Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing quiet beach get away

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Friendly staff, great beach and a very private getaway compared to bigger islands and food at the restaurant is better than most other resorts! The free activities are also a bonus along with the water and mosquito repellant provided in the rooms. Would suggest bringing own alcohol from duty free before travelling to Fiji and beach front bure is not necessary but beach view room is recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall but nothing exceptional

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Just about average all round. Nothing really stands out here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very relaxing and peaceful resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Bula, Lomani is a 5 star resort where the staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for some quiet time out to go there. The food was delicious, fresh and affordable. Vinaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO, USA

Perfect honeymoon get away!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We loved staying at Lomani for our honeymoon! The staff were wonderful and so helpful. They arrange getting to and from the island for you, which we were unsure of how to do without cell service. They greet you with fresh coconut waters upon arrival and escort you to your room (luggage delivered to the door). We went on the free daily trips that came with our room (snorkeling, dolphin watching, watching the fire dancing, etc.) and took advantage unlimited use of the paddle boards, kayaks, and bikes in the mornings (high tide when we were there in mid September). The rooms are beautiful and each has it's own yard that leads out to the ocean. It's a very relaxing, quiet resort. We also went deep sea fishing with Balay one morning. We caught 5 tuna, which the chef prepared for our lunch and dinner that day (sushi, ceviche, fish and chips). Hot breakfast also comes with your room. We did not get a meal plan, so we generally ate big breakfast and dinner each day. The restaurant was great. We didn't have a thing we did not like. There are also other restaurants on the island if you want to go to one of the other 2 resorts on the island. I can't say enough about how great this resort and their staff are! It was a great trip that we will never forget. At the end of your stay, the staff even sings you a goodbye song. Hope we get to go back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff were so friendly. The food was great and the overall atmosphere was so lovely. The complimentary activities available were good enough that we didn't bother outsourcing any paid tours because what we wanted was all there at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful peaceful spot

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, relaxing
Location: Excursions snorkeling, dolphin safari, a trip to the local village and long walks on the beach were enjoyable.
The Lomani is a wonderful experience. The location provides a beautiful beach and connection to the ocean, a key component to our holiday. Perfect inclusions are snorkeling and inland excursions, paddleboards, kayaks, and small sail boats. The beachfront Bure was a delight. The main room and bathroom are both large and roomy; the large private outdoor shower was a well-used bonus. A lovely deck looks out over 20m of private garden, transitioning to white sandy beach. Despite being near capacity it never felt busy, always seating around the pool, outdoor dining room or lounge area. We enjoyed all the food. The staff were always engaging, friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a natural, authentic atmosphere. The Cava ceremony and manager's cocktail reception on Wednesday is a terrific, engaging must attend. The simple interaction with other guests and staff produced a warm Fijian bond that remained for the remainder of our stay without being intrusive. The ferry from the mainland was comfortable with Lomani staff greeting at the dock and transporting us immediately the short distance through the family resort to the tranquil adult only destination. Bring a bottle or two of alcohol for your room drinks, but resort drink and wine prices are not shocking. All-inclusive listed pricing is a pleasant surprise and respectful. Bug spray readily available and an easy remedy to the odd mosquito.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast, qld

Perfect paradise

Posted May 22, 2016
Recently just stayed at the amazing lomani resort. Now before going I was a bit confused by some of the negative reviews that some people had left about this place, well I can tell you that they are just plain idiots. I can't wait to go back to lomani, the staff and resort are perfect. So eager to please and help you out with any problem you have, plus no kids was bliss. Riding through plantation and seeing all the shacks you can't wait to get back to your little paradise haha the flame tree restaurant was amazing, yes the menu is some what limited but you can adjust the little things if you don't like something about it. I will miss the lomani family but will return one day, vinaka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant enough stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Our overall stay was good. We'd NEVER book through Wotif again. Our plane changed and whilst the airline advised Wotif, Wotif didn't advise us, we paid for premium economy and ended up with economy, as the plane the didn't have premium or business on it, quite a lot of difference in the price - Wotif of course are refusing to refund us the difference as is the airline at this stage. Both are passing the buck. Ruined our birthday celebrations and wedding anniversary as well.