhig, es ist ein einfaches Hotel, mit netten Leuten und Servicepersonal, am besten war Samu der Barkeeper, das Frühstück ist sehr einfach gehalten, aber man wird satt. Rundherum ein schöner Aufenthalt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ニュージーランド

建物のデザイン含め、南国を感じられる立地。

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wi-Fi有料and数に制限有り、買えない場合がある。しかもレストラン内でしか繋がらない。 シャワー最悪。いわゆるシャワーという状態にはならない。すぐ水に変わる。とにかく最悪。寒い。全扉窓にガラス無し、日中は気温高いので全く問題ないが、朝晩はかなり冷え込むので、いくらバンガローと言えどもガラス窓は必須。とにかくシャワー最悪。スタッフに毎日確認に行ったが、フィジーでは良くあることだと笑ってごまかされた。ほぼ100%が観光客なのだから、そんな言い訳通用するわけがない。対応がバカすぎる。お国柄では片付かない話です。なぜなら、そこはあくまで宿泊施設なわけで、シャワーお手洗いは最低必須のサービス項目だからです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort if staying in the mainland

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The resort was lovely good food great people so friendly zac and sammu on the bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

charming stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: what i liked about the resort, the quietness.
Cons: The landscaping , at the back of the resort , it looks like a cyclone been through that part of the resort ,needs a good tidy up.
Location: The location , its close to Nadi town centre and they did have snorkling and also canoeing they also have a swimming pool a bar and a pool table.
My experience at club fiji resort was nice , would i go back there probably
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The gardens were well looked after.
Cons: Communication - response to email, timely pickup, cleanliness, new linen, service and attitudes to staff. Continental breakfast,a decent cup of coffee
Location: Airport is close which is why we wanted an overnight stay. The surrounding area was a disgrace.BBQ evening was pleasant although service slow.
Hotel was presented as a tropical paradise. We had a sad end to a wonderful week in Fiji.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

OK, about what I expected for price and 3 stars

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great massage.
Cons: Towels and pool towels old and grubby.
The good: Staff were friendly, massage was excellent. Resort grounds were very well tended and although small, the pool was clean and pleasant. The not so good: Didn't get picked up from airport, despite shuttle being included in deal (and emailing and phoning in advance). Ocean View bungalow booked but got put in room furthest away from sea in the resort, barely a peep of the sea. Food hit and miss, had some good meals but breakfast in particular was fairly average. Room towels and pool towels were really old and grubby. The air con in our room was very loud, (enough to wake you up at night). A bit remote, you need to taxi to get anywhere other than the resort. Overall: You get what you pay for. Fine if you're not expecting 5 star luxury for 3 star price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fabulous,comfortable very "Fijian" friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Service in restaunant
Location: Fairly close to main activities at Denarau and Lautoka
Had a great holiday, service in restaurant is a little slow but after-all "this is Fiji" !! Good value for money. Not five star but more like the fijian atmosphere. Have visited Fiji many times and will be returning next year and staying here again...Vinaka vaku levu.