Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very average resort, needs a lot of work

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Wasn't happy that most of the activities we wanted to do that were advertised there weren't available. The bures were run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: the pool is run down, swim up bar not in existence.. some other buildings need repair
Location: the hotel has many tours and daily activities
The hotel was just as depicted. Beautiful grounds. Basic room open to the elements, so bring mosquito spray. The food was excellent..much better than I expected for lunch and dinner, with reasonable prices. Breakfast was basic. Very comfy beds. Small pool...the buildings are a little run down. The staff make up for any shortcomings. It was a great value and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small friendly low key

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: location gardens staff
Location: right on beach and lagoon close to Sigatoka, Pacific Harbour, handy to Suva. Trips etc organized by the resort but I would recommend a hire car.
Stayed for a week with our nearly 12 year old grandson. Perfect for what we had in mind, pool, lagoon, snorkling, kyaking, activities, games, very reasonably priced food and drink. Great if you want to spend time with your children or grand children (no kids club) staff very friendly and helpful. Right on the beach, beautiful gardens. We had a two bed two bath bure, perfect for our needs.Weather happened to be terrible but we still enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice resort

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
I never being to Fiji before & in average happy with my choice. Was staying in a garden view bura. Fasilities are basic but clean. Staff very helpful, I had issues with shower & it was fixed in the same day when I complained. Resort itself very nice clean & relaxing. If you like snorkelling, canoing - it all for free, activities for kids good. Resort offering other activities for reasonable price. We took glass boat reef tour ($40 pp) it was very good. Just be mindful if you are driving to resort at night. Basically you can't see a resort sign at night as there is no light and sign itself is dark & not reflecting any lights. We drove a rental car & I found hard to find the resort so had to ask locals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

IL GIARDINO DELLE RANE

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Tutto perfetto, tranne il televisore e il biliardo nella sala da pranzo che disturbavano la cena, tra l'altro ottima. C'è una saletta vuota adiacente
Location: Isolato, occorre l'auto per spostarsi
Bellissimo albergo immerso in un parco popolato (di notte) da rane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and location, but ...

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The Mango Bay Resort enjoys a terrific location in a beautiful bay surrounded by exotic jungle. The bures here are rustic and very appealing - may be some of the nicest on the whole island - especially the ones on the beach front. The bures in the garden are also attractive but unfortunately a bit too close together - although there is a lot of space on the grounds. The gardens itselves are really amazing and well kept. To relax in one of the hammocks by the sea is one of the best things to do here. The sea is spectacular and the atmosphere just right. Regarding the friendliness of the staff you must know that it would be below average if there were not five or six employees doing a fantastic job. The rest is mostly bored - especially in the activities department where the motivation usually is as low as the tide gets here in the early afternoon. The food is excellent though with fish and curry dishes being the favorites. The chef is very creative. A bit strange is that it the food higher priced than in some more expensive resorts around the island. What we also disliked here was that special events are mixed with regular guests resulting in very high noise levels and no possibility to take part in activities at this time and even afterwards. All in all we had a very good time here but wouldn’t come back - this is because of the opinion of the owner towards certain beliefs and religions that we can’t accept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a good price

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach Kayaking and Snorkeling available for free Friendly and happy staff
Cons: Illumination at night Food price
It was a very good experience, since the beginning the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The beach of the resort is great and beautiful, the kayaking and snorkeling equipment rental is free. The rooms are clean and good as well. The sundown view from the restaurant was also amazing. Furthermore, the price (comparing with another hotels) is very good. However, the food of the restaurant was a little overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend it!

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Staff is rude, food is not good and if you are vegetarian don't even think about going here, they only have one vegetarian dish that's the same every day(pasta), my girlfriend ordered a plain salad that wasn't on the menu and had to pay $30 for it. If you're staying in the garden bure you can hear the person in the room next to you breath! The only thing that was good was the activities and the people who took care of that! The island trip we did was awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt men prisvärt boende. Trevlig personal och det ordnades olika aktiviteter som man kunde delta i om man ville. God mat.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Doncaster

Amazing hotel, great value

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Even though their was a storm and the weather was terrible we still had an amazing time