Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with beautiful people

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've been to. A pure paradise. Incredibly friendly staff that are always willing to help you out! The food is amazing but make sure you try the local dishes and drinks on the menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent staff, loved the location! Great getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I would revisit this hotel and come back again! The staff were fantastic and the location was spot on! Plenty to do and great cultural vibe. Visit the tour desk and book a day trip to the islands to visit the reefs! The food was good but could be better... 4/5 for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Advertised as 4 star more like 3.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were beautiful and so hard working, you've got great staff but a terrible run down resort. Eve entertainment was great well done.
Cons: The Bures very tired. The Pool needs a makeover public areas run down.
Location: Location not good for activities. Need transport. Marina 10 min walk has shop and fantastic Boatshed restaurant. Disappointed with area.
Fiji resorts are very expensive for accommodation. 4 star is 3 star and so on. First Landing needs a huge injection of money spent on it. It could be fabulous and authentic. Staff are doing their best believe me. Beach not really a beach, when tide goes out its ugly all rocky not good for swimming or snorkelling. Lautoka not a great area prefer islands or coral coast. The area is not walkable when weather is bad nothing to see or do. Come on owners spend that money and make the resort up to date but keep it authentic Fijian. You have little competition so why not make it a real 4 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

High expectations - disappointing experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Slipped on very shiny ramp leaving reception and badly injured my left knee - staff care factor zero - on return to my room had to request ice pack - slept through spa appointment next morning and no one enquired as to my well being - food that evening was inedible - I won't be returning and I won't be reccommending this place to anybody. I emailed my concerns to management with no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful resort - Bure was right on the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were keen to assist and always with a smile.
Cons: The catering staff were unfriendly and the meals took too long to be served. The catering staff have let the overall experience down.
Location: Many activities to do and the close proximity to Lautoka and Nadi made it easier to chose the shopping experience
The Fijian people are so friendly and gentle. It was an amazingly relaxing experience and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Fiji
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a wonderful way to get over jet lag!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The people were super friendly, and each one tried their hardest to help. Bell captain to front desk to servers to concierge all introduced themselves and tried to remember the names of each of our party.
Cons: The facilities were a little dated, but certainly not enough to take away from the experience.
Location: We sunned on the beach, toured the nearby Garden of the Sleeping Giant, sailed to an island on the Whale's Tail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Not much close by but food and staff very good. Nice pool and resort very relaxing.
Room comfortable but shower could do with upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greart location and beautiful setting

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens with large trees and beach at your doorsteps. Very handy to airport, and Lautoka. Room was large and very well set up. Food was good.
Cons: We enjoyed everything about First Landing. The activities were very expensive.
Location: Location is good being in between Nadi and Lautoka. Easy to get to from the Airport, but still quiet and has a beach which is great at high tide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fiji

Relaxing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Vuda Marina restaurant
Spacious and comfortable room. It would be better if there are more food options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

An easy holiday with young kids

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The resort is reasonable, handy to the airport, we had cooking in our room which made life easier when travelling with a 9 month old and 4 year old. Breakfast was included and had a better variety than expected. This was my 9th Fiji trip. I found the weather to be better here than the Coral Coast, and we enjoyed more space and culture than when staying at Denerau. With small kids, it was ideal for us. It is 3 star, so not swanky, but we like that.