Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

First Landing Resort stayed 7-14th February 2017

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: This resort I feel is best suited for summer time.
Cons: Bure- we were moved 3 times needs a overhaul. Some staff need re training on customer service felt no atmosphere here at this resort
Location: visit Marina a few metres away-have laundry-dryers to use, visit Boatshed great restaurant / bar Jump into a Taxi drivers are very informative
Cultural night tuesday was excellent performed by staff, Happy Hour between 5-7 nothing happy about it, get staff on who can interact with patrons and make it appealing to be around the bar ( Jerry was great).Weather was bad nothing anyone can do about that, but again nothing to do around the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Really nice place and at a bargain rate

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was the only nice place I found near nadi for under $100 (and it was only $71). Big pool. Friendly Fijian island atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Terrible AC, No beach at low tide, Great staff, Good food except breakfast, stayed just 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice location on the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: meals and bar services are all very reasonably priced compared to some other places we have stayed at.Very nice pool area.Plenty of hammocks around.
Cons: rooms but they are under way doing that at the moment.Spa service prices need to be made more affordable which would then make it busy.
Location: there is a marina next door where you can get a drink and food if you require a change.Lots of oversees people mooring there boats and sharing stories
we have been to fiji many many times and we can honestly say this is one of the best menus we have seen for food.The quality and presentation of the food is excellent.All the staff are friendly and nice and nothing is too much trouble for them.You have heard the saying you are on fiji time.This does not occur here as service in all areas is very quick and efficient.Very well managed complex which will not disappoint.Rooms are looking tired but they are now starting to refurbish so in the near future will have a fresh look about them.Found the spa prices for massages very expensive.Would have gladly spent four to six hundred dollars there over the course of our holiday had the treatments been cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Staff do this resort proud! Every person we encountered was friendly and cheerful and willing to helo make our trip relaxing and memorable. Our twin 3 year old boys loved fishing off the pier each day. Our only issue was that the 'beach front' burre should really be advertised as 'sea view' Regardless of that, beautiful well kept gardens. big foot island is gorgeous and there is nothing like drinking out of a freshly cut coconut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with beautiful people

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This is one of the best hotels I've been to. A pure paradise. Incredibly friendly staff that are always willing to help you out! The food is amazing but make sure you try the local dishes and drinks on the menu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Excellent staff, loved the location! Great getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I would revisit this hotel and come back again! The staff were fantastic and the location was spot on! Plenty to do and great cultural vibe. Visit the tour desk and book a day trip to the islands to visit the reefs! The food was good but could be better... 4/5 for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Advertised as 4 star more like 3.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were beautiful and so hard working, you've got great staff but a terrible run down resort. Eve entertainment was great well done.
Cons: The Bures very tired. The Pool needs a makeover public areas run down.
Location: Location not good for activities. Need transport. Marina 10 min walk has shop and fantastic Boatshed restaurant. Disappointed with area.
Fiji resorts are very expensive for accommodation. 4 star is 3 star and so on. First Landing needs a huge injection of money spent on it. It could be fabulous and authentic. Staff are doing their best believe me. Beach not really a beach, when tide goes out its ugly all rocky not good for swimming or snorkelling. Lautoka not a great area prefer islands or coral coast. The area is not walkable when weather is bad nothing to see or do. Come on owners spend that money and make the resort up to date but keep it authentic Fijian. You have little competition so why not make it a real 4 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

High expectations - disappointing experience.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Slipped on very shiny ramp leaving reception and badly injured my left knee - staff care factor zero - on return to my room had to request ice pack - slept through spa appointment next morning and no one enquired as to my well being - food that evening was inedible - I won't be returning and I won't be reccommending this place to anybody. I emailed my concerns to management with no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful resort - Bure was right on the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were keen to assist and always with a smile.
Cons: The catering staff were unfriendly and the meals took too long to be served. The catering staff have let the overall experience down.
Location: Many activities to do and the close proximity to Lautoka and Nadi made it easier to chose the shopping experience
The Fijian people are so friendly and gentle. It was an amazingly relaxing experience and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Fiji