Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, good staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staying at Novotel was good apart from the air conditioning not working well, which wasn't fixed after 2 attempts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Wotif
Room smelt very musty and damp! Shower area old and dirty and there were some ants. Porch was unsweped and had bird poo everywhere...Not much to choose from on lunch menu. However the curry I had for dinnner was delicious and the Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great position close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Not very good service staff at reception very unprofessional unpleasant and watch your belongings things missing from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and spacious rooms.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Setting and proximity to the airport.
Cons: -
Free pick up from airport Very friendly, helpful pragmatic staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice very close to all amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: fresh breakfast
Cons: rooms may be at some point needs to be renovated
Location: awesome location
enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff and management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ok hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The hotel staff, I have stayed at a number of hotels in Fiji - Novotel Nadi has one of the friendliest people working for them
Cons: Rooms are looking aged and run down.
Location: Location is very good, as close to airport and town
The hotel location is nice. Staff are very friendly and helpful - the best thing about the hotel! Buffet breakfast is ok. The rooms we were in are starting to look very aged. Bathroom tiles are cracked, balcony sliding doors have been repair with very poor workmanship, carpets are very old, pool needs cleaning. Hotel grounds are kept very well. Overall, good for short stay; staff at reception, restaurant and around the hotel is what makes for a very pleasant stay at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was OK as we wish they would've advise us about how u cook your eggs as it was included in our breakfast but lack of communication. Other than that happy with everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average accomodation - Use for Suva Transit

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Diner service as outlined
I have stayed at the Novotel several times as we have a business in Suva and often will fly via Nandi. When time permits Denarau is the best option but if its short duration sleep and on early flight then the Novotel makes sense due to proximity to airport. On this occasion the flight from NZ was delayed so i arrived at hotel at 9.05pm. Reception informed me restaurant closed at 9.30. I dropped my bags in room and went straight to diner. at 9.15 the Duty service manager said the kitchen was closed i could either have room service (i asked for Fish and Chips) but was told theirs Fish on the buffet i could have that and salad for Fish and Chip Price $38.. normal Buffet was $44.. so i thought would be a better option. It appears that was a mistake. The food had clearly been there since the kitchen opened for evening service. the fish and Chicken were dried to the point of almost being inedible. The salads, and the coleslaw in particular had no ice or other means to keep them cool, in fact the coleslaw was at or above (i guess its a bit like cut grass, pile it up and generates its own heat) room temperature which was a balmy 34deg. What could go wrong. A better experience at breakfast in the morning.. but i only had coffee and some fruit.. for some reason my stomach was a bit fragile. Overall staff were polite and friendly as the norm in Fiji. Duty service manager needs to be able to apply discretion when charging premium rates for food that is well below par
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: everthing
Cons: no
facilities were good and comfortable and very nice staff