Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: pool, room and the bed is amazing
Location: Close to airport
Nice hotel to relax in, nice big rooms, clean bathrooms, awesome pools
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when you fly in and out

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel has what you need before you start your trip. Awesome pool. I still think breakfast should be free or included in price $60 for continental breakfast is a ripoff. Beds should be updated they seem to hurt my back. But overall staff are very friendly and helpful to start and finish your holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Ok hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Improvements can done with staff . Bathrooms needs more attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good airport location and quality hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, Kokoda!
Location: 5 min walk from the airport. 15 min easy walk to supermarket.
We stayed here 1 night in a deluxe room after flying in before heading out to an island the next day. Awesome adventures bus picks you up at bustop right outside, as long as you are there on time you can't miss them! Great location for an airport stay. Can easily walk to and from airport but shuttle is very quick if you're not quite sure where to go. We walked about 15mins to supermarket and passed some other hotels that looked really run down so were happy with our choice. We also stayed at Tokatoka for our last night in Fiji and it is very similar quality but thought Tokatoka room was a little bit better, better layout and more space. Air con in the room wasn't needed but had it been hotter I'm not sure it would have had enough guts. Shower was really good. TV reception was poor but watchable. Food at the restaurant was great, the kokoda was the best we had in Fiji so yummy I wish we had stayed our last night here to have it again! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Great start to our holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Like the location. You can walk to the airport from hotel. Room was very nice and comfortable we actually had three people in the room. Master Bedroom very nice. Beautiful grounds with two pools. Bar and breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

空港前の素敵なホテル

Posted Jun 11, 2016
ウォータースライダーから空港の夕日を眺めるのはとてもユニークで素敵なホテルでした。街からは少し距離がありますが、ほぼ全てのツアーは迎えにホテルフロントまで来てくれるので心配ありません。空港まで2分もかからない近い距離なのでギリギリまでのんびりできるのが1番の魅力です。ご飯も美味しいです。ただ2つだけ難点を言うならば、1,部屋のコンセントがとても少なくWi-Fiが有料で高価であること。 2,自主的に動いて素晴らしい対応をしてくださる素敵なスタッフさんが7割ともう3割は5段階中1or2をつけたくなるスタッフさんがいます。具体的には無愛想であったりレジを放置して自分で洋服を選んでレジ前客を後回しにしたり(アイス1本買うのに10分待たされました)深夜見回りスタッフがナンパしたり、しつこくbarの飲み物を誘ってきたり少し全体的に教育があまりないのかなという印象を受けました。 総合的には環境もよくご飯も美味しく自主的に素晴らしい対応をしてくださるスタッフさんが半数以上いるのでそこを評価したいと思います。飛行機の音もそんなに気になりません!(3.8/5.0)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Great Hotel at good price.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Check in was a breeze, the staff were very friendly, the meals were very nice local cuisine, the pool is huge and the room adequate to stay in after a flight as it is directly opposite the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broadview SA

Comfortable Hotel adjacent to Airport

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport
We chose The Gateway as it was close to the airport, prior to transferring to another resort the following day. Overall the hotel was well appointed if a little 'tired'. We stayed twice, once on arrival and once prior to departure, due to flight arrival/departure times. Our 'arrival' room (110) aircon did not cool, only the fan component operated. The staff were very polite and attentive. The food was pleasant enough. WI-FI is a purchase only scheme @ FJD15 for 30 mins, or at a cheaper daily rate. The real attraction of this hotel is the convenience to the airport (2-3 min drive) with the associated free shuttle service. It is possible to comfortably walk with suitcases to the hotel (our method on arrival).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A great place to stay if you are catching a flight

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: I love the big pool (easily big enough for laps) and the waterside. Free airport transport is quick and convenient.
Cons: The restaurant has a good selection and is good enough but not great. Also, WiFi is expensive.
Location: This hotel is a stopping off place for stays at other resorts or catching flights. I would not stay for more than a night or two.
I stay here for a night whenever I have a flight to catch, and find it relaxing, pleasant and convenient. The staff is helpful and there are always lots of smiles. After a hectic two week business trip, I really enjoyed unwinding by the pool with one of those colorful icy tropical drinks with an umbrella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Convenient and comfortable stopover

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient for Airport
Cons: Had everything I needed for the short time I was there
Location: Within walking distance of Nadi Airport
Close to Airport. Easy check in and comfortable hotel. Everything you need for in transit stopover.