Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GC

Good until staff ruined it

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Trip was going good until the staff contacted the LTA police and had us stop and taken to an impound lot for using a privately own cab instead of the hotel airport transport, because of this we almost missed our flight!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Beaches

5 star quality at 4 star price

Posted Apr 22, 2016
As soon as you arrive you notice the Naviti is not tired looking like other 4 star resorts.Numerous friendly staff keep the place tip top. The grounds are immaculate and you enter through a golf course which is nice. We surf and found getting a boat out to quality surf could be booked from Hideaway or the village near the Warwick for $500-800 depending who you speak to. Combo with other like minded travellers to make it affordable-unfortunately we couldn't get a mob together on the days. You can surf at hideaway resort 5 mins away easily by standing on the road in front of the Naviti,wave a van or bus down,settle on a price should be $2 a head(or pay $35 for a hotel taxi !?!)and 5 minutes later your there . Not the best of waves but better and less crowded than most Sydney breaks. $1.50=$A The lagoon in front of the resorts are great for kayaks , sups, but the water was not clear and coral long gone want coral and sparkling white sand ?that's on the islands which are hours by boat from Denaru ninety minutes drive away (Bounty Island by PJ tours was $205 pp about half for kids)buy stuff cheaply at the servo 3 mins west or load up in Nadi when you arrive beers $2.50 in town or $10 at resort , wine $16 bottle at the duty free $8-12 a glass at the resort)meals were $15-28 and not bad value ,many did the all inclusive. The Navitis water is filtered so you can top your water bottles up at no cost . Plenty of fun at activity time. Can't recommend this place enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Nice hotel situated on beach front.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, comfort, restaurants and exceptional staff.
Location: the resort is located approximately 2 hours from Nadi. Take a day trip to Suva and view the picturesque landscape of the beautiful island nation.
We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday in a beautiful location. The staff were extremely friendly and went beyond to ensure that all our needs were met. There were two beautiful restaurants for a more private and intimate dining as well as the buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Garden and Pool is the Highlights

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean Garden + Pool
Cons: Provide fruit/snack for guests in the morning and afternoon
Location: Naviti Resort is located in the middle between Nadi and Suva, 100km either way. Eco Park (Fiji's wildlife zoo) is close Sigatoka (closest town)
Garden + Pool is the highlight of Naviti Resort. Food is expensive - "All Inclusive" is $160 per person per day (no snack available other than breakfast/lunch/dinner) - recommend get some food from Sigatoka (nearby town). Activities is available (not all are free) - equipment are older/broken/unavailable (eg bike) Staff are the friendliest on Earth. I used Blacklight torch to inspect all surface + beds, most are clean (sheets was replaced as stain blotches found) Resort tend to be packed of guests at the end of of week (and weekends)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel close to village

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Wonderful, dedicated staff Pool always clean but out front ocean quite grey. Needed to walk down the beach to clearer water for snorkelling .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Unforgettable

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I cannot thank the staff at the Naviti Resort enough. I had a small wedding ceremony which was coordinated by the magnificent Nunia, who organised everything for me and made the event so memorable! My husband and I owe so much to you, Nunia! Vinaka! Every member of staff greeted us with such warmth. A special thank you to the friendly porter who Nunia arranged to take me to the wedding venue in the buggy. We would love to return to Naviti someday soon. Thank you to everyone who played a part in our special day! This place is magical, and the memories are unforgettable! Shalinika
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Tony, Hotel Management
Bula Shalinika, I have passed on this message to our lovely Nunia and on behalf of team Naviti we would like to say "Vinaka Vakalevu"(meaning thank you) for choosing our property to be part of this great day in your life's journey Kind regards Tony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

beautiful surroundings and beaches

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: We like the landscape gardens, beaches. and the friendliness of the people in Fiji
Cons: You need really get rid of the bedbugs that is the major and the most unpleasant. It is a health hazard.
Location: There is market Sigatoka is just 30min bus ride away. One hour bus ride to Suva on bus Tour to island ect
All staff was very friendly and helpful. Guess room do not have information of places guess can go and do beside what was offer surrounding the resort. Checking counter too should provide more information for guess, not wait until guess ask, even by asking not all staff knows. The suite we stay was nice and neat but we have ants in the bathroom on the walls and we could not leave anything such as food around or even a cup of coffee. Every morning when we wake up we have ants feasting on our toothpaste. The worst of all is over bed was infested with.BEDBUGS we were both bitten really badly in Room 425 where we stay, my friend and her husband who travel with us staying in room 416 also got bitten our bites are identical on different places on our body arm and legs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely short break away

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Lovely welcoming resort. Loved the pool and bay cruise. Most enjoyable meal was at the Talei. Would definitely recommend the 'all inclusive' option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Friendly atmosphere wonderful grounds

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable bed a bit smaller then we are used to.
Cons: we were there in the middle of summer and the pool was a bit to warm, need to cool it donw to make it more refreshing somehow
Location: see above
We didnt buy the all inclusive package which ended up being a good thing. Bought beers from supermarket up the road in Maui bay and duty free spirits which made the stay very affordable. There are three restaurants at the resort all of good quality and for a 10-15 FJ$ you can visit some great restaurants in the area at the Warwick and ECO restaurant to name a few. The staff at the hotel are very nice and welcoming. There is also plenty to do there with kayaking, paddal boarding, snorkeling, potonk, tennis etc all free. there is a really nice beachon the other side of the fijian village next door. Final tip taxi to the resort or private shuttle should cost between 35-40 FJ$ we have a small child and found a great private shuttle company that had a child seat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel with lots of activities.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We recently stayed at the Naviti Resort as a couple and we loved it! We loved all the free activities during the day such as stand up paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, pool volleyball, daily walks etc. The staff were all really lovely and helpful. We didn't get the all inclusive package, so our food options were not great and quite expensive but the two restaurants on site were delicious.