Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Stunning hotel in Fiji

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great experience staying at the intercontinental. We had a garden room which was lovely but very dark inside. Definitely upgrade to pool view or ocean view. Nowhere to go to eat in the location we were at and really was forced to stay there and eat. Warning! Breakfast was 65 Fiji dollars. Not cheap! Lunch and dinner very expensive too! Over all had a great stay but need to bring food prices down. Especially breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Sian, Thank you for your lovely review about your hoilday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're delighted that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beautiful location on Natadola Bay. Thank you also for your comments regarding your experience with dining and prices. This has been highlighted to our Director of Dining & Entertainment for his review. We look forward to welcome you back for another relaxing Fiji holiday soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best resort in Fiji main island!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great place to stay with family. The staff are very friendly and well-trained. Great facilities. Beautiful beach. Personally I like the watermelon juice in the buffet breakfast very much. Vinaka!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Bula vinaka from the white sands of Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to spend you family holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're delighted that you had a wonderful holiday with us and enjoyed being looked after by our resort team. It is also lovely to see that you enjoyed our freshly squeezed watermelon juices - a perfect refreshing drink to start your day in paradise. We would love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Intercontinental Fiji Review

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Hospitality of staff, cleanliness and beach/snorkelling
Cons: Wish there was a pool bar built in the pool water instead of the restaurant located near the pool
Location: Location apprx 50 mins away from all the main tour/activity chains but that should not deter you from staying at this hotel.
Beautiful hotel, staff very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and the ocean views were magnificent (if staying in the hilltop garden rooms (bures 27) Excellent beach and nice little getaway.. Only fault is the location is just so far away from all the main tour/activity chains but that should not deter you from staying at this hotel. This hotel is the perfect getaway or honeymoon if you want to relax and just soak in FIJI TIME :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

2nd trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Good service every time we go excellent staff No problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better the second time

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We chose to return, because of a great first experience. The second time was better! The pools were all beautiful and food seems to have been improved too. Definitely book a Club room if you want to treat yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Relaxing place. Employees go out of their way to say hello
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thank you for your great review! We're pleased that you had a relaxing experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and loved our Fijian service! It was great to have you and we would love to see you back on our sunny shores soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great swimming/snorkling right off the beach. The resort activities were great and my partner did a free intro to scuba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thank you for your fantastic review about your recent holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay swimming and snorkelling at Natadola Bay. It's also great to see that your partner enjoyed the free introductory dive with our watersports team. We were delighted to have you with us at our sunny shores and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Anniversary in Fiji

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Brilliant hotel. Fantastic facilities and lovely beach. Better than anything in Denarau and on par with Malolo Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your lovely review about your anniversary celebration at our resort! We're so pleased that you both had a great stay with us and loved our beautiful Natadola Beach and relaxing with our resort facilities. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful beach side resort

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Top resort but be prepared to pay top prices for it. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Really beautiful beach side location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Andrew Davidson, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, It is great to see that you had a great time at our resort and being looked after by our friendly service! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful beach and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Andrew Davidson Area General Manager South Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice snorkeling, pools and gardens. The Intercontinental Club Lounge is very nice: nice pool, view and friendly staff. Cons: the lack of the food variety, the smell insite the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience. We're delighted you had a great time in our premier Club InterContinental and being looked after by our attentive resort team. It was wonderful to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing