Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Relaxing Stay, enjoyed by all

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Would be good to drop the surcharge for SUP.
This was our first trip to Musket Cove, and we had a great time. We had a Garden Bure, and loved the outdoor shower (although an outside entrance to the shower would be great!). Kesa was great with our kids and we thought the kids movie while we had dinner was a great idea. Liked the fact there was different food options - the BBQ pack was great. Enjoyed the snorkeling trips and the activities. Close to Plantation, so we walked over there a couple of times. The kids enjoyed swimming at the pools at Plantation, as the pool at Musket Cove is a (strong) salt water pool. Would have been great if guests at Musket Cove could also use the water park at Plantation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Friendly resort good for all ages.

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly staff who remember returnees relaxing holiday do as much or as little as you want good activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Absolute paradise! Would not change a thing. You will not be disappointed staying at this wonderful resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

3rd time there and will return

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The staff are amazing. The rooms are clean & quiet. We had an island Villa and loved the private pool.
Cons: Sadly the food was disappointing. This time. The pig on the spit was delicious, but remaining food options lacking and expensive.
Location: Great location and heaps of activities. Loved the spa, snorkelling and parasailing. Wish we were there for longer to experience more activities.
I took my three teenage daughters for 4 nights after spending 3 nights at Denarau. This was my 3rd visit to Musket Cove. The resort has the most amazing staff. They become your friends who you are sad to say goodbye to. They go out of their way to help you out. They are the best staff I have ever experienced in Fiji (8 times visited) which is why I go back. The rooms are fantastic, clean and quiet. The pools are clean and beach vast. The activities are well planned and there are plenty of options. The Macare Spa divine. Sadly the food wasn't as good this time (variety and cost!) however I am sure they will do something based on feedback. I love that it isn't a busy, loud resort, much like Denarau and Plantation Island Resort. You definitely get a chance to mingle or relax in peace. I would definitely go back to Musket Cove again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel, outstanding staff, expected higher standard of food, would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Gorgeous beachfront bure in complete paradise!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and were blown away with Musket Cove and can not fault it at all. We arrived to our bure which was always spotless, with personalised decorations, fresh flowers and complimentary champagne. The staff are so friendly and nothing was ever too much to ask for. The facilities, room, pool area and spa are all amazing in great condition. Different activities are put on everyday including snorkelling and walks around the island which is a lovely touch to help orientate around. Plenty of choice of food available, the supermarket is well stocked with branded items. The restaurant offered a great variety of food and although slightly on the expensive side, the quality was fantastic. The only recommendation I would make is to have drinks package to help cut costs down or a dinner only meal plan. The local band was brilliant and provided such a nice ambience in the evening after dinner. Thank you Musket Cove, we loved our stay and hopefully will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Well appointed villas and beautiful setting

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Loved having the fans and air-conditioning in the bedrooms. Breakfast buffet was great quality and had lots of variety.
Cons: All the resort pools were very warm and extra salty
We just had 7 nights in an island villa with our 2 teenagers and we all loved the resort. A gorgeous 2 bedroom villa with loads of space, gorgeous interiors, and a big deck overlooking the water. A private island on the resort, with our own pool and 8 other waterfront villas (with a mooring pontoon off each deck). Our teenagers loved the free bikes and it gave them some independence to explore the island without us. The staff were all very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay excellent. One morning we turned up for a pre-booked snorkel/island cruise but it was cancelled due to problems with the boat. One of the staff organised a private boat for us and we were taken out for our own tour and some excellent snorkel dives. Also small touches like freshly baked coconut cookies delivered to our room each day. The grounds were beautifully maintained and lovely to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Week

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Organizing the day trips, there are minimum numbers required to go on all of them and there isn't much effort made to make this happen or notify you.
Location: Beautiful island, 50 minutes by boat from Nadi, really close to Cloud 9, cloud break and Castaway Island, free daily snorkeling trips & kayak hire.
I was blown away by the beauty of the island and was so thankful i chose this resort instead of Plantation as there was a lot of construction going on that side and lots of children, Musket Cove isn't an adults only resort but is more suited to adults and couples than family and plantation is perfect for families. The place is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and engage with everyone, the room was comfy but take plenty of bug spray as mosquito's are everywhere with it being an island, they do provide a can of aeroguard free when you arrive but I think we used it all in 3 days! The options for lunch & dinner were great and doesn't have to be expensive al a carte every night, the drinks are about the same price as Sydney Australia so not the cheapest holiday. Literally the only thing I can think of that could be improved would be organizing the day trips, as there are minimum numbers required to go on all the boat trips you need to keep going an checking throughout the day as they make no effort to try and contact the other resort and increase the numbers or advertise throughout the resort so there is high possibility that you turn up for the trip and its cancelled, thankfully this didn't happen to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

First time to Fiji, Musket Cove was a great choice

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Greeted by smiles from all hotel staff how are more than happy to help. Food was great taste at both cafe and restaurant with enough variety for our stay, but limited gluten-free options. We had a faulty safe in room but it was fixed a few days after arriving. When we opted for new towels they did so. Bikes for 24 hour hire allows you to ride around the islands other resorts and staff village. Free snorkeling, canoos and enough activities to keep us busy each day of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what it is

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The bure was fine, but no doors to the bathroom and no locks on the toilet door. The major problem is the lack of fresh water. The water pressure in the shower was not enough to shampoo and the quality of water was terrible. No fresh water pools - only sea water. No beach to speak of - shallow and dirty bay. The quality of food inconsistent - hit or miss. Even the mediocre Plantation Island nearby offers a better experience.