Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good for families on a budget, wonderful staff, reasonable food prices, nice pool, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A wonderful place to stay as a female solo traveler. the staff were great! The management was great! And the service was much better than I have had in 6 star hotels around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great accomodation

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Real enjoyed my stay and had a good experience. Room was clean and always serviced and kept tidy. The staff were very helpfull and kept out stay very enjoyable. The location was very convinient to all my places of interest. The facilities at the hotel was very good and we had no problems using it. I was able to get my visitors join me without and issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was well-priced, had everything we needed and service was great.
Cons: It's a bit far from everything and taxis were expensive, but there is a bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet resort with beautiful ground and rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at Geckos with my wife, daughter and baby grandson in two interconnecting rooms. Beautiful small resort, with nice surroundings and swimming pools. Rooms were perfect and cool with the air conditioning. Nice restaurant area and bar near to the pool. Friendly staff and really good entertainment with dancing and fire show in the evening. Only small criticisms would be the food at dinner did not seem good value with some very small portions particularly for the starters. This meant that after the first evening we decided to eat off the resort but the other local restaurants we found were also disappointing. However Geckos is very good value for the accommodation when compared with nearby Fijian Shangri La Hotel. We were able to use the facilities and beach at Shangri La but this was very busy and actually preferred Geckos. Wifi was very expensive so didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing
Cons: All good
Location: Great location...but roads terrible
Very clean...quiet...staff were wonderful..location great..indian drivers terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing resort with equally amazing staff

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Small resort (28 rooms). Great price. Fantastic shows eg Fijian Fire Dance. Fijian Singers , Polynesian Dance Troupe and Acoustic Duo.
Cons: We were more than happy with everything.
Location: About 45 minute drive from Nadi Airport. Sigatoka Town approx 20ks away. Beach approx 2 kms away. Accessed through the Shangri La Resort.
We would highly recommend Geckos Resort. We stayed for 6 nights and had an amazing time. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Food was incredible and very reasonable. Very easy to get around with either taxi or bus. Walking distance to beach across the road. Taxi to the local supermarket costs $5FD return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Lovely smaller resort, good location & great value

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms, restaurant, staff, location
Cons: Dinner menu, shade over the pool
Location: Sigatoka is a lovely town to walk around with a big market, lots of shops and places to eat. Day trip to Kula Eco park was great.
Stayed at Gecko's for 10 nights in Oct 2016 with three young children in an interconnecting studio. Extremely happy with the room for the price we paid, especially compared to other options for a family of five. The staff at Gecko's were friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. Nice gardens and the kids loved the pool, though unfortunately it was in full sun, some shade would have been great. Nice quiet resort with everything you need. It was great to be able to use the facilities over at Shangri-La (beautiful pools and beach) and the taxi drivers were excellent and always available to take us into Sigatoka or to Tomlus for dinner. Restaurant was good, especially for breakfast and lunch (excellent value!). A bit overpriced for dinner but the kids LOVED the Polynesian dance and fire show on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday nights which were popular with guests from other resorts too. Most other nights we ate at either Tomlus (Chinese/Seafood) or Indiana Curry House which are two minutes up the road and both serve excellent food. There are also several supermarkets near the restaurants, good for stocking up on drinks and snacks. Would definitely return to both Fiji and Gecko's!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like being in Australia but with Fijian staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and crisp and the air con
Cons: The cultural centre has seen better days and could be revamped and mowed.
Location: It cost us F$1 each way on the bus along the Queens Road from the end of the resort driveway to Sigatoka Sand Dunes which are well worth it for a dece
A clean and well-presented, no-frills resort with all conveniences. It was just like staying in one of our local resorts in Cairns, only staffed by friendly Fijians. Our room (23) was clean and spacious; the shower a decent pressure and temperature; and the air con enthusiastic in its chilling (too cold for us but not most people). The bed was a decent size and the mattress firm. The only quirk was the shower head didn't stay up in position so you had to hand-hold it. The pool area was pretty standard but in good repair, as were the restaurant and gift shop. However, the same can't be said for the cultural centre which forms part of the same complex and felt a bit neglected and past its hey day. I'd stay here again for a night if I was passing through, as we were this time.