Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills South Australia

Great place to get away from it all

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location. Friendly staff, Links to local village Kayaking
Cons: Lifejackets were in poor condition and were supposed to be worn. I did not bother. Some maintenance on buildings required. Towel "booking" confusing.
Location: See earlier comments
We stayed at Crusoe's fro 3 nights after a 7 night trip on the Reef Endeavour to the Yasawa and Mamanuca Islands. Crusoe's was a great place to recharge the batteries after a pretty active cruise, both physically and socially. Crusoe's is in a great location off the main highway. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Most live in the village next to the resort and this gives a solid link between the resort and the community. We did a village tour and Kava ceremony and bought local handicrafts. We used the resort kayaks to paddle to adjoining bays and we snorkelled off the beach which is calm and protected by the outlying reef. We also learnt basic scuba techniques in the pool, but did not take advantage of the dive trips offered at extra cost. The resort was built some time ago but this adds to its appeal for us. (We also stayed at The Pearl, which is upmarket and new, but in my opinion lacks any real link to Fiji... you may as well be in Cairns, except for the staff.) It is showing some signs of age, and needs the odd bit of maintenance. The grounds are beautiful. The skinks, toads and crabs are amusing. The resort was not fully booked, so it was fairly quiet, especially at nights, despite the evening activities that were on offer such as quiz, crab races and games. If you want upmarket resorts go somewhere else. If you want a Fiji feel and local village in a beautiful location and somewhere to unwind or bring the kids, then Crusoe's is a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
No wifi, the breakfast is really poor. The location is very far from everything . The staff is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Friendly staff. I was well looked after. It was a shame about the creepy old man that said hello on the beach and kept turning up looking for me at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice place for snorkelling

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The place was fun and good for snorkelling. The staff seemed too 'busy' to help and didn't really know information they should have. The meal plans changed each day and there was always confusion around this. The grounds were pretty run down but we still enjoyed our stay. The reef was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by hyunjoo seo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excelent for relaxing away

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Is an excelent place if you are looking for a good relaxing time away from everything... the staff is way to good and the service is sublime... the retreat is located in a great place beautiful and peaceful... keep in mind that even that the retreat is located to far away from any major city there is a lot of services that will take you anywhere ... it will take you a bit of time but good to get to know the area... i will surely go back...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: on beach location Bure very pleasant the pool was fun - PADI dive instructor sounded very good
Cons: a shop in the resort - check their process may have been a bit on the high side
Good isolated location safe for children village nearby offer a small shop - no shop on site food ok limited choice on a few days - a little pricey compared to external location which are more difficult to reach hotel staff friendly - could do with better hospitality training however
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Fiji lax out

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: the relaxed atmosphere
Cons: When room entry delayed somewhere private to rest
Location: The location is very remote i.e. no where within an hour to by forgotten items so make sure to take snakes etc. having said that we wanted for nothing
Arrived in the wee hours tired & grumpy to find we had to wait for a couple of hours before we had access to our room but wait there's more...we wouldn't have the room we booked but one up on the hill! Great I thought what a way to start a 10 day break. BUT after a great sleep I walked out the door to the patio and what a view. We then went down for lunch and had the warm Fiji greeting that never altered the whole time e.g. nothing was to much to ask for and by day 2 we where addressed by christen names and treated like family. Loved it just what I needed sleep, good food, swimming, drinks and laughter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A nice location for a few nights

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location
Location: It's slightly remote with a four-kilometre dirt track to get there.
Quiet location, manicured flora, friendly staff, right by the sea, plenty grass to lie on or play on, all comforts you would expect, a great stopover for a few nights to hang out.