Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Relaxing friendly people
Cons: Drink and food service very slow. Not enough staff. One night waited over an hour for meal Most days waited at least 30 minutes for a drink
Location: Nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Naviti

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The size of rooms was great, and bathrooms were huge
Cons: Need an area for adults only, I realise it is a family resort but not everyone going there has children
Location: Location is great, some of the activities need updating, ie. safety vests and paddles etc are old and tired
If you are not a family travelling then spend a bit more money and stay at the Warwick Hotel instead. There is no where to go to get away from all of the kids, only a few seats at the Pool bar and Nukunuku Bar so nowhere really to go and sit for drinks. The ruins from the fire are still there around 6 years on which is a bit of an eyesore, this place needs some money spent on it, the gardens are very well kept and lovely. The staff are not as friendly as other places I have stayed in Fiji before which is a bit of a shame and the food is very bland. The Chinese restaurant is not too bad but the Grill and buffet have no flavour and a lot of people we spoke to had gotten sick from the food. This place could be great with a few changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Hit and miss

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Family orientated resort.. not so great for young couples as there were alot kids running around. No water (or anything at all) in the room mini bar, mould under lamp shades and when we ordered room service the empty plates with left over food were not collected for days. Very expensive and although fiji staff were lovely the service was hit and miss. Not enough pool towels to go around and we were just told to get one of our bath towels from our room. Initially we did not have the 'all inclusive' package deal but were forced to when we realised the exorbitant prices of food and beverages without the package. Even with the package, the included drinks are cheap wine, cheap spirits and local beer. A corona was $15 and a cocktail with decent spirits was $22. I would recommend this resort for families (as the kids eat free) but not for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience, with some disappointments

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Naviti Resort is a nice place to stay if you're not looking for a secluded getaway. It seems to primarily attract families, which means it can get loud in the dining areas and pool areas. The reception staff seemed confused and surprised by our reservation, so I'm not sure that reserving through a website is the best way to go if you want prompt check-in service. They kept asking who our travel agent was, so seem more accustomed to guests booking that way. Hotels.com also says that check-in is all-day, whereas when we arrived at 11am, they said check-in didn't start until 2pm, and they meant it--so be aware of that discrepancy. Staff were clearly operating on "Fiji time," which is probably fine for guests who were staying for a longer period of time, but we were there for only one night so it was frustrating to lose so much time waiting around for check-in, drinks, a boat ride, etc. Guests receive 1 hour of free wifi, and after that can purchase bundles. Buying a mobile wifi router from Vodafone when you're exiting the airport is a cheaper option. Everything was clean, staff were friendly if not immediately attentive, the beach and water are beautiful, and there are lots of additional services available (spa, boat rides, kayaking, etc.). Overall it was an enjoyable experience, but do consider whether the atmosphere fits what you're looking for and be aware that the level of customer service likely won't match what you're used to if you're coming from the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Naviti

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
Resort was good and lots to do Hotel staff lovely and never a hassle Would recommend getting the all Inclusive deal when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
great facilities. great staff. general buffet area os in need of an update. however this does not detract from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

relaxed and casual

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely staff,very clean ,relaxed and casual amosphere
Cons: More indoor sports /activities for when it rains ,table tennis.Free wifi
Location: close to Warwick which has a great seafood restaurant. and bar Long drive from airport and port
great resort for a few days . It is a long drive from airport ,with not much around .Only option for meals was at resort or at the Warwick ,a short taxi drive($26 Fj for 6 ppl)away .45 mins to Sigatoka on local bus ,not much there but worth a look .Resort convenience shop was handy . Rooms excellent ,we had 1st floor ocean view,beautiful .Wifi is terrible in rooms .Good breakfast ,lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Hotel .. Awesome Staff .. Will be back

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and Friendly Staff, the swim up pool bar .. Activities .. Huts and sooo much more.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Coral Coast is amazing ... Echo park, Kayaking, Entertainment was Awesome .. Sigatoka tour,Village tours .. Can't wait to go back next year :D
Awesome lovely staff ... We had the best time and the staff are so caring and lovely . So many things to do and see, Already wanting to go back .. :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Naviti staff are very nice people

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Rooms in 1994 were much nicer and much bigger now quite small. beds comfort average evening food Buffets poor quality . breakfasts hot food nice. croissants and other pastry just rubbish not eatable Fire damage still there after 4 years why?? Would probably not coming back unless standards are raised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Still an ideal hotel for families

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My advice is to book the all inclusive before you go, its approx $160 fj pp per day, but I reckon its worth it anyway. They just need to finish rebuilding after the fire a few years ago, apart from that its ideal for families.