Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Piece of Island paradise

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: That it had a real Authentic Fijian feel and wasn't like the big resorts like the Outrigger and Shangrila with lots of people. This was peaceful.
Cons: Their driveway from the street to the resort. The driveway was very rocky and not gaveled.
Location: Great location right on the beach. Is 2 hr drive to Nadi and 2 hr drive to Suva. In between both.
Feels like your on an Island. Such a great location on the private beach. You slow down as soon as you arrive. Mango Bay resort has a real authentic Fijian feel. My partner and I stayed in the Ocean front bure ,number 5 which was right in front of the beach. Was amazing ..just what we imagined. We had our own inside toilet and our own outdoor shower. There is a mossy net for over you're bed ..they come out in the evening especially after rain. There isn't air -con but there is a ceiling fan. The bure had a real high authentic hut roof. Bures are clean. There is daily actives such as cava ceremony, cooking class, beach volley ball, crab racing etc It isn't big like other resorts so you get to know the other guests. All staff are friendly and call you by your name so has a personal feel. This resort is pretty much couples ...which I liked as was quiet and romantic without lots of kids. We hired a car which was handy to site see and get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Unpretentious,quiet,friendly,best value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff...reasonable prices, location and beautiful bures
Location: Easy access to local cheap transportation to local villages as well as larger towns and cities ( example frequent a/c luxury bus to Nadi F$8.40)
Mango Bay Resort has a perfect location 1km from Hwy on a perfect beach between 2 friendly Fijian villages. The newly renovated bures are perfect and the huge open central bure offers excellent food & drinks at very reasonable prices. All staff are friendly & helpful (maintenance people, gardeners, and resident owner/managers). Overall best place on coral coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great laid back resort.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
You will either love it or hate it here. Great friendly staff and great location. Bar had good prices and happy hours. Food isn't great but the quantity is. I would recommend anything with sauce's and the curries. Take reef shoes and enjoy the private beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing by the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were amazing and nearly all of them knew your name after a few days
Location: Fishing, snorkelling, boat trips. A great location ideal if you want more than a 2 day get away
What a place to stay. Great escape from the world of work etc. Amazing views and sunsets to die for. The staff were super friendly and special thanks to Ed and Bill. I will be back as promised and bringing people with me. The island trip is worth every penny. If you want to experience more of the real Fiji you need to stay here. The beachfront bures are great and waking up each morning to the gentle lapping of the water and the waves breaking on the reef in the distance is peaceful and relaxing. Mango Bay, I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff are great would back again services was good spot on fishing up there was good overall the staffs who work there make it day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga

a really nice place with great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: the staff are great
The people working here are just great. they truly take time to treat you personally. the resort is in very nice grounds, the food is good and the bures are comfortable. Good for family or couples or friends.. It is nicely removed from the road as well so it is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: As above
Loved the individual beachfront buris. Food excellent and well priced. Mine host and fellow guests delightful company. Wish we could have stayed longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

The staff is very nice but the manager is terribe.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A bit expensive and we didn't have many options to go and eat. Rooms are pretty basic is not what you see on the photos. The staff is lovely and activities are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent landscape and they have a friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Pleased we chose to stay here

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff meant we had a good stay. Having a rental car helped. We visited the school and a nearby village. The outdoor bathroom was a real bonus.