Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Private, peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great atmosphere, friendly and accommodating staff. Loved the outdoor shower in bure and fact we could access snorkeling (the reefs were magical), kayaks, paddle boards and bikes as we desired. Easy to access other resorts on the island (bike, walk or get chaperoned in buggy). Meals and drinks were pricey however this is what it is and did not detract from our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Paradise Location. Beach Burea back door to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Better value for money for food and drinks.. Bed mattress was not comfortable "hard".
Location: Location plus private and secluded. Quiet and intimate resort.
Staff very friendly . Food and drink prices extremely high even higher than Sydney Pricing. Food quality was great however food quantity not value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayley T.

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on HotelClub
Lovely hotel right on the beach. Pictures were as good as the real thing. Great staff and amenities. Would highly recommend for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

THE PERFECT HONEYMOON

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: possibly complimentary wifi however having no wifi really enhanced our experience with no 'outside distractions'
Location: Location is a 55 minute boat ride, snorkeling, dolphin sighting, kava ceremony, fishing, basket weaving, coconut carving and much more!
My Husband and I stayed at Lomani Resort for our Honeymoon. All i can say is that its ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Never have my husband and i ever experienced such fantastic service and hotel satisfaction! Its exactly what the photos promise and to be honest the photos simply do not to it justice! I love the fact that everything is done through room charge so it saves carrying around money and it also allows guests to feel like they don't have to tip the staff every time they give you a drink. The fact that its adults only is such a bonus. We went and visited the neighboring resorts and the noise and difference between the resorts is outstanding! Lomani is so quiet and relaxed and the food and drinks are 10/10! it really is 5 star service! Simply the fact that staff know the guests by name is a real first for me and thats what really made my experience so much better. Activities are included in your stay which really enables you to experience snorkeling and dolphin sighting a real bonus and something i looked forward to every morning. The breakfast is amazing! The management is amazing and overall there was simply nothing i could negatively say about the resort. Thanks Lomani for a 10/10 honeymoon! we will be back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Nimi, Hotel Management
Bula Hayley, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our beautiful resort .Glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us .We try our very best to provide service beyond guest expectation.Have noted your comment regarding Wifi and will pass this to the management for future planning . We look forward to welcoming you in future !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A wonderful overall experience, so relaxing, friendly staff, great food, beautiful surroundings and many activities available.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Great hotel facilities let down by awful service

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The good: fantastic room, modern amenities, and a really chill vibe. The bad: Service from the hotel staff is awful. These guys don't understand luxury service, and will fail to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful Island resort

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the beautiful beach nice and clear and being adults only but being able to share facilities with it's sister resort - Plantation is great too.
Cons: I think that the food could have been a little better, however nothing wrong with it and most of it was good, but not exceptional and a little slow.
Location: Small island but you basically have a beautiful beach to do paddle boarding, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, jet skiing. Other excursions on offer too
Excellent stay, but never long enough! We had a wonderful time - it was beautiful having the beach so close to your room and the pool/dining area is great. So glad we stayed on the island and not in Nadi as you don't really get a nice beach there to use. Activities and excursions are all included at Lomani apart from motorised sports ie jetskiing etc which is great, along with water every day and laundry, and bikes to ride around the island. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best Ever

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Lovely friendly staff and beautiful quiet surroundings without screaming kids made this the holiday to remember. Fantastic facilities and daily activities, all included really made it worthwhile. Excellent restaurant, just a little expensive, but that's expected in Fiji.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Nimi, Hotel Management
Bula Vern, I am glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us -yes we have wide range of activities for our in-house guest . We appreciate you choosing Lomani Island Resort as your holiday destination and look forward to welcoming you again in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful Adults Only Resort

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Just had the most amazing 5 days at Lomani Island Resort. Had a beach front Bure which was beautiful with an outdoor shower which was great in the hot weather. Rooms are large with a huge bigger than a king size bed and very comfy. All the staff were absolutely amazing and made you feel like you were part of the family. The food in the restaurant was lovely and nothing was to much trouble . We will definately be back and plan on returning the same time next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Great resort in an amazing location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Such a relaxing atmosphere at the resort, perfect for enjoying the amazing island view