Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast, qld

Perfect paradise

Posted May 22, 2016
Recently just stayed at the amazing lomani resort. Now before going I was a bit confused by some of the negative reviews that some people had left about this place, well I can tell you that they are just plain idiots. I can't wait to go back to lomani, the staff and resort are perfect. So eager to please and help you out with any problem you have, plus no kids was bliss. Riding through plantation and seeing all the shacks you can't wait to get back to your little paradise haha the flame tree restaurant was amazing, yes the menu is some what limited but you can adjust the little things if you don't like something about it. I will miss the lomani family but will return one day, vinaka
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleasant enough stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Wotif
Our overall stay was good. We'd NEVER book through Wotif again. Our plane changed and whilst the airline advised Wotif, Wotif didn't advise us, we paid for premium economy and ended up with economy, as the plane the didn't have premium or business on it, quite a lot of difference in the price - Wotif of course are refusing to refund us the difference as is the airline at this stage. Both are passing the buck. Ruined our birthday celebrations and wedding anniversary as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Private, peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great atmosphere, friendly and accommodating staff. Loved the outdoor shower in bure and fact we could access snorkeling (the reefs were magical), kayaks, paddle boards and bikes as we desired. Easy to access other resorts on the island (bike, walk or get chaperoned in buggy). Meals and drinks were pricey however this is what it is and did not detract from our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Paradise Location. Beach Burea back door to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Better value for money for food and drinks.. Bed mattress was not comfortable "hard".
Location: Location plus private and secluded. Quiet and intimate resort.
Staff very friendly . Food and drink prices extremely high even higher than Sydney Pricing. Food quality was great however food quantity not value for money.
5 out of 5
by Hayley T.

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on HotelClub
Lovely hotel right on the beach. Pictures were as good as the real thing. Great staff and amenities. Would highly recommend for couples
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

THE PERFECT HONEYMOON

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: possibly complimentary wifi however having no wifi really enhanced our experience with no 'outside distractions'
Location: Location is a 55 minute boat ride, snorkeling, dolphin sighting, kava ceremony, fishing, basket weaving, coconut carving and much more!
My Husband and I stayed at Lomani Resort for our Honeymoon. All i can say is that its ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Never have my husband and i ever experienced such fantastic service and hotel satisfaction! Its exactly what the photos promise and to be honest the photos simply do not to it justice! I love the fact that everything is done through room charge so it saves carrying around money and it also allows guests to feel like they don't have to tip the staff every time they give you a drink. The fact that its adults only is such a bonus. We went and visited the neighboring resorts and the noise and difference between the resorts is outstanding! Lomani is so quiet and relaxed and the food and drinks are 10/10! it really is 5 star service! Simply the fact that staff know the guests by name is a real first for me and thats what really made my experience so much better. Activities are included in your stay which really enables you to experience snorkeling and dolphin sighting a real bonus and something i looked forward to every morning. The breakfast is amazing! The management is amazing and overall there was simply nothing i could negatively say about the resort. Thanks Lomani for a 10/10 honeymoon! we will be back very soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Nimi, Hotel Management
Bula Hayley, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our beautiful resort .Glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us .We try our very best to provide service beyond guest expectation.Have noted your comment regarding Wifi and will pass this to the management for future planning . We look forward to welcoming you in future !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

신혼여행으로 다녀왔습니다

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 주변 비치 너무 예쁘고 식사가 맛있었습니다 다만 신혼여행으로 갔는데 가격에 비해 욕실 및 객실이 다소 만족스럽지는 않았습니다. 와이파이도 유료구요 바다만 보며 쉬러가시는 분들께는 조용하고 좋을거 같아요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A wonderful overall experience, so relaxing, friendly staff, great food, beautiful surroundings and many activities available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A piece of paradise

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive resort but worth the money. The staff made a wonderful job in order the let us have a pleasant stay. They were friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Great hotel facilities let down by awful service

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The good: fantastic room, modern amenities, and a really chill vibe. The bad: Service from the hotel staff is awful. These guys don't understand luxury service, and will fail to meet your expectations.