Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice snorkeling, pools and gardens. The Intercontinental Club Lounge is very nice: nice pool, view and friendly staff. Cons: the lack of the food variety, the smell insite the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience. We're delighted you had a great time in our premier Club InterContinental and being looked after by our attentive resort team. It was wonderful to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fiji holiday

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Perfect hotel for a relaxing getaway. Friendly staff and amazing facilities. Will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We are delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway at Natadola Bay being pampered by our friendly resort team. It was a pleasure to see you and we hope to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Amazing resort for a relaxing holiday. Great for families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed relaxing at our stunning beach location - recognised by CNN as one of the best beaches in the world! It was great to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Lovely!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel is fantastic! Modern clean rooms, excellent facilities and plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The hotel host many activities for guests (many are complimentary, some are at additional cost e.g. Water sports, cooking lessons). The spa is lovely - definitely book a few treatments if you can. Food is a little pricey and they could do with some additional shaded areas around the adult pool (Fiji has some seriously hot sun!), however this didn't detract from the overall experience. Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for your lovely review about your experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed so many aspects of our resort - from our world-class resort facilities, award winning spa to our friendly service. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful getaway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Loved this resort for the wonderful and friendly staff, beautiful resort layout, food and cleanliness. Although the resort is far away from any supermarkets etc, it was ideal to get away from the popular tourist areas and explore the local surroundings. The resort has a lot to offer couples and groups and has the benefit of enjoying "Fiji time" poolside in the adults only pool option. Highly recommend this resort to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your lovely feedback about your holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you had a great getaway with us and enjoyed our beautiful beach location, resort facilities and our warm Fijian hospitality. It was lovely to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every cent

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed for 4 days and 5 nights and all I can say is that it was amazing! The staff were more than helpful everyday. Nothing was too much trouble. Food selection was awesome! They have multiple restaurants on site. Just wish I could've stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you had a wonderful hoilday with us and that you enjoyed being looked about by our friendly resort team, resort facilities and dining offerings. It was great to welcome you and we welcome the opportunity to see you again in the near future. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff and awesome facilities

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We booked the Club Lounge suite for our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier. The staff were friendly, the views of the beach and nature made for some terrific photographic backgrounds and the pool temperature was perfect to laze around in whilst enjoying the sun and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your lovely review about your honeymoon celebration at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you both had a great stay with us at our Club InterContinental and being looked after by our warm Fijian hospitality. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to your return to our sunny shores soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property on an exquisite beach.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: room, location, pools
Cons: need staff members who are motivated and want to help the guest.
Location: nothing to do nearby except play in the ocean.
The property is beautiful surrounded by lush gardens and an exquisite beach. There are two very large pools, one for kids and the other adults only. They are separated by an outdoor restaurant, so you could not hear any noise from the kids pool. The adult pool overlooked the ocean, and there were always plenty of lounge chairs available. The staff did not seem to love their jobs and the service was lacking everywhere at the hotel. The IHG membership check-in guy was not friendly and had a fake smile. When we asked one question during check-in, he replied that he would go over something completely different later. Basically, it seemed as if he had a script, and we went off of it when we asked the question. He asked if we were celebrating anything, and when I replied our 10 year wedding anniversary, he just laughed. I didn't understand that at all. We figured he didn't understand us, or was just trying to get rid of us. The room was perfect and a true garden view. It was very private, about a 10 minute walk from the pools and ocean, but really great. The patio had a great soaking tub and was very romantic at night. The toiletries were great and replenished everyday. I would recommend the hotel for the location and cleanliness, but not for the staff. They seemed lazy and not wanting to help EVER! Although, they had several golf carts, they were parked most of the time and not offered when they should have been.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester KY. USA

Good review

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Just great and relax a lot within evrywhere Thanks for kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had a great time with us at the InterContinental Fiji and enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. It as a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the near future. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Robert Miletic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort's beautiful beach location on Natadola Bay and our friendly Fijian hospitality. It was great to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Robert Miletic Area Director of Sales & Marketing