Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lounging area is very nice facing the ocean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The lounging area and the ocean....very relaxing..
Cons: rooms and bathrooms need big time renovation.....
The hotel is very old and the rooms and bathrooms are very old.... we found cockroaches in the rooms and bathrooms..old dirty looking chairs in the rooms...we had three rooms for the family and all the rooms were bad. the lounging area at the reception and bar and dining is very good.....spend most of our time there. the rooms need a new face lift......it was a disappointing stay for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for business but so-so for tourism

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, style of the room, wifi
Weird location, wifi not free, breakfast is fine, staff is great but let's be honest if you are not working in Suva...just go somewhere else...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Nice hotel with fantastic ocean views

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Great spot not far from the city centre
We had a great time here while away on a business trip. Very nice bar and restaurant with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Suva

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: views from the lobby and room
Cons: bathroom, shower was a mess
Close to Suva, many business people stay there, not much of a holiday place but lovely view over the lagoon from the lobby and beach view rooms. Staff is really friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Front office staff need to learn how to smile be more friendly and apologise for all our troubles
Location: WAS HANDY TO AMENITIES
Despite booking and paying Expedia for accomodation almost 3 months before our departure when we arrived after 6 hour drive receptionist told us Novatel did not have a room for us. They wanted us to stay in a 2 star hotel which we refused, they the offered us another 2 hotel then they finally moved us up to another Hotel in Suva. Next morning we drove back to Novatel when a room was available.We wasted 4 hours of our holiday plus loading and unloading of our luggage. As a gesture they gave us a dinner voucher. I am not sure why the hotel or Expedia did not warn us a day or two prior that Novatel was booked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Ok facilities, but gets quite noisy.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff and good breakfast!
Cons: Please do something about the noise if possible. And parking may be an issue during peak times.
Services are average, staff were great, not a place to take a nap during the day as it is quite noisy and conversations from the corridor or even the rooms beside yours can be heard.
4 out of 5
by NARENDRA from Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good and breakfast is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nth. QLD Aust.

Nice quiet hotel convenient to Suva

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Staff lovely, helpful, friendly. Beautiful views from room, restuarant good, breakfast choice fantastic. No room safe as advertised. Some lights not working, mold in shower but overall cleanliness was v.good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great room good space

Posted May 11, 2016
Loved the breakfast every morning staff were good and a good gym to keep fit.
4 out of 5
by Robert from UK

Great hotel just ouside Suva

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Started well by getting an upgrade to a room that faced the sea! Hotel is very smart, rooms were comfy, staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant also served tasty meals.