Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Will definitely return!!!

Posted May 14, 2015
I recently returned from naviti after 7 days and safe to say i had the best time of my life!!! Strongly recommend staying here and i will definitely be returning. From the moment i arrived i was greeted by the happiest most friendly people! Salome at reception made everything so easy! At the pool bar vika lusi eta and dave were absolutely amazing and would go up and beyond to ensure your stay was perfect! Volleyball finals happen everyday and it is so funny, captain bill should be a comedian! The buffet is great! And patti from the buffet bar is so lovely! Also recommend going next door to the village and having kava with the locals and seeing how they live! Very welcoming. Tallei restaurant requires a reservation but is definitely worth having a visit. Cannot wait to return very soon! Thank you for your amazing hospitality and giving me the time of my life! Vinaka!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Ryan, Many thanks for your amazing review, we are delighted that you had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home here in Fiji in the very near future. Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A beautiful place in heaven

Posted May 13, 2015
The staff were always helpful and extremely friendly. I would highly recommend the Naviti to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Andrea, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation much appreciated, we hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future. Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier, NZ

Wonderful Holiday

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Ice cream after dinner on a hot night would be nice. How about a soft serve machine in the Nukunuku? Reckon it would be popular.
My partner and I stayed 6 nights at Naviti and we had a fabulous time. The resort is in a lovely setting, the staff were friendly, the service excellent and the food great too. We didn't have kids with us but from what we saw the youngsters taking part in the kids club were having a great time too. Fully recommended to both couples and families, we will definitely be returning in future. We decided not to go for the all inclusive option, we were on a bit of a budget and felt it was a bit pricey when breakfast was already included in our package. There is a bus trip into Sigatoka for shopping 3 times/week for only $10 each, we stocked up on drinks and snacks and ate most meals from the grill menu with a couple of buffet dinners and a visit to the Talei restaurant thrown in for a change and made a significant saving on the all inclusive price without feeling that it compromised out holiday in any way. Vinaka to the Naviti team for our holiday, we will see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Karla & Bess, The management and team here at Naviti Resort thanks you for your review and positive comments that you have posted. As the leading 4 star All Inclusive resort in Fiji, our aim is to ensure that our guests have a holiday that will leave them relaxed, chilled out and ready to face the world again!! Both our Bamboo Terrace & Talei restaurants are extremely popular for both All Inclusive guests and Non inclusive guests alike. We do hope that you will return very soon back to the Coral Coast and in particular Naviti Resort to enjoy once again our great hospitality. Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel was excellent

Posted May 8, 2015
Our family stayed here April/May 2015. Highly recommended this hotel for those wanting to om experience the "real Fiji". It is very isolated but has everything there that you need so you don't need to leave. Located right next door to a local village gives you an insight into how the locals live and they are just so friendly and lovely!!! Snorkeling is amazing. Only negative would be the food. Needs more variety for the buffet breakfast and same food for the whole time we were there. The staff were amazingly friendly and went above and beyond to assist us with anything we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Kellie, Thank you very much for your very kind 5 star review of the Naviti Resort. Both management and staff are thrilled that we were able to help you have an enjoyable holiday. We trust that you will return to Naviti very soon. Vinaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, pool was great and snorkelling good

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nice grounds and pool
Cons: Entry on past reception. Only a long corridor/walkway to rooms
Location: Near sister Hotel The Warwick - good facilities and snorkelling there.
Had 3 nights and was lots of fun. Staff were all very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Sally, Thank you so much for your review, short and sweet but sums up what we try to deliver to all our guests. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeff from Fairview, CA

Very nice resort

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to overnight before our resort check-in, and Naviti was close to the Kula Eco Park which we wanted to go to anyway. Gated grounds with 24 hour guard -- the guards are very happy, friendly guys. We drove through the nicely well-kept grounds up to the front unloading area, where we were met by one of the bell men drumming on a traditional log and a very happy "BULA!" They unloaded our car and even parked it down in the car park for us while we checked in. Our room was very, very clean and had "Bula" spelled out in palm fronds on the bed, along with hibiscus blooms in various places in the room. Big, hot shower in a very large bathroom. Nice little balcony at the back. Cold A/C (that we had to tick up a few degrees -- it was too cold). The restaurant was delicious for dinner and had a really excellent buffet breakfast the next morning. Overall, an excellent beginning to our stay in Fiji.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Jeff, We thank you for taking time to review our Naviti Resort. Having noted that you are from California and when there are many choice of destinations at your back door, it is very satisfying and pleasing that you may have made enough of an impression for you to return to the resort here on the Coral Coast. The resort does provide a very relaxed atmosphere where you can indulge in the many activities that the resort has to offer, or to simply chill out by the pool! Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHRISTCURCH NEW ZEALAND

Great hotel for a hoildat

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The pool area was fantastic
Cons: It would be hard to improve on it.
Location: We didn't do too much outside the resort, we enjoyed just lazing about
We had a wonderful time, great staff, great facilities great food and right on the beach. Also the two adjoining restaurants were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Ray & Faye, Thank you very much for your very kind 5 star review of the Naviti Resort both management and staff are thrilled,You have already noted that our staff are something special and indeed love their jobs. Their smiles are genuine and they will simply go out of their way to make your holiday a special one. The Bamboo Terrace and Talei restaurants are very popular with our guests and we are very shortly launching a more comprehensive Talei menu so as to give even more dining options. Say hi to everyone in Melville and we would love to see you back here at Naviti very soon! Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Well positioned resort with facilities to please

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It's position next to the sea. Choice of meals and places to eat
Cons: Well satisfied
Location: Plenty of water sports, Safari drive and so forth
Open space to stroll and enjoy the natural surroundings. Well kept grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Bubs, It is with thanks that we appreciate your taking time to write such a positive review of our resort here at Naviti. The resort is looking a picture at present and we have been blessed with wonderful weather lately here on the Coral Coast. We look forward to seeing you once again upon your return to Naviti Resort in the very near future. Vinaka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Second visit to Naviti

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff as always and the facility improvements since our last stay in Oct-Nov 2014.
Cons: The meals at Talei Restaurant as we felt they were average or below average in some cases since our last visit
Location: There is plenty to do from shopping , hiking and jetboat rides up the sigatoka river through to golf at the Naviti Resort.
We had a great time and its a pity it rained but that was to be expected for the time of year. Our second visit to the Naviti Resort was better than the first with new activities and facilities in place. I would recommend staying at the Naviti Resort for families and those that just want to relax as there is as much as you want to do during your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Mark, Sunny greetings to you from the entire team at the Naviti Resort, many thanks for you review - much appreciated. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your return. We only wish to welcome you back to your home and family in Fiji in the very near future. Vinaka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A lovely place to relax

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Plenty of pool chairs so there's no rush to grab your spot first thing in the morning.
Cons: The Caesar Salad and other meals available on the Pool Grill menu.
Location: Village huts at the end of the each are great for hair braiding, souvenir shopping, henna tattooing and getting a massage.
The staff at the Naviti are absolutely wonderful, especially those who take care of the children at Kids Club. The resort makes it possible to do as little or as much as you like. You receive a daily newsletter which outlines the range of activities and entertainment which are free to take up, or, you can completely ignore this and do nothing but read by the pool sipping cocktails. Dining at The Bamboo restaurant was a highlight of our stay. Our children were happy with the lunch and dinner buffet but I was less than impressed. Breakfast, on the other hand, was always great - the French toast, amazing! Another highlight was being able to take a kayak out each day to paddle in the bay. When on the water, you feel like you have the island and ocean all to yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by NAVITI, Hotel Management
Bula Ana, Top of the day to you from Fiji, many thanks for your review. We are delighted that the family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back real soon. Vinaka.