Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff very friendly, caring and proffesional. Hope to explore more of the Coral Coast and smaller islands the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Beautiful, relaxing resort!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Perfect resort for families and couples to simply relax. Amenities are excellent and hotel staff are incredible! Everyone is so friendly and willing to make your stay 100% Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: My room was lovely, studio on the beach
Cons: An adults only area that is quiet and away from children would be good
A nice resort, with good facilities for families. Not so much if you're travelling without kids, as there is nowhere to get away from the families and the screaming kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

great family resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: All most everything. The staff were helpfull.
Bula, had a wonderful stay, rooms were spacious clean and tidy. We were very close to kids club and swimming pool which turned out to be a bonus as we had 3 grandkids with us. The ladies at kids club were wonderful and caring. The kids enjoyed spending some time there. Our family group all enjoyed their stay and we ate at all the resturants, which were very good. The staff where friendly and helpfull. The entertainment at night was very good. Our grandson had to visit the resort Doctor and we were very greatful for that wonderful service. Thank you to all the hard working staff. We would love to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Solidly average

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Food was very, very average - biggest disappointment of this resort. Would recommend a trip to the Warwick or Outrigger for dinner. Naviti is a budget, family friendly resort not really suitable for couples without children. There are no adults only areas. The beach itself has been ruined (murky water, not good for swimming/snorkelling) by the creation of man made islands. Yet 150m past the village to the right of the resort the beach is beautiful (recommend a beach walk up to Maui bay to the pier and small supermarket). There were only 2 (old and poor quality) SUPs and some kayaks were prone to sinking - resort needs more equipment. Overall, would not recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The staff were the best thing about it.
Cons: The wind was perfect for sailing, so some sail boats and wind surfers would have been great. Also the wifi was pretty slow.
Naviti has the friendliest staff of ANYWHERE I've stayed in the world. They were always quick with a smile and ready with a joke, happy to stop and really engage and help out. The resort itself is nice. What you'd expect from a 4 star place. The food was good enough. There aren't too many activities. A pool, 9-hole golf course, basic gym, kayaks and paddle boards were adequate. We did the jet boating and village visit which was excellent. Well above expectations. Again, the people were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely resort, great for families with children

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The highlight of the trip was the friendliness of the staff they would do anything for you to make you feel comfortable. It's a great place for families with children as there's lots to do for the children, daily kids club. The room we had was amazing, ocean view bure which was away from the noise. Lovely quiet spot which made it a very pleasant stay for my husband, 20 month old and me. Just beware of buying from the village next to the resort, especially going for massage. Do not go for a massage at the hut with steps leading to it. It begs the question whether they are qualified and trained massage specialists. Also be aware of handing laundry to the local village as they charge $25 (Fiji) per bag and they tried to charge me $75- they do not weigh the bags.
4 out of 5
by Roneel

Just a average location to stay at.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a overall good experience but there were some bad experiences as some staff were very grumpy at the breakfast area where we asked what certain foods contained and she just tells us off don't eat without telling. Also we were not made aware of advanced booking for certain tours and got told at the last minute that we need to book in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent resort. Highly recommend. Great for families
4 out of 5
by Julian

Tired and poor food

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Resort is basic but reasonable. shame about access tonthe island via bridge. Felt as if we were stuffed as far away as possible as we came via online booking. Breakfast poorly presented and cooked. Those sausages should not be served. Bacon coverered in burnt bits. All our party returned back home with chronic stomach and vomiting problems after fish night. Oysters left in open ? The beach was filthy