Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had a very short stay here but we're very impressed with the resort! We were even upgraded to a beach front villa! We will be back for some more diving and the Manta rays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort with a great atmosphere

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a fantastic stay in manta ray. The staff were all so lovely and helpful. The treehouse bure was clean and really cute and there was no problem with the shared toilets and showers all were kept really clean and plenty of them. The food was great. Good selection and all really tasty. The resort had a great family atmosphere and was just a lovely place to relax. We were even lucky enough to see some manta rays which was an incredible experience. Such majestic yet huge creatures. We can't recommend this place enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
A good island for those who want a laid back experience. Great snorkelling off the beach and we were also able to experience the Mantarays . Wouldn't recommend here for those with young families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

no warm showers in any of the shared bathrooms!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Snorkeling
Cons: Food, staff, toilets, hot water in showers, rooms,
Location: Good snorkeling and kayaking
Un-helpful staff. Did not see any manta rays (they only come out early in the morning 6-7 am and in the evenings), food was terrible, tree house room so small it didn't fit two people and two suitcases. Toilets did not have running water. This is a backpackers hostel, not a resort. Maybe a better option if you are up for loud, drunk, teens drinking their nights away...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for divers and sea life fans

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The local atmosphere and the coral reef were great.
Cons: Notify visitors there is only one dining place and tell them it's 95 fiji dollars per day for meals.
The reef in front of the beach is incredible and the dives were nice. The dorm was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Just be advised that food costs 95 fiji dollars per day for 3 meals! And wifi is 50 fiji dollars for 5 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful island, but resort staff even better.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We stayed 7 nights in the tree house room and it was comfortable. The shared showers and bathrooms were convenient and very clean. The restaurant up the hill was perfect, food was awesome and the hotel staff was superb. The snorkeling was phenomenal and diving was breathtaking. We swam with the mantarays which was an once in a life time experience. Overall we would recommend this resort to anyone who's looking for paradise.
5 out of 5
by daniel

Great snorkeling, Great people

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at Mantaray Island for 2 nights. I opted for the beachfront villa room #1. It was FANTASTIC, including an outdoor bathroom/shower. The property was great. The snorkeling was amazing! I was bummed we didn't see any manta rays though. The staff is SUPER friendly - superb!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot with Manta rays

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mantaray Island resort is a great place to stay in the Yasawas. The staff are SO friendly and helpful and the food is great. The free activities are plenty and the ones you have to pay for are fairly priced. GREAT snorkeling and was told that the diving is great there too. Only negatives is that the staff at the reception won't take responsibility for any misprints on the web. We had to be very insisting on getting the food for the price that is posted on this website (87FJD) as opposed to the price they have chnged is to (95FJD). And the bar is kinda pricey too. But I had an amazing time and would definitely choose this place again should I ever come back.
3 out of 5
by Arnaud from Toulouse

Top : snorkeling. Flop : restaurant.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Joli endroit avec très beau spot de snorkeling juste devant. Les raies mantas à proximité (lorsque c'est la saison) et ce fut extraordinaire de nager avec elles. En revanche, le restaurant n'est pas à la hauteur avec une nourriture médiocre et très lente (plus d'une heure pour être servis). Les douches froides et les toilettes sèches. Il faut y aller sur une courte période pour le snorkeling et voir des raies mantas mais ne pas s'éterniser car l'hôtel n'en vaut pas la peine.