Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Not what I expected!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Dirty bathrooms needed attacking with bleach and a scrubbing brush. Very basic hot and stuffy rooms. The gardens were nicely presented as was the small beach area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall though, not what I expected! Not what it appears in photos. Pricing too expensive for what is offered compared to other nearby options. Very far away from local stores as off the beaten track down a bumpy gravel driveway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Brilliant! Value for money, authentic experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Beautiful blue lagoon, natural not man made, tide brings in the colours, coral reef is on couple of meters depth perfect for snorkelling. Authentic Bures have a wonderfully private outside shower... with stairy night above you. Its not a five star hotel, but much better experience than many great hotels on rediculus Denarau. Beautifully maintained gardens are trully unique... access to the reserve is through the forest on gravel road, well away from main road so it really feels remote. Staff is amazing, genuine and friendly, not just becouse they work there... but really care about how you feel. Food is unfortunately not the best, but very afordable and so are coktails and wine.. $28 for a bottle of great Au/NZ wine.. you cant buy this in any local shop. We will certainly come back and share our experience with friends! Photos are real.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the bamboo bar

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The bamboo bar was brilliant, the food was done well, the receptionist wise was really nice to my partner and I!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Piece of Island paradise

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: That it had a real Authentic Fijian feel and wasn't like the big resorts like the Outrigger and Shangrila with lots of people. This was peaceful.
Cons: Their driveway from the street to the resort. The driveway was very rocky and not gaveled.
Location: Great location right on the beach. Is 2 hr drive to Nadi and 2 hr drive to Suva. In between both.
Feels like your on an Island. Such a great location on the private beach. You slow down as soon as you arrive. Mango Bay resort has a real authentic Fijian feel. My partner and I stayed in the Ocean front bure ,number 5 which was right in front of the beach. Was amazing ..just what we imagined. We had our own inside toilet and our own outdoor shower. There is a mossy net for over you're bed ..they come out in the evening especially after rain. There isn't air -con but there is a ceiling fan. The bure had a real high authentic hut roof. Bures are clean. There is daily actives such as cava ceremony, cooking class, beach volley ball, crab racing etc It isn't big like other resorts so you get to know the other guests. All staff are friendly and call you by your name so has a personal feel. This resort is pretty much couples ...which I liked as was quiet and romantic without lots of kids. We hired a car which was handy to site see and get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark. WA

Beachfront bures amazing!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Beachfront Bure, having a shower in the outside bathroom in the rain!! What a treat!! Staff, boss, facilities, activities, food and gardens!
Cons: The rubbish on the beach and better bedding in the garden bures!
Location: Location was great! A little way off Queens Rd so it was lovely and quiet from traffic noise! It is also about halfway between Nadi and Suva.
We stayed one night in a beachfront Bure and it was everything I dreamt Fiji to be with the added bonus of an outside shower!! The next four nights due to money restraints we stayed in a garden Bure! I must say I was abit disappointed at the quality of the bed and bedding and the wear of bathroom fixtures!! perhaps I just yearned to be back in the beachfront one!! Facilities were good, staff friendly including Ed the boss, who is super helpful, thanks for making us feel welcome!! My only other disappointment was rubbish on the beach but that is not isolated to Mango Bay, it's everywhere in Fiji and for me to return to Fiji I would love to see it cleaned up!! Vinaka! We had a very relaxing stay!! It was also a good time to stay, very quiet which is what we like and needed for a well earned rest!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Unpretentious,quiet,friendly,best value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff...reasonable prices, location and beautiful bures
Location: Easy access to local cheap transportation to local villages as well as larger towns and cities ( example frequent a/c luxury bus to Nadi F$8.40)
Mango Bay Resort has a perfect location 1km from Hwy on a perfect beach between 2 friendly Fijian villages. The newly renovated bures are perfect and the huge open central bure offers excellent food & drinks at very reasonable prices. All staff are friendly & helpful (maintenance people, gardeners, and resident owner/managers). Overall best place on coral coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
truly memorable few days . My wife and I were glad to have finally been able to spend time at mango bay. The grounds and surroundings are exemplary . The staff and management were an added bonus . Mango bay is a must waypoint on a trip along the coral coast. Thanks to all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great laid back resort.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
You will either love it or hate it here. Great friendly staff and great location. Bar had good prices and happy hours. Food isn't great but the quantity is. I would recommend anything with sauce's and the curries. Take reef shoes and enjoy the private beachfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff especially wise n group
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! ! Staff is excellent! !