Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Racist staff and amenities in shambles

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Checked in for two nights to a lowsy 15-20mins at the front desk. Checked into room to find roaches in room. Stained sheets. Buffet breakfast was lousy, not enough selections. Very disappointed with stay also when leaving hotel everytime to go out security checked through car and baggage thinking i was local. Wont go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great beach, inconsistent service, terrible food.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Been to Fiji a number of times so you get use to the 'casual' nature if the service however on our stay it felt like you inconvenienced the staff when you asked them for a drink. In fact you had to try and get there attention to get service even though you are intently waiting at the bar. The food was terrible. They only had one menu and the food was very basic and badly done. There were no food options around the pool other than a hotdog when they remembered to restock them. The buffet menu they put on every night was very low quality. We are glad we didn't get the all inclusive package. It was cheaper paying as you go and the only food included was the buffett table. Overall I wouldn't recommend them. Just a small thing but you would think they would have fresh coconut on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Naviti we are coming back!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Their service Excellent ( the staff)
Cons: just a bit too far from the airport
Location: The Fijian Market and Sigatoka city
I shared the room with my daughter and 2 g/daughters. The room was spotless- fresh linens everyday with towels and room swept and made immaculate whilst at complimentary breakfast buffet. The staff are some of the nicest people you'll ever come across. Always friendly, smiling and greeting you with a welcoming "Bula!". A lot of activities for all ages like snorkling, scoober diving, kayaking, volley ball, kids club, pool bar, village and shopping tours and free crafting lessons held by some of the local staff. Disco for kids at 8oclock and Flooor show at 830 every nite. The atmosphere is so euphoric both time and stress are almost non existent. My kids, grandkids and myself are already arranging a revisit next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: The price of the buffet
Location: Not many different restaurants nearby
The staff at Naviti are always friendly & attentive, the cleaning staff always had our rooms, clean & looking nice. We had a relaxing 14 nights here, the only thing I did not like about it was the position & perhaps if I go to Fiji again I would stay somewhere different rather than the coral coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Nice large rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were always friendly and obliging. Room was nice clean, quiet and really big including the big balcony. Food quality in restaurants was great we found better value than the buffet but we did not have the all inclusive option. Nice pool and location On the lagoon where activity staff were very helpful, although was sometimes frustrating with low tide no kayaking or paddle boards. Our first visit to Fiji all staff were helpful with suggestions we even hired a car for the day easy drive to Suva and must recommend the Sigatoka jet boat tour to the village...
Cons: There were a lot of kids running around at night and the area where they held the dancing was very small for the size of the resort. Maybe have more cultural activities during the day and evening. Also shop small a bit cramped but has good selection.
Location: Location good, easy 30 minutes to Sigatoka. Little village next door good for massage, braiding etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

The staff at this hotel are the stars.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The quality of the food. The menu in the pool and grill bar were exactly the same, burgers and pizzas.
Location: 90 minutes fro. airport. Grounds were nice with green areas.
Visited the Naviti last week. Staff were great but we were really disappointed that when we arrived at 9pm, had something to eat and went to bed around 11pm, the bed had not been changed, there was sand on the sheets. We spent a very uncomfortable night lying on top of the bed. We reported this the next morning and they moved us to a different room but would not give us a credit for the dirty bed which we thought was a very poor attitude. The food was not great. Tried the 'all inclusive 'but it's OK if you want to drink all day long. The food in the pool bar and grill bar was poor with no variety. It was pizzas and burgers. The buffet grill was full of kids(although it was not school holidays). Typical buffet food, poor quality. The Talie and the Bamboo restaurants offered limited choice to 'all inclusive' guests but there were less kids there. Location was ok 90 minutes from the airport but nothing at all outside of the complex. There was no beach. The tide came in and out but it was not possible to sit on the beach. We won't be returning any time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All inclusive is the way to go

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The all inclusive package has lots of added extras
Cons: More staff are required in the bar of an evening. On more than one occasion we ordered drinks only to have them not arrive.
On arrival the room allocated to us was at the other end of the property which meant a long walk to and from anywhere. We asked for a room closer and the staff were more than happy to move us giving us a room on the ground floor close to everything. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great family facility by the sea

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: well set out in great grounds everything very easy to get too
Cons: more shops on site with improved variety
Location: great location close to sister resort and of site activities
Fabulous family environment with lots of things to do for all age's staff were great and willing to help. Cant think of a better environment for familys, with all the perks of a quality property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place to relax

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Relaxing friendly people
Cons: Drink and food service very slow. Not enough staff. One night waited over an hour for meal Most days waited at least 30 minutes for a drink
Location: Nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Naviti

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The size of rooms was great, and bathrooms were huge
Cons: Need an area for adults only, I realise it is a family resort but not everyone going there has children
Location: Location is great, some of the activities need updating, ie. safety vests and paddles etc are old and tired
If you are not a family travelling then spend a bit more money and stay at the Warwick Hotel instead. There is no where to go to get away from all of the kids, only a few seats at the Pool bar and Nukunuku Bar so nowhere really to go and sit for drinks. The ruins from the fire are still there around 6 years on which is a bit of an eyesore, this place needs some money spent on it, the gardens are very well kept and lovely. The staff are not as friendly as other places I have stayed in Fiji before which is a bit of a shame and the food is very bland. The Chinese restaurant is not too bad but the Grill and buffet have no flavour and a lot of people we spoke to had gotten sick from the food. This place could be great with a few changes.