Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful adults only resort on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: as above
Location: able to walk around the island and there are other restaurants to go to within walking distance or by the free Lomani van
Lomani is a great place to stay. The staff are amazing, really helpful and friendly and the rooms are spacious and appealing. The resort facilities are fantastic, lovely pool and grounds and all water sports included, eg paddle boards , hobby cats, kayaks, snorkeling trip daily . Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

So relaxing and beautiful

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful room and lovely setting. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff are fabulous, very friendly and looked after us so well. We expected the food to be expensive however it was really good quality and comparable in price to the mainland. Loved our holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

great place to unwind

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed in a beach front bure and would highly recommend doing so. Although the beach is tidal, when full tide is in it is picture perfect. Great snorkelling on the reef edge out from the resort but the resort provides free daily snorkelling trips to various other reefs. Staff were great and made you feel like part of the family. Only 25 or so rooms so small and personal feeling resort. Although just one restaurant the dinner menu changes daily and food was great. Would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cared for with great hospitality

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Lovely staff, excellent food, a wonderful place to relax and let go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a honeymoon made perfect by the staff!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff. They were always professional and welcoming. I was even invited to play rugby with the staff once they had finished work.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Snorkeling, bikes available to cycle around the island to the other resorts, island tips, trip to Cloud 9 bar, dolphin safari, basket weaving
We stayed at the Lomani resort for nearly two weeks and had an incredible time. The location is perfect, only 30 minutes boat ride from Port Denerau, with a great beach to relax on and reef to snorkel steps from our room. There are only around 30 units so it's never busy - we were always able to use all of the facilities from the poolside cabanas and paddle boards to bikes and fitness room. The best part about Lomani is undoubtedly the staff. They are so willing to help and are always unbelievable friendly and professional even when faced with some challenging guests. All the activities we went on (including visits to local villages, snorkel trips, dolphin watching and hand line fishing) were fun and relaxing with the resort more than happy to make any adjustments regarding when you want to go. The food was great and surprisingly varied with new specials most days. We would definitely go back if only to say hi to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon

Posted May 18, 2015
Beautiful spot for couples. Quiet with great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Lomani

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff are wonderful, so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect.
Cons: The common areas are looking dated and could do with an update.
Location: You can take the complimentary bikes for a ride to explore the island and the nearby resorts. Also free use of watercraft, kayaks, hobie cats etc.
We have just returned from a week at Lomani and had a wonderful, relaxing stay. We travelled as two couples, but the resort caters mostly for honeymooners, although there were couples of all ages. The staff and the location are the resorts major asset. We stayed in the beachfront bures that were perfectly appointed with everything necessary for a wonderful stay, everything had been well thought out. The bures were very generous in size and the outdoor shower was a novelty to use. I have read many varied reviews about the food. Overall we were very happy with the quality of the food. It is not fine dining, but they do serve a good variety and the addition of daily specials breaks up the monotony if you are there for a week. The food is always presented beautifully. The staff are always in good spirits and are very happy to accommodate requests. The reception/bar area is looking dated but they are currently in the process of building a new restaurant. Presumably further improvements will be made to the common areas. The setting itself is perfect, white sandy beaches, hammocks under palm trees and you can treat yourself to a beach front massage in the open sided bure by the waterfront. Bliss. We have holidayed in Fiji previously on a couple of occasions and agreed that we would happily return to Lomani in the future. It is not a 5 star resort but it is one with heart and soul, and sometimes that's what it takes to make it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

beautiful place to experience a holiday

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The close proximity to the beach, very nice rooms, excellent restaurant, beautiful outlook through the palm trees.
Cons: It is perfect
Location: The location is not too far from the main island, an easy ferry ride. There are activities available if you wish to do them.
Amazingly beautiful place to stay. There were activities to do, or just soak up the surroundings, we walked, cooled off in the pool, swam at the beach, enjoyed the peacefulness, relaxed in the lovely surroundings, etc. The friendly, gracious staff were not only respectful, pleasant and kind, but beautiful in their gentleness. Their singing on arrival and at departure were a touching gift to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camarillo

Beautiful small resort

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Small, friendly staff, good facility.
Cons: A rotating menu at the restaurant.
Location: Great small island about 50min from main island. Very calm ocean bay, heavily protected. All the standard ocean play available nearby.
Lomani is really two resorts in one. The beachfront bure rooms are fantastic. They are detached rooms, with a private deck, lawn area and beach access. Room is open and airy, fantastic place to stay. For two nights, we were in a deluxe suite. This room is nice enough, but quite a step down from the beachfront bure. Room was a little stuffy, a bit frayed around the edges. It still was a nice experience, but if you can afford it, go for the bure. It is worth the extra expense. Restaurant was nice, staff was all very friendly and helpful. The resort has an array of excursions available, and their location is close to some great water activities. Shuttle to the main island is clean and simple. All and all we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIHYE from 서울

커플 휴양여행 추천지

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
휴양여행으로 가기에 최적의 호텔!! 서비스와 호텔 퀄리티에 있어 가성비 최고!