Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

This was my 1st time & was a great experience.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Food/ Staff
Location: Great location
Friendly staff & the rooms were great! The food choice was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rups, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're delighted to hear you loved the newly refurbished rooms and our excellent service across the hotel made a difference. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Mohammed Feroz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Lovely room, nice bathroom layout, beautifully tiled shower with wonderful pressure. Mattresses just dreamy, everything clean, lovely quiet, peaceful surrounds and the mellow sound of the band floating across the grounds to where I sat on our balcony enjoying a chilled juice on Friday night - thoroughly loved the break at Holiday Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nat, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're delighted to hear you loved the newly refurbished rooms. It is also pleasing to hear our friendly team made a difference and you received our renowned service. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Mohammed Feroz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Richard

Safety before money

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine until we became aware that there was a tsunami warning and the downtown area was evacuated which is 3 blocks from the hotel. When I asked about it after discovering that no one had alerted us the comment was made that they monitored the situation and did not want to alarm their guests. I don't think they should play with peoples lives. At least they should have contacted the residents of the hotel to see if they were even in the building and were prepared to leave if it became necessary. Their comments made no sense when the following newspaper stories stated that business and people had to take these warning seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback and good to know all went fine with your stay at Holiday Inn Suva. I note your concern about the Tsunami. Please be assured that the safety and security of our guests is at the heart of everything we do and more so, for this reason, the hotel takes informed decision and actions. The hotel has official notification, proper evacuation and execution plan in place. In January, while earth quakes have been reported for Fiji region, no official Tsunami threat had been issued for Suva, neither from local nor from international organizations. I am aware of people evacuating some parts of the city once this month but on their own will, on receipt of social media reports of earth quake in Fiji and Solomon Region - Fiji Mineral Resources Department did not issue any alert for Tsunami evacuation for Suva in January. On situations reported over social media but no threat, verified through official associated organisations, general information is available through the Front Desk and through Guest Services line at the hotel. My apologies if you felt that there was lack of information, at the hotel, in this regard. Please freely contact me directly should you wish to further discuss and/or if you visiting Suva in the near future. Kind Regards Mohammed Feroz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc

Solid, reliable hotel in downtown Suva.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Location is excellent for exploring downtown Suva, markets, restaurants, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality was on point

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location and interaction with staff. They accommodated us well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your positive comments on the service of our team and we hope we see you again in the future. Kind regards Preston Miskelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOLIDAY INN ACCOMMODATION

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything really - I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Cons: Everything was superb - I cannot complain about anything!
Location: Location was great because we had a function at the Suva Bowling Club and that was just a minute away! Plus to go into town - it was so easy.
First of all the staff - from the porters to the Receptionists to the Restaurant staff - they are all superb with their efficient customer service and excellent welcoming smiles and greetings. The food in the hotel is absolutely divine - breakfast is tops in the whole of Fiji for sure! The rooms are nice and clean - fresh all the time. Facilities - the pool - nice quiet and relaxing. Entertainment - Great - Friday night was most enjoyable with the happy hour prices. Overall - this is my only place for accommodation in Suva - safe, great location and top class service/amenities/food etc. Definitely recommending this to all my family and friends visiting Suva in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're delighted to hear you loved the newly refurbished rooms and it was also pleasing to hear our friendly team made a difference. It's great to have such a wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Preston Miskelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The best beds in Fiji can be found here at the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your sleep experience on our brand new beds. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Preston Miskelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I like the friendliness of the workers.
Location: nothing to do near by but not very far from town.
all the worker are very nice and helpful.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Suva. It is so pleasing to hear you had such a great experience across the hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Preston Miskelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Handy location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were there for 3 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Woodfire pizza was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Thank you for your review on your experience here at Holiday Inn Suva. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the wood fired pizzas which is the best in town. We are also happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Preston Miskelly General Manager