Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for divers and sea life fans

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The local atmosphere and the coral reef were great.
Cons: Notify visitors there is only one dining place and tell them it's 95 fiji dollars per day for meals.
The reef in front of the beach is incredible and the dives were nice. The dorm was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Just be advised that food costs 95 fiji dollars per day for 3 meals! And wifi is 50 fiji dollars for 5 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Beautiful island, but resort staff even better.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We stayed 7 nights in the tree house room and it was comfortable. The shared showers and bathrooms were convenient and very clean. The restaurant up the hill was perfect, food was awesome and the hotel staff was superb. The snorkeling was phenomenal and diving was breathtaking. We swam with the mantarays which was an once in a life time experience. Overall we would recommend this resort to anyone who's looking for paradise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Coral reef

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: coral reef
Cons: the toilet
Location: snorking and swim with mantaray
Greet place to stay to see the coral reef. You don't need to dive. You simply snorkel on the beach in front of the hostel. The beautiful and alive coral with a lot of fish are just 1 or 2 feet below you so you will see a lot of them that are colorful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Toll zum schnorcheln. Korallen direkt am Strand.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Das problemlose Schnorcheln direkt vor der Haustür.
Location: Auf einer Insel. Hauptsächlich Wassersportarten. Abends kleines Entertainment und Island Nights mit traditionellen Tänzen und Gesängen.
Verpflegung sehr gut. Sehr freundliches Personal. Die Schäden des Zyklons Winston sind leider noch zu sehen. Trotzdem hoher Erholungsfaktor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice view from room, perfect sea dive and beautiful coral reef. The staff of Mantaray island hotel are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
Staff were terrific. Food was great and evening entertainment was well thought and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was our best stay at the Yasawa Islands. You find a beautiful coral reef just at the beach, where you can snorkel for hours. We also did a free kajak tour to the neighbor island, it was amazing we saw a baby white tip shark and a lot of other sealife. The food here is the best food I had on all the island, you really get what you paid for. Amazing service, all the staff was super friendly and helpful with every question you have. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Mathilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent value and beautiful island.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I am a solo female traveler and spent 2 nights here. The dorms were 32 beds, not 10 as advertised, but they were airconditioned, which was nice. Lots of other solo travelers and activities to do. I dove with Atu, who was very friendly and it was a great dive. Saw 2 sharks and a sea turtle in addition to TONS of fish and amazing coral reef. The food package was a bit much, $182 fijan for the 2 days, but the food was good and there was variety. Diving was $250 fijan for 2 dives. I was frustrated that you have to pay for snorkel equipment even if paying for diving. I didn't rent it and just borrowed from others. Made coconut jewelry with Ava, he's also great. On my arrival I was a bit dehydrated and one of the receptionists checked in on me often and brought me ice. Advantages: offers diving, good dive instructors, air con in dorm, comfortable beds, beautiful island, plenty of hammocks and lounge chairs. Disadvantages: expensive food package, have to rent snorkel equipment (other island's give it to you for free), not many free activities You won't be disappointed if you come here, just factor in the costs of food and activities.