Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
After 45yrs. I visited the place. Very good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Airport Hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Provide a hotel computer for guests to check e-mails.
Location: Next to airport. Transportation is low in costs.
A good, clean hotel, that is next to the airport. The staff are very friendly. Noise from the airport is not an issue.The food at the hotel was tasty and reasonable in price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austeslia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Quick overnighter it is fine, although airconditions doesn't function very well. Hot and humid in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good place to spend last night in Fiji

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel is great to stay at for your last night in Fiji as it is across the road from the airport and they provide a free shuttle to the airport. The swimming pool area is great with an awesome waterslide. The rooms are fine for a short stay and for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best hotel we stayed at and great value for money

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Go Gateway, you are doing a brilliant job! Staff are friendly and obliging, pool is awesome, coffee is best in Fiji. You ought to be congratulated.
We stayed at a number of hotels across Viti Levu. Gateway was by far the most well kept, well maintained, neat and functional hotel of them all. I seriously wouldn't bother going elsewhere if you are wanting to stay close to airport. We had problems just about everywhere else we stayed, no running water, shower head broken, no water pressure, uncomfortable beds, only one shuttle to airport before 9 am (at 6am). Just about everywhere else was run down and poorly maintained. The kids loved the pool, especially the water slide. Staff were really helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 4, 2017
Convenient to airport. Well maintained. Restaurant with reasonable prices and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel right opposite the airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice lively hotel opposite the airport ., relaxed atmosphere to wind down if your staying and doing the daily trips to the island or just exploring .,, good swimming pool for both adults and children to enjoy and laze .., overall it was enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Convenient to airport

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We chose the Gateway simply because we had an early morning domestic flight next day. Complimentary shuttle service available but, within easy 10 minute walking distance. Nice atmosphere in dining/relaxing area. Staff friendly enough without being over the top. Ganeesh was a stand out staff member for me. Welcoming and, obliging bartender. I liked the fact they put coasters down with drinks. With the condensation, this stopped you getting dripped on when you had a beverage. The pool area was pleasant. I enjoyed the vegetable curry for lunch and, poached eggs for breakfast. I marked down the score because, there were no lifts. We were on third floor. Also, air conditioning didn't really work that well in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy transit

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Spend 1 night at the Gateway. Although dated its very clean and neat. Kids absolutely loved the water slide. Will use it in future as a sleepover in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Peaceful stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything, the room was great, the staff were great, the facilities were great
Cons: Non slip surface applied around the pool, I slipped over a few times.
Location: Close to Suva CBD
Me and my wife needed to recharge ourselves feeling run down, as soon as we stepped into Grand Pacific Hotel we new we made the right choice. The hotel and staff are at the highest level in every way we will differently be spreading the word. Thank you so much staff your the best.