Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Best place to stay in the Coral Coast

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Amazing place to stay. The rooms are right on the beach with amazing views. There isnt that many rooms so its very quiet, peacful and relaxing. Its very homely with great staff who genuinely want to make your stay be the best it can be. It doesnt have that resort chain feeling and you dont feel like your just another number. Everyone remembers your name. Its very homely they make you feel part of the family. Its definetly off the beaten track being 6 kms off the main highway but this just means you have guaranteed privacy. Food is fantastic and service great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

location off the beaten track

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
If you are looking for a non commercial quiet secluded location on the reef with family like service then this is the spot. If driving follow the sign on your right from queens highway (40 mins from nadi heading to sigatoka) and a non sealed road for about 20 minutes to the resort. Best if you have a 4WD as my 2wd car struggled at one point to get up the hill on the return trip. Otherwise ask reception to arrange a pick up/drop off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

BRILLIANT

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: staff, food, location, amazing natural environment including beach and bush.
Cons: we could not think of anything
Location: Location has all that is needed - snorkelling, swimming, beach, bush walks in a beautiful rainforest, horse riding, great food.
Perfectly placed right on the beach,beautiful snorkelling right at the doorstep,amazing food,fantastic service from the very kind, family friendly staff who share their culture openly. we went with two children, 5 and 7 years old and they absolutely loved it and learnt about Fijian culture, living simply and farm life. Perfect environemnt for young children as the water isnt deep,but it still holds amazing aqua life. The staff are really attuned to the needs of visitors we found. very friendly, took the kids off on their own to show them different areas and to play with them, always there when needed and very happy to help out in any way. the food is amazing and so reasonably priced that we ate there daily. Cooked freshly and a big range for adults and the children. The simple living with no TVs, and only electricity at night was not any issue at all, and was a lovely break from life attached to phones/devices. I cannot rate Namuka Bay high enough. Its a bit of a drive to shops if needed, which was no issue as transport is available, and its a beautiful drive. The only issue for us was having to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw, australia

Excellent value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I loved the surroundings. Five star hotels may provide some extra amenities but this gives a feel of what Fiji may have been like. I'll come back
1 out of 5
by Laura H.

Awful

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Ebookers
We traveled the world and this was the worst hotel we stayed in. The guy that ran it was rude and pushy. Once you got there you were trapped as the main road was about 4 miles away. The food was limited and what was given was terrible. The beds for the beach were painful. There was no electricity during the day. I had a injury and there was no ice available to help with the swelling. The maid stole from my room. We left having paid in full and found another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
It's all about nature! The view from the balcony is amazing! Very peaceful and the staff very friendly. If you want to relax this is the right place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Resort weit ab der Zivilisation

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist weit weit ab von der Zivilisation und verspricht damit Ruhe pur. Der Ausblick auf den Strand ist fantastisch und man kan vor Ort Kayak fahren und im eigenen Restaurant sehr sehr lecker essen. Man braucht aber unbedingt ein Auto, um hier mobil zu bleiben und in die naechst gelegene Stadt/Dorf zu kommen,zu Fuss sind es ca 60 Minuten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada.

Amazing beach, great cabins.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This was our first stop on a 2 month vacation and what a way to start, first drive about 7 k down an unpaved farm road, arrive at a quaint 4 cabin resort, each cabin has two units, the view of the beach from the deck of the cabins is amazing, you can see for miles and there's no one else around. The sound of waves breaking on the outer reef and the cool steady breeze made it very comfortable. Olive and the kitchen staff accommodated our every request. It does feel isolated, but still has cell coverage and wifi is available. 'Twas great wish I'd been able to spend a few more days.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you Pease do come again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to unwind.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
A couple of nights at Namuka Bay will do wonders for your soul. Such a relaxing place even without electricity during the day. Great place to unwind and look after yourself with fantastic fresh food grown locally, lovely walks along beaches and abandoned railways. Accessible by bus then a FJD15 taxi. Definitely worth visiting. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
Thank You for your positive response. Trus taht namuka is a small family owned resort which is still simple and remains uncrowded and untouched part of Fiji.