Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: don't know
Location: was good
not very happy , went in and the room was not ready , they asked me to come back after 10 , I left my beg went away come back after 11 am but still the room was not ready , the cleaner was still doing it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mums birthday

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
My mum had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

HOTEL good WORKERS not

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Clean beautiful, ladies that clean the place are nice and friendly.
Cons: Get better concierge front end staff. your the face of hotel try and be nice. Also if you give someone a room don't make them change, that is not good
Location: Labasa is a beautiful place and it has some the friendliest people in Fiji.
The hotel is beautiful, cleanliness perfect. Cleaning staff, resturaunt staff, bar, etc all are pleasant. But the concierge or front office people are not so good. We were suppose to stay for 4 nights on the 3rd night they made us change rooms. Coming from overseas I had move my luggage (heavy). I am a sick women this is not nice to do. When you give someone a room they should not have to move. Owner is very arrogant does not welcome the guests. I recommend to try Takia Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorgen from Tyreso

Ett kort Labasa-besök

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket lugnt och behagligt hotell med underbart skönt poolområde. Vi tillbringade två nätter och kommer säkert att återvända om vi återkommer till Labasa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic from Nouvelle calédonie

Pas le choix !

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
L'hôtel est le seul situé prés de l'aéroport donc pas trop le choix ! Ca fait cher la chambre pour le prix payé ... Pas de problème coté service mais la chambre est vraiment fatiguée, moquette tachée puante, lit et robinetterie fatiguée, frigo qui fuit sur la moquette , clim et tv d'un autre temps ! La piscine est propre mais peu attrayante. On trouve ce genre d'hotel sur Viti Levu à moitié moins cher. Par contre le restaurant est très correct par rapport à ceux de cette "ville".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good for a stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
This is an excellent hotel for a short stopover, and the amenities are excellent for a far north hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bird from NZ

Lovely Staff

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Nice Hotel in Labasa, with great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aishri from Australia

Convienient , clean, friendly

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was excellenct, except, children in pool, made excessive noise, with people playing music all night, drinking and making noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sammy melbourne

pride of the north

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on HotelClub
great hotel , great location, nice people,love the sea food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Adelaide SA, Australia

Grand Easten Labasa 6 day stay

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The staff and pool.
Cons: The furnishings are now run down and the bathroom should be renovated.
Location: right in down however the large sugar mills next to the town does emit quite noxious smells at times.
The room was very clean.The bathroom was average. One day, the water supply stopped working. The swimming pool had a REALLY nice temperature but the floor of the pool was darkened. Their food was quite good. The toilet in our room was blocked one day however, the staff were really nice and friendly. As the hotel is located next to the sugar mill, it can sufffer from some pretty nasty smells.