Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room had a bad smell and the bedroom had no opening window. The general condition is not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Had a great time at Hilton Fiji. Better than I Expected. very relaxing, great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Best view from any hotel on Denarau!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: One minor improvement would be a clothes airer. This would have been useful instead of hanging clothes over the bathroom and all available chairs.
Location: Close to airport, close to Marina shops and other resorts. Perfect location!
The staff, food, drinks are all fantastic, but it is the view from each room that is exceptional. Just being able to sit outside in the balcony and enjoy the beach and water views while the kids had their daytime sleeps, made our holiday. We also utilised the babysitting service a few times, and the staff were unbelievable. This was our second stay at the Hilton, and it will not be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good view excellent customer service my kid loves staying in the room and playing in the pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Can do better for a Hilton.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Staff +++
Cons: FOOD and pricing
Location: Easy access to the Marina where you can chose from multiple activities an islands access.
Location is on Denarau island, private and in an artificial setting. Used to be a mangrove. The beach is not great at all. The water is muddy. Facilities of the Hotel are great, Staff is super friendly and rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equiped. Food options are poor and not to the level you would expect it for a Hilton. Expensive for Fiji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel in walking distance to all amenities

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel was well equipped with great restaurants. We loved the atmosphere. It is great pool side resort for couples. We truly enjoyed our time here and would definitely come back in the future. Hotel is in walking distance to the port which makes it desirable if you want to do daily trips to surrounding islands which we highly recommend. There are plenty of shops and restaurants at the port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall underwhelming

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This wasn't our first visit to Fiji, however our first to Hilton. Property was tidy and presented well until you went inside and spent some time there. Numerous appliances not working, house cleaning didn't provide washers, terrible presentation with silicone sealant smeared on glass and mirror edges like a small child had carried out repairs, adhesive blobbed on glass doors, texta writing on mirrors left from whatever substandard repairs were done. Internet only available in reception or pool area unless you pay. Offensive prices for all aspects of this hotel. If this was someone's first experience in Fiji they would never come back. I feel for the staff at this resort. They are failed by so many greedy people charging disgraceful prices for things many hotels offer free. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 Star Resort Posing as a 5 star Resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We came from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort to have our honeymoon at Hilton. We went from 6-8 dining options at an acceptable price, amazing staff, rooms and comfort, to 2 dining options at insane prices ($40 for fish and chips), a handful of nice staff, a room with a broken air conditioner that needed fixing, a 'king bed' that was actually just two beds pushed together and a shower that you couldn't control the temperature of. Both hotels claim 5 star ratings. The Adult pool at Hilton was right next to the children's pool, not an exaggeration and the deepest these went is 1.2m. Happy hour should be called 'slightly less insane price hour' and is limited to 3 drinks pre-determined when you get there. My family members were met with a room with nearly no working facilities (microwave, washing machine) and had what looked like vomit sprayed up the wall. The only thing 5 star about this Resort is the beach view. If you choose to stay here, catch the bus and eat at the Marina. Otherwise, I would encourage you to spend your hard earned money elsewhere, as I have not had a worse experience in Fiji.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DM

Good for an overnight before you leave for islands

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed one night. Good breakfast and excellent bus access, public and tourist, to have a look around Nadi. One member of Reception staff waa misleading though and told me I had to buy an expensive breakfast. Not so, quite a few options. Also got overcharged for breakfast twice! but the other lovely staff fixed it and comped me. Really a lovely comfortable experience with great rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Location on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The staff we fantastic and always happy to help. Went to a few other hotels on Denarau island for dinners and swims etc but found the staff at the Hilton to be much more welcoming. Only downside was our studio was quite dull with a few light bulbs out and no bin. Would like to have been able to hire canoes and waters sports but had to go to other hotels for this plus no hot tub/spa around the pools. Other than that we would certainly recommend and not hesitate to go back to the Hilton. The 2 restaurants on site are absolutely amazing. Need to try the traditional Fiji food. We did their "taste of Fiji" night at the Hilton on our first night and wow!! Best night with food and cultural show. Everyone needs to try this!!!