Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S from Australia, Gold Coast

Budget hotel close to transport away from beach

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Very poorly maintained motel, swimming pool green and dirty water no filtration, not fit to swim, complained 3 times about its condition. Room large but air con working poorly, too hot , small kitchen with fridge, restaurant meals good and not expensive. Staff friendly and helpful, no free wifi, a budget hotel but would give it a miss and stay at a more expensive hotel, beach far away but bus services outside door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour, nsw

Dirty, run down facility.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Located in what appeared to be a commercial area and a near a main road. Unable to find any form of eating stablishments with walking distance.
Dirty, rundown establishment. No towels, doors falling off, dirty marks around every door handle and light switch. Establishments can be old, which is OK, but they cannot be old, warn out and dirty. Wotif is doing itself a no good by having this establishment on it's books.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service is the poorest I've ever been experienced. Room is okay clean but no towels and drinking water. Restaurant very filthy crumbs all over. I couldn't sit the couch in the reception coz it's very filthy. We arrived 1am and the lady in the reception is not very accommodating and not smiling at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savusavu Fiji

Cheap and Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Wotif
Not much like the advertisement, but friendly staff, very dated bathrooms etc but clean, no cockroaches, or ants or anything unpleasant. Close to airport, shuttle back prompt, good service. Good for a cheap night or two in transit.
2 out of 5
by dharmendra

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I will never come back to hotel. Room were very un hygiene.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted May 16, 2016
Although a no-smoking room, the smell of stale smoke was impregnated in all bedding and airconditioning. The swarms of baby cockroaches suggests an insecticide treatment might be overdue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Had to ring hotel day before to ensure the shuttle would pick us up, just as it had said in the booking. The staff member said he would confirm and email me back- never did. Rang again the next morning, they said yes a shuttle would arrive but never asked for flight details. No shuttle was there and we ended up catching a taxi- staff were unapologetic. Room is basic and tidy. If you can afford a few more dollars for another hotel- then I would recommend you go elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Staying at melaniesian during a cyclone

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I think most things could be improved but our visit was during acyclone
Location: Main road location near airport plenty of shops and supermarkets as for things to do nearby dont know bad weather mad it difficult to do anything
Bad no electicity cold water for showers nothing to eat internet bad and expensive staff left us in dark room for hours
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Just an overnight stay so cheap and clean and close to the airport. Just up the road is Bullachino which has free wifi and great coffee and meals. WIFI wasn't that great in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Port Moresby

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy and basic