Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very basic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel. There was limited hot water in the shower and we noticed the sheets were not crisp and clean. The next day when we arrived home I broke out into little pimples and my doctor has confirmed they are bed bugs / mites. The only positive experience was the hotel provided complimentary airport transfers that were on time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Reception was rude upon check in, room wasn't ready when we arrived at 11pm. The location is ok and close to some restaurants. We didn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel , but not many amenities close by.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting but you need transport to visit tourist spots. A few restaurants within walking distance but pavements not good and major road works underway when we stayed. Having said that the hotel itself was very good and the staff extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Vaseva Natadra - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Bula Vinka Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure, Nadi. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are regretful to hear that you thought there were few amenities close by because our location in Martintar is home to the best restaurants in Nadi such as Sitar, Daikoko and Tu's Place. We are a five minute drive away from Nadi town its self which has many shops and restaurants also. From town a bus to Port Denarau Island runs every five minutes for $1 which is around a 20minute ride from town and about the same from our hotel by taxi. Denarau is home to restaurants such as The Hard Rock Café and also has many shops with many trips leaving from the port each day. Our Rosie Tour Desk is open from 7am - 8pm each day where many excursions and day trips can be booked with transport sent directly to the hotel for pick ups, we are a less than five minute walk from RB Jet Point a large supermarket and mall full of restaurants, a Cinema and the popular 'Ice bar', we are also close to Ed's bar and Bounty Restaurant with the newly opened 8 Knots club above. We think our location is the best in Nadi, we do hope that you will visit us again so you can explore further next time. Currently road works are underway but we are expecting them to be completed outside our premises in the next few months and hope that that wont affect further visits in the future as even on site we have a children's play area, two pools, hammocks, a fish pond, tennis courts and decking overlooking the pool area well away from the road so its only when leaving the hotel that the road works are noticeable. The rooms are well set back from the road so there is no disturbance for our guests. We are so pleased the staff treated you well and we look forward to seeing you in the future, from Management and all of the Team Vinaka Vakalevu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Nadi airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: General location, overall friendly staff, clean, reasonably priced
Cons: Service has slipped a little since I was last there - as per my comments already above. They ran out of Fiji Bitter on tap before I got my first glass
Location: Close to the airport - main reason i stay there, especially when Nadi floods like last week. Need to be on the right side of town for last night
Nice stay but no towels in the room. Went and got two bath towels from reception - no flannel, hand towel or bath mat at any time. Front desk staff were friendly but often not around when guests went to the desk. I have stayed at this hotel a lot and I would again but I think it is slipping a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food was excellent
Cons: The grounds could do with a little make over. The room we had could have a new bath as the enamel was coming away. More fans in the dining room.
Location: We had a relaxing massage within the motel that was just lovely
The location was excellent with the shuttle service from the airport. The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help. The hotel it's self is comfortable and our room was nice. The pool was relaxing and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Return Frequent customer

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Within close vicinity to airport, Denarau and good restaurants.
Cons: Front desk service.
Location: Restaurants & bars are within short walking distance. Tu's is a must for breakfast.
Comfortable but noisy at rear of building. Money went missing from room (not by staff I don't think). Had trouble communicating with reservation staff prior to check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's time for a revamp!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Wotif
We choose this hotel due to the promise of a free airport shuttle service to the hotel. our flight was delayed and we arrived at 10:00. When we found our Mercure shuttle absent I called the Mercure to be told that the shuttle service stopped at 9:00 pm and we would have to make our own way to the hotel. Got to our hotel room, beds were made but dirty coffee cups remained from the previous guests....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Needs some love

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to good restaurants, Nadi town, Port Denarau and airport.
Cons: General maintenance and some loyalty.
Location: Tu's restaurant for BEST breakfasts, Ed's Birdrock Cafe, The Bounty all within minutes walk.
I've been staying here at least twice yearly since 2005 for sentimental reasons yet never can I get what I request. The property was decorated amazingly but the time & money would be better spent on serious maintenance. We were locked out on the balcony 1 night due to terrible lock on door - however someone did come immediately to unlock it. It is a good place to stay if you are in transit. It was quite sad to see how run down the property has become.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paid for something I never got to use

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I booked this hotel for my son, who was arriving the night before us but with my credit card (which he also has - college student). His flight was cancelled and couldn't get there. In the meantime, our flight arrived at 5 a.m. the next morning. Wanted to go shower in the room before we had to leave for a tour (which was meeting at this hotel for breakfast beforehand). The hotel wouldn't let us use the room because I had booked it in his name yet I paid for it with my credit card. So after getting off a red-eye and needing a shower - this didn't happen. Our tour group had the buffet breakfast there which was o.k. The staff wasn't very quick about cleaning tables. The pool area looked nice but that is all I can tell you about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had checked out and stayed somewhere else

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel and the grounds are very run down, the room i stayed in was dirty and there was mold all over the bathroom ceiling and shower. I even found a cockroach in one of the beds in the room. The room service was very fast, but the bun was so stale you couldn't chew it and the meat had bone and who knows what else in it. I am glad I was only booked for one night before I went to an island. Thinking about it now I should have just checked out and stayed somewhere else.