Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Geckos Resort Fiji

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: We were unable to fault the resort and our 3 grandchildren ages 12 to 15 were equally impressed with the resort
Location: The location is close to Sigatoka and other attractions in the area. But nearby Shangri La Resort changed their policy regarding visitor access.
A great little resort with very personal staff. Excellent variety of foods on their menu with good size servings at a very moderate price. The entertainment, which is free, is of a an excellent standard and fun for all ages. Take time to check out a tour of the on-site cultural area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Quiet accomodation with awesome staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel was great & staff awesome. The rooms are spacious & clean with very welcome air conditioning. The Polynesian & fire dancing put on by the hotel make for really good evenings & the grounds have some very interesting historical facts. Food left a little to be desired to be honest - if I returned would stick to pasta or curries as the meats/fish were always very overlooked & dry. However was a great place, bus stop directly outside for travel, a beautiful lagoon nearby for snorkelling (10 mins walk) & a small shop to grab bread milk etc at the end of the driveway. Overall had an awesome break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from launceston

Excellent resort with friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The friendly staff were very helpful and made an effort to remember names. The pool was nice and restaurant was tasty and good value for money especially with a free traditional show 3 nights a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Maunganui, NZ

Really enjoyed our stay at Gecko's Resort!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We've just left Gecko's and wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time there. Don't expect a Hilton and you won't be disappointed. It's a small resort, with friendly staff and good quality and well-priced food.There's a small swimming pool which was warm and loads of sun loungers around and the grounds are immaculately kept. A short walk (less than a minute) from our huge Standard room and we were at the bar/restaurant. Lush tropical gardens throughout. A fantastic Fijian Cultural Show too! We had friends staying at the Shangri-La Fijian over the road and they came over for dinner and we had a fantastic night - nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the food was lots cheaper than over the road and of better quality. Recommend the Sizzling Steak! Our friends came back for another night of fun after we'd left, they enjoyed it so much. Also, you are able to pop over to the Shangri-La Fijian Resort as a Visitor and use the facilities. This cost only $5 (roughly) by taxi and you got free wi-fi there too. Best beach is by the family pool but so much construction going on there so it is not quiet at all. If you are after a clean & tidy room, a peaceful, small resort, personal and friendly service and excellent value for money all around, then Geckos Resort is your pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Much better value than the shangri la across the road. Good food in the restaurant and great staff. Was nice an quiet while we were there and had the pool to ourselves half the time. Only thing to keep in mind is that they say you have access to the shangri la facilities across the road which is sort of true and sort of not. Yes you can go and sign in at the shangri la as a visitor but they told is everytime we were not allowed access to the beach or pools. Yes, you are very unlikely to be caught using the pool or beach because there are so many people there but it does make it a little uncomfortable. Apart from that we had a great, relaxing stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

All you need and more

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything:location, comfort, simplicity, friendliness, food, entertainment
We were heading from Nadi to Pacific Harbour and chose to stay at Gekko's to break up the journey--so glad we did! This was such a friendly place- budget but clean and comfortable. Had a great meal with FREE entertainment by a dance troupe who got us all up to try island dancing. Sound sleep. Would definitely come again and next time for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Value

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good for families on a budget, wonderful staff, reasonable food prices, nice pool, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
A wonderful place to stay as a female solo traveler. the staff were great! The management was great! And the service was much better than I have had in 6 star hotels around the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great accomodation

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Real enjoyed my stay and had a good experience. Room was clean and always serviced and kept tidy. The staff were very helpfull and kept out stay very enjoyable. The location was very convinient to all my places of interest. The facilities at the hotel was very good and we had no problems using it. I was able to get my visitors join me without and issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was well-priced, had everything we needed and service was great.
Cons: It's a bit far from everything and taxis were expensive, but there is a bus.