Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overwater Bures were superb.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The accommodation, the staff and the position.
Enjoyed the resort, particularly as it was Adults Only. Accommodation and food were excellent, although the overwater bures were a long way from the dining and bar facilities. The delivery to our room every afternoon of fruit platter and canapés was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gymea Bay NSW

Excellent quality resort in a paradise.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The staff and their friendliness, the high quality service, the exceptional food, the excellent standard of accommodation.
Cons: You can't improve on perfection.
Location: The location is idyllic with some good nature walks and close to dive and snorkelling sites which are of great quality. Lots of water sports.
We stayed for 10 days and from the first moment you step on the island to the final goodbyes you are made to feel like a part of a wonderful family. The staff are fantastic with high standards in service and friendliness, making you feel like any request is an absolute pleasure, this is the clincher in an overall exceptional experience. The water sports and choices were as good as anywhere, my husband enjoys scuba diving and said the diving spots he was taken to were very good with lots of marine life and good quality coral. The snorkelling on the reef at the resort is easy and is teaming with tropical fish. We stayed in a garden Bure (10 metres from the beach with great water views) and were very happy with the comfort, attention to detail and size (very spacious). The food is exceptional and like nothing we have ever experienced in any resort (this is part of your package). So if you enjoy your food don't look beyond this resort. The choc chip home made cookies delivered to your room every afternoon are a great touch and delicious. We are already thinking about when our next visit to Likuliku will be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing, secluded lagoon with great service.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was great. Since it occupies a small island and only has 46 rooms, it feels like you have a little piece of paradise all to yourself.
Location: The location is secluded and great for couples. Since it wraps around the lagoon, there are many activities that can be done from your room.
From the arrival to the departure our visit was unbelievably amazing. The lagoon is beautiful. The accomadations are amazing. If there weren't so many things to do in the beautiful lagoon it would be hard to leave the rooms at all. The customer service is like no other. The food was delicious and the serving sizes were very generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A little slice of heaven

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly and well-organised, the food & beverage is to die for, and the buses (huts) are exceptional quality and cleanliness.
Cons: The WiFi is slow and videos are not permitted given the speed; the staff at LikuLiku are aware and working to improve this.
Location: Watersports, sun-tanning, hiking, table tennis, spa, etc
The staff at this place are perhaps the most attentive I have ever encountered. Not only will they greet you with a friendly local "Bula" (Hello) but within a day or so almost every one of them will know your name and some of your preferences. The food & beverage is unsurpassed. For breakfasts particular highlights were the twice-cooked gruyere souffle, the mud-crab omelette (absolutely divine) and the freshest poppyseed salmon bagel I have ever had. Lunch food was varied and superb, and during our short 4 day stay we were treated not only to a local barbecue of wagyu, lamb and seafood but also an Indo-Fijian degustation dinner on our anniversary ... after which a choir of the employees sang us a beautiful and spirited anniversary song. Waterspouts are available at the nearby resort and we enjoyed jet-skiing, while also borrowing snorkel gear from the resorts own activity centre. The deep tissue massages at the spa were also excellent, with a firm experienced touch and nice surroundings. Our beachfront bure (hut) was also of the highest standard ... fully air-conditioned with fans and a large bed, we had our own plunge pool outside as well as beachfront exposure and a day-bed to lie on outside when it got hotter in the afternoons. The rooms were cleaned and supplies replenished twice per day, and staff roamed the beach offering to bring drinks whenever needed. It isn't cheap ... but I can honestly say it is the best resort I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

AMAZING!!! 5 stars!!!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We loved everything.
Cons: Nothing. Was 5 stars.
Location: The location is secluded. Can only get their by sea plane, helicopter, or boat. You can visit Cast Away island where they shot the movie. Lots to do
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly knows you by your first name and greets you with a friendly BULA every day. The food is top notch delicious. They have menus for vegans and vegetarians and cater to your needs. The rooms are super clean. We stayed on the over water bungalow and it was worth every penny. A must stay resort. No kids are allowed . The resort is very quite and secluded. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing just go!

Posted May 15, 2015
Absolutely beautiful resort, staff are lovely felt like a family by the end of our trip was very hard to leave! Totally recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

YOU MUST GO HERE!

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The overwater bure was absolutely amazing. We loved how peaceful it was and the personal attention to detail.
Cons: If I have to comment on one thing that could be improved it would be the softness of the sheets. They weren't bad but they could have been softer.
Location: You can pretty much do anything at the resort. Paddleboards, kayaks, and snorkeling equipment were included at the resort.
My boyfriend and I decided to visit Fiji on our way back to the US from Australia. I didn't realize there were so many islands to choose from. After a lot of research, we chose Likuliku because of the unique overwater bures and the amazing reviews. They are the only resort as of now to offer these in Fiji. The reviews were spot on. We could not have been happier with this place. We didn't want to leave and even when we got home my boyfriend kept saying "take me back to Likuliku" please! Also if you plan on staying at a resort on Denarau Island, go there before Likuliku because if you go to Likuliku and then to a resort there, you will be very unhappy. Honestly, you should just go to Likuliku. The staff was extremely pleasant. The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The meals were fantastic. They even brought us snacks around 5pm each day with fresh fruit and some other food item. We loved snorkeling, paddleboarding and kayaking. Everything was just so easy. We highly recommend this place for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Magnificent facilities fine dining at its best Bures beautiful we had the most relaxing beautiful time of our lives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Everything was amazing! We stayed in the beachfront deluxe bure which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We stayed in over water Bure. Highly recommend

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everything about Likuliku is excellent starting with the welcome and ending with the departure. Sensational food, very friendly and knowledgable staff. Definitely recommend.