Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

IL GIARDINO DELLE RANE

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Tutto perfetto, tranne il televisore e il biliardo nella sala da pranzo che disturbavano la cena, tra l'altro ottima. C'è una saletta vuota adiacente
Location: Isolato, occorre l'auto per spostarsi
Bellissimo albergo immerso in un parco popolato (di notte) da rane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and location, but ...

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The Mango Bay Resort enjoys a terrific location in a beautiful bay surrounded by exotic jungle. The bures here are rustic and very appealing - may be some of the nicest on the whole island - especially the ones on the beach front. The bures in the garden are also attractive but unfortunately a bit too close together - although there is a lot of space on the grounds. The gardens itselves are really amazing and well kept. To relax in one of the hammocks by the sea is one of the best things to do here. The sea is spectacular and the atmosphere just right. Regarding the friendliness of the staff you must know that it would be below average if there were not five or six employees doing a fantastic job. The rest is mostly bored - especially in the activities department where the motivation usually is as low as the tide gets here in the early afternoon. The food is excellent though with fish and curry dishes being the favorites. The chef is very creative. A bit strange is that it the food higher priced than in some more expensive resorts around the island. What we also disliked here was that special events are mixed with regular guests resulting in very high noise levels and no possibility to take part in activities at this time and even afterwards. All in all we had a very good time here but wouldn’t come back - this is because of the opinion of the owner towards certain beliefs and religions that we can’t accept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a good price

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach Kayaking and Snorkeling available for free Friendly and happy staff
Cons: Illumination at night Food price
It was a very good experience, since the beginning the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The beach of the resort is great and beautiful, the kayaking and snorkeling equipment rental is free. The rooms are clean and good as well. The sundown view from the restaurant was also amazing. Furthermore, the price (comparing with another hotels) is very good. However, the food of the restaurant was a little overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enkelt men prisvärt boende. Trevlig personal och det ordnades olika aktiviteter som man kunde delta i om man ville. God mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Doncaster

Amazing hotel, great value

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Even though their was a storm and the weather was terrible we still had an amazing time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nicholas from Australia

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 5 nights here nice spot for sea kayak with pretty view of landscape and nice to lay about on hammocks, remote spot which is relaxing to be away from cities and towns. Very pretty sunsets and friendly staff for activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in amazing location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful location for a hotel, set in lush gardens right on a spectacular coastline. We stayed in a garden villa, it was a unique experience in many ways. The way they are built, you could almost be outside under the stars. It may be a little exposed for some, and so as you can imagine there isn't any insulation from the sounds outside. Both wildlife and fellow holiday makers. The birds and wildlife sounds were a novelty at first but as a relatively light sleeper it was a little too noisy at times. A word of warning do not leave any chocolate or flip flops in your room as what I am hoping were mice are partial to eating them! I am sure this was a unique incident but may be too much for some. The staff were amongst the friendliest I have come across and the food was top notch and good value. The continental breakfast included in the price was good value, plenty of toast cereal and fresh fruit. If you are looking for excursions the hotel is a little far out and you will need to travel 20 mins up the road to The Warwick for transfers. We had a wonderful relaxing week in Fiji and would recommend mango bay for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Kind, friendly and welcoming.

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I travelled alone to Fiji as part of my trip around the world. I'm a 24 year old female and I found the resort to be friendly, beautiful and safe. The staff were warm and welcoming and made an extra effort with me knowing I was lone visitor. The food is wonderful too, but the drinks can be a little pricey. You get a tab which you pay at the end of your stay which makes it easy to spend a lot! If you are looking for a slow paced get away Fiji is for you, but if you bore easily this isn't the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney. australia

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice and quiet, away from everything, great place to just relaxe.
Location: The girls went to some local villages, met beautiful people swam in the ocean, found beautiful waterfalls.
Sent my daughter and her best friend to mango bay resort for her 21st birthday. The girls had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic and took the girls for a picnic lunch , made a beautiful cake, they were just amazing.