Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except food and beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Lovely bures and facilities very friendly staff, not very crowded, a great place to rest Cons: Very expensive and out of context food, beach is so so. Food is Los Angeles prices and Italian cuisine!! who wants Italian food where I can get it everyday in the US? We had to really ask hard and investigate to get local food. Beach is not what you would expect of Fiji, especially in low tide, which is very unpredictable, you are stuck with land activities. Also very windy location with high currents, which renders most water activities useless in high tide.
5 out of 5
by Juen Bokkey

Most relaxing resort

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Mainly it's very relaxing resort with kind staffs, Dan(Daniella ) wala, pene, Millie, Wati, liku, samu, kikau, meli & allison and many more whom I don't remember names. Foods were so so, however first few days I had stomach problems, make sure drink bottle water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort at great location with awesome staff!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything, location, staff, food, activities, cleanness, flexibility with requests. We never got no for answer, no matter what our request was.
Cons: Small annoyance were mosquitoes, so stock up with repellent & light long sleeves tops and pants. Small price for remote location surrounded by nature.
Location: Great beach location with number of awesome reefs for snorkeling. Resort organizes activities daily, some free and some paid.
Our first trip to Fiji, we came with open mind and were welcomed with open hearts. Navutu Stars is great little resort where you become a part of a family. All staff members were very friendly and helpful, and no requests were problem for them. If you missed any scheduled activity just ask and suddenly it is back on a board at time/day that suits you. Location is great with two reefs accessible from resort beach and another few just few paddles away, and on top of that is another dozen few minutes away by a boat. Snorkeling paradise, do not forget action cam. Absolutely perfect place to unwind and relax, quiet and peaceful with no crowds, children or any noise/disruptions. Not even a TV, although WIFI and mobile coverage are quite good. One of the places that we would like to visit again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka and thank you for your great feedback below. We are glad that you loved Navutu and all that we had to offer you and we look forward to having you back should you decide to do a return stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

2-star property, at best

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The overpriced food was generally fairly good
Cons: Management response to problems (she offered us a cheap bottle of sparkling wine) Major repairs / replacements Non tattered beach towels No A/C
Location: 45-minute boat ride away from the Blue Lagoon and Sawailau Caves
Our "Grand Bure" required a steep climb up uneven stairs. No views of the ocean from the bure or deck. The deck and deck furniture were at the end of their lives. Inside, the bure had 3 steep stairs up to the bathroom. With no handrail, this would be a serious hazard for most people at night. So we changed rooms to the only other "Grand Bure" available, which had no stairs. At the new "Grand Bure", the deck and outdoor furniture were also broken and at the point of needing replacement. Only a small (3 ft) opening in the trees/shrubbery to allow a minute glimpse of the ocean (not at all visible from inside the bure). Inside, the bure was generally dim. The bathroom was uncomfortably dark. The floors were incredibly slippery with wet feet (e.g., after using the foot bath at the entrance, or using the shower). The "tub" was covered with a piece of wood and it took up most of the bure floor space. Under the wood was a vat of used bath water in which dead flowers and lots of bugs were steeping for who knows how long. It was gross. The manager came and apologized and told us the tub would get drained the next day (i.e., we wouldn't have the main thing that we were paying for in the premium price of a Grand bure). The next day cleaning included spraying the entire room with Raid, so we would have large dead bugs on our floors for the remainder of our 3 night stay. We chose not to use the tub. The bent & plugged shower head needed replacement and the drain was ridiculously slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Idyllic setting away from the hustle and bustle of other resorts. Navutu Stars houses a maximum of 12 couples, meaning you get a lot of space and privacy. The setting is paradise, private sections of beach for each Bure and if that doesn't take your fancy the staff are more than willing to take you out and find somewhere even more secluded. Staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you and make your stay seamless, even if the Yasawa's require a bit of extra planning to get to! We took the seaplane with Turtle Air and the staff coordinated everything to ensure a boat was waiting to pick us up. If I was trying to pick negatives (and I would have to really try), I would say the food is pricey. That's not to say it isn't good, it is, but prices are akin to higher end city fare, which I'm not sure it quite gets to. However, you have to realise somewhere this remote can act as a price maker, not price taker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place for a Private time

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The isolated location. The friendly staff.
Cons: The variety of food options available in the al carte menu
Location: Snorkelling, Plantation visit, Village visit.
Navutu Stars is an awesome place for couples. Solitude is what defines Navutu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denarau

Awesome hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
AMAZING ... Our whole experience was fantastic ...
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington, DC

Navutu Stars is truly PARADISE!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely stay here! My wife and I were for for 5 days, and it was pure bliss! Upon arrival you are greeted by the entire staff, with a complimentary cocktail and even a complimentary massage for 20 minutes (although all the guests staying agreed with us that we were all spoiled and it was more like 30-40 minutes!)!!! This place is perfect: It is very safe (and safe's are in every bure) we stayed in the beach front bure and faced the beautiful lagoon! We did the snorkeling activities and we did scuba dives with Blue Lagoon Dive shop. Navutu Stars organized our pick up/drop off and whatever we inquired about doing, they made it happen with such ease! We even did a dinner on the sun deck (no roof and you can see all the stars!), and I highly recommend this! It was wonderful and everyone here truly goes the extra mile and makes you feel like you are family. One day we did not do a dive/snorkel/excursion, and we just decided to chill out and it was so relaxing! My husband did the coral excavation and helped plant coral and he said this was very educational and so fun! We even were able to walk and see the Yaqeta village, and it was so fun and peaceful! This hotel is all about luxury and relaxation. I wish we could come here all the time, it is truly PARADISE!!! Absolutely stay here!!! It is worth it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vinaka

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Service was impeccable. Came away feeling totally refreshed and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxed & casual Island

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Soooo friendly - both staff & other guests.
Cons: I like it the way it is
Location: Up in the beautiful Yasawa Islands. Snorkelling, fishing, visit to local village, and absolute relaxation.
Wonderful place for our 7 nights. Such a friendly,relaxed and casual place. Exceptional service from staff. Plenty to do or nothing at all - it's up to you. We definitely recommend the Yasawa Islands. We have been to Fiji several times & the Yasawas is our favourite place. We'll easily go back to Navutu Stars Resort too. It only has 10 Bures..!!! We met some lovely guests too, which always makes a holiday good. Just book it...!