Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Beautiful resort between the rainforest and lagoon

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Would go back in a heartbeat. Staff are amazing. Great for kids and couples. Excellent snorkelling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada ,ontario

5 excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: acceuil chaleureux , très très bon service ect..
Cons: Très bien sur tout les points .
Location: plein de chose en pleine nature à faire ,bicyclette ,valleyball . glof , tennis ect...
Nous étions dans une villa sur le lagon super sur tout les points,la vue du lagon ,l'emplacement ,propreté , service deux fois par jours , des activités kayak,planche, plongé ect .. et aussi une place pour ce reposé. ☺☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, but I'm glad we got a desk

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Amazing natural beauty. This resort is awesome, but it doesn't give 5star service. It's not a true all inclusive as you pay for all alcoholic drinks, and they are always promoting cost added events. That being said I would absolutely stay here again at the same price. The food was amazing and the place has unparalleled beauty.
5 out of 5
by edward from hermosa beach, CA

Relax in this amazing getaway resort

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Koro Sun was amazing in all areas except the wifi is basically not existing. So prepare to relax and get unplugged, wonderful amazing resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

A little taste of paradise.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The welcome foot massage, the grounds, pool, gardens, meals-great food, the staff!
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, bike riding, relaxing by the pool, massage at the spa.
Beautiful hotel, gorgeous setting, fabulous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by JR GM, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka. Thank you so much for your kind reply. We are pleased to learn that you did enjoy a little piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from San Francisco

Perfectly Balanced Get-Away

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a solo trip to unwind and really enjoyed the resort - the setting is gorgeous. The staff and the guests were friendly and the activities kept me entertained when I wasn't relaxing on my own. The snorkeling trip to Namena is a MUST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Bula Melissa, So glad to read here that your solo trip to come unwind was achieved well at Koro Sun Resort. Indeed our staff do go out of their way to ensure that guests are not only made to feel welcome but also become part of the Koro Sun Resort family. Thank you for recognising the efforts of Namena Divers Inc. Their snorkelling experiences take guests out to some of the best snorkelling you can experience in the Fijian Islands (especially to Namena Island one of the first marine parks in the Fijian Islands) is a must to do when planning to visit Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort. Thank you again for your five star rating of our resort and we are delighted to have contributed to making your stay in Savusavu and at Koro Sun Resort, a perfectly balanced getaway. Warm Regards, JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa SAVUSAVU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka. I don't see any comment or review listed but I want to acknowledge and thank you for the 3-star review. Sincerely, JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Fabulous vacation!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Great staff, comfortable rooms, delicious meals, beautiful grounds, great location!!
Cons: Some repairs need to be made, especially the dock used by snorkelers and the pool decking ourside of the reception area....
Location: Beautiful location, with town, beach, villages, and waterfalls nearby.
Staying at Koro Sun Resort was one of the greatest experiences of my life! Our accommodations were lovely and the food and the staff were outstanding!! It was a memorable trip for my entire family and we are looking forward to returning someday soon!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Karen. Wow thank you so much for the kind review on the staff, the rooms and the meals as well as the location in general. I know the housekeeping and kitchen team will be pleased to learn of this, Yes, we recognise that there are some key areas that are in need of repairs. I am happy to report that part of the pool decking area was completed in January. There are still major maintenance commitments on our to do list and we hope to complete them in February as it is the low season for us right now. To read here that you include your experience and time at Koro Sun Resort as one of the greatest experiences of your life is humbling to say the least and I look forward to sharing this with the rest of the staff. Warm Regards, JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa SAVUSAVU.
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN from Folkestone, Kent, UK.

Superb Koro Resort.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very attentive staff, wonderful activities. Stunning scenery in a completely unspoilt area. Happy and contented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Stephen, Indeed a very humbling review. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia. We do take pride in our staff who are attentive as you say and we also pride ourselves in the fact that the resort offers a wide selection of activities available to guests, from a countless number of snorkelling areas, to an array of dive spots, cultural experiences at villages and local town visits to ensure that one's whole experience at Koro Sun Resort is not just confined to the resort. We always encourage our guests to embrace all that Savusavu has to offer OR if you just prefer to just relax and enjoy the rhythm and lifestyle of Savusavu around the resort, that is one thing we always ensure is attended to promptly by the staff. Glad to know that you left us happy and contended. Sincerely from all of us. JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly friendly staff in a nice location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: In addition to trips and activities available through the resort, there is a dive shop down near the shore and Savusavu town is not far off either.
My friend and I stayed at Koro Sun in one of their Rain Tree Bures. The room itself was very spacious, and housekeeping services kept it clean and stocked throughout the duration of our visit. There were ample furnishing and electrical outlets (for recharging our cameras and other gear) and a nice fully size kitchen. The room's outdoor plunge pool was also much nicer than I had expected, and we spent a few hot afternoons using it to cool off. The meals provided by the resort were of a broad variety and good quality. They would ask you at breakfast to choose your lunch and dinner courses from that day's selection. The desserts were consistently amazing and I definitely found myself looking forward to them (the Rack of Lamb dinner entree was also fabulous and I highly recommended it). There is both an indoor bar adjacent to the main lounge and a swim-up bar in the adults-only seaside pool. Both had a fair selection of drinks and very reasonable pricing during happy hour. The resort had a list of planned events/tours/excursions that you could sign up for on a daily basis, everything from free local kayaking up to ~$150USD boat tours out to scenic islands with great diving/snorkeling locations. Particularly enjoyable was the trip up into a waterfall near one of the local villages, do go if you have the chance. The staff were always very kind and cheerful, and they often went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. A great vacation, would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by JR, Hotel Management
Bula Vinaka Kai. Wow thank you for your 5star review of our property not to mention the detailed outlining of the resort and it's setting, particularly in the raintree villas you stayed in. It is very encouraging to read a good review of our raintree villas and also that you found it spacious. Yes the plunge pools are ideal for cooling off. For the benefit of those interested in Koro Sun Resort too, there are three main pools, namely the kids slide pool, the family pool near Main clubhouse and the Wai bar pool at the edgewater side (set aside for adults only). You're right about the meals on offer coming from a broad selection. Our 10day menu cycle works well for guests especially for those staying for an average of 7nights or more guaranteeing that you won't be having the same menu available to you. Although I should mention that if guests have a certain preference, you can always request them with the resort operations Managers. So glad that you all enjoyed the activities on offer at the resort and with Namena Divers Inc, our dive operator/partner. We are pleased with the partnership ourselves and our guests are guaranteed an excellent range of activities and things available to do. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to receiving you back at Koro Sun Resort and Savusavu. Our Warmest Regards, JR & Margie Rayawa Co-General Managers Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa SAVUSAVU.