Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TUMUT NSW AUSTRALIA

GREAT RESORT LARGE BUT HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
THIS WAS MY 16TH VISIT...TRUELY MY FAVOURITE ISLAND HOTEL IN FIJI AND I HAVE VISITED MOST OF THEM. AS BIG AS THE RESORT IS I FEEL PART OF A FAMILY THANKS TO A WONDERFUL STAFF. SNORKELLING IS MY FAVOURITE ACTIVITY AND MANA HAS THE BEST AS THERE ARE 2 BEACHES SO IT IS ALWAYS POSSIBLE TO SNORKEL OFF ONE OR THE OTHER REGARDLESS OF TIDE OR WEATHER. I WAS TREATED WITH A BIRTHDAY CAKE BUT EVEN MORE SPECIAL WAS THAT STAFF REMEMBERED THAT I LIKE THE SONG LOMA LOMA AND SANG IT AS THEY BROUGHT THE CAKE TO MY TABLE....THAT IS AMAZING AS I HADN'T BEEN THERE FOR 2 YEARS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, amazing staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed at Mana for a week. Was given a free upgrade after being put in an unsatisfactory room. Staff were great, was quiet. Only issue was that there is a TV show being shot there that appeared to take over the island. Overrun by foreign workers who were working on the show that appeared to have little regard for to others. Made it feel more like a boys club than a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mana - beautiful island above and below the water

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed 8 days with my wife and kids aged 6 and 3. Cons - hotel needs some renovations as it is quite old in areas. But while we were there we could see money been invested in renovations etc. Food quite expensive as expected being on an island. Vonu food was great as well as bistro. We only had breakfast twice as we don't like eating heaps and had some at backpackers. Pros - the surroundings north beach, south beach, sunset beach all beautiful. Great snorkelling close to shore. Even saw white tip reef shark at north beach. Staff were amazing, kids club Va and Anna (aka big mumma) were excellent, my kids favourite part of the holiday. It was amazing the amount of staff who fussed over my kids and remembered their names and even ours. Special mention to Api and the duty manager (sorry I forgot your name) who changed our rooms as a result of air conditioning and was so apologetic and gifted us with a fruit platter. Diving with aquatrek highly recommended with Yoshi, Joe, Aggie and the team (see my review on their Facebook page) My kids also loved the band each night, the lead singer even gave my daughter a shell necklace, thanks again. Overall stayed with the kids in Vanuatu and Fiji before and this would be our best family holiday to date. Great experience and enjoyable stay. It was a sad occasion boarding the boat transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort on a beautiful island

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Good clean room great location , pool
Cons: More staff at activities/ info desk. Every time we went there there was no one to be found to ask or they were busy with others.
Location: Beaches, swimming snorkelling jet skis etc
Good room with a huge king sized bed for hubby and me and a nice single bed for our son. We were in the ocean view standard rooms and it was just a hop skip and jump to the gorgeous north beach for some stunning snorkelling. Warm seas coconut trees gorgeous pool and swim up bar what more do you need? So relaxing. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We bought our own things from home and the mainland to save costs particularly the overpriced buffet breakfast which we tried one morning and were left underwhelmed. Bistro dinners were OK but we preferred eating on the south beach at Ravis backpackers - great food at a decent price and sunsets and atmosphere. Good live bands at the resort and fun activities such as the kava ceromony, fire walking and Fijian dance night including the fire dancing were wonderful memories. One day we walked all the way around the island which was fun just make sure you have good reef shoes as the tides can be tricky! Mana certainly is a beautiful paradise and very hard to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great beach view

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Main problem is bed bugs. My body red after sleeping for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Friendly staff, good facilities, lovely beaches & vistas. Recommend this hotel and location fully
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all-around Family Resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Uneventful stay in a nice resort with a 'Yosemite Summer Camp' like environment. Friendly staff. I disagree with the policy of offering nothing but the buffet breakfast for the light eater who only wants coffee and a bagel or coffee and a little fruit. The Thai Restaurant in a good dinner option when it is not raining. We met people who returned every year for 40+ years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect setting

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Food
A lovely experience on a great island. Beaches are great and the Adult Pool was brilliant. As you would expect in Fiji very friendly and welcoming staff and lots of activities on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service is always so slow. Kids club was great and nannies only $5 an hour. Ocean view apartment was spacious and well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pools were lovely with lots of shade. Beach beautiful. Breakfasts were good.
Cons: Not enough sun loungers on beaches so couldn't sit on beach as too hot. Food was not the greatest and flies were everywhere at breakfast time.
Been to Mana 6 times now. Always a lovely holiday. Has changed a lot since I went 5 years ago.