Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really great resort, can do as much or as little as you want here. Lots of activities to do for both kids and adults. Definitely recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay in Lagoon Wing Building -Room 101-316.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Good for family with kids .
Nice crew service, however they assign the logoon wing building which is the poorest location.YOU PAY MORE FOR OCEAN VIEW, BUT GOT LESS. I'm really disappointed. Beside, the shop " Yanu Yanu" damage my two credit cards without any apologies. Only urge we to pay by cash. Be careful before use your credit card!! It will ruin your vocation !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For extra comfort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close to beach, lots of activities available for both sun and rain days. Excellent staffing and great venue for the desitinaton wedding I attend. Many things readily available. Expensive food in resort. Outstanding Mexican buffet night. Short bus ride to town and a couple of local restaurants. Highly recommend the Flying Fin restaurant, short walk along beach front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good family resort though food is overpriced

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The resort is lovely but lacks some of the finishing touches you would expect of a high end resort (e.g. Can't preorder breakfast, one slow lift, Satellite TV is terrible). Most of the staff are lovely and some excellent though a number seem jaded. Great pool and decent kids club. Not much around the resort so your stuck with the resort food which is extremely overpriced. eg. Dinner buffet is about $aud45pp for quality worth about $30-35pp. Overall a good resort but a handful of changes would make the resort great.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Peter Hopgood, Hotel Management
Dear John We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent visit to our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. We have noted your comments, both good and bad and we will take the appropriate action to rectify those areas of concerns highlighted in your review. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort. Peter Hopgood General Manager Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It's a nice place and they treat honeymooners very well! The resort is huge, but the prices are quite high for the food, especially the buffet, we don't think the FJD70 are worth it. The transport is also a bit confusing as they say that they can arrange travel to/from the airport but it's actually an external taxi company who takes fee in advance and are annoying to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Peter Hopgood, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent visit to our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort. Peter Hopgood General Manager Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cecil Hills NSW Australia

Great service and warm welcoming.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Clean surroundings, well kept. Warm welcoming everywhere you go. They go out of their way to help and make you feel at home. I cannot find any fault with the Outrigger at all. This has been our family holiday for the second time. Would not have it any other way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Large resort suited to weddings and large groups.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The pool and the kayaking. Great buffet breakfast and rooms were comfortable
Cons: The kids club and prices for food and mei mei nanny service
Location: 1 hour and 20 mins to get to resort with transfers. There was a cheaper massage and restaurants down the road. Some watersports.
Great time by the pool and pool was great for young kids. The resort was too large for me and lost its personal touch. Very unhappy with the kids club, not enough interaction with the kids and the ladies seem disinterested and short with the kids. Complained and no follow up. The costs for food and added extras was high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful resort

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The variety of eateries, friendly staff
Location: A couple of hours from the airport, it's not too difficult to get to after a long flight.
We have just returned from a week at the resort and found it very relaxing. A week in a bure with the added bonus of having a butler service was so nice. All the staff were so friendly, especially to our young son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Vinaka and Warm Regards Peter Hopgood General Mana, Hotel Management
Dear Robbi We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort. As you have highlighted we are blessed with an outstanding team. They love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I will most definitely share your comments with all of our team. Robbi, all of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort. Peter Hopgood General Manager Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid North coast NSW, Australia

Expensive for food and drinks

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Safe
Cons: It is showing it's age. No free wifi after 30 mins per day. Other lower rated resorts innclude unlimited free wifi. $10 for the bus to town expensive.
Location: On the beach, which is coral so needs constant cleaning, and reef shoes to walk on. Free use of reef shoes, kayaks and snorkel gear.
Food and drinks on site are expensive. This is disappointing when you consider the basic wage for the locals is $2.30 per hour. Chef's wages start at $4 per hour, so $45 for a buffet breakfast seems extreme. We had good food outside the resort at much lower prices - we had a 5 course Lovo meal for $44 at nearby Bedarra Resort, with 4 musicians included. Bus into town was $10 per head, and only twice a day. The local bus was fine at $1 and ran every 15 minutes - with the pleasure of going through local villages and meeting locals. Living in the resort was totally removed from the true Fiji and Fijian life - to get this you needed to visit them in their village and hear of their life. All tours were 'sanitised' for westerners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Vinaka and Warm Regards Peter Hopgood General Mana, Hotel Management
Dear David Sunny greetings from Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort! Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent visit to our beautiful resort. I have noted your comments regarding the staff at the resort. Our staff at the resort are our “Number One “ asset and are well looked after. We pay well above the award wage and we also provide them with complimentary transport to and from their village, daily meals and we also provide and launder their uniforms. The resort is also very much involved in the local community. In recent years we have built a new maternity ward at the Sigatoka Hospital, new meeting Bure for 7 villages in the Sigatoka Valley new class rooms for the Sigatoka Special School and we also host medical specialists from the United States that provide special care to our staff and our community. We are currently building a new kindergarten at one of the local schools. I am also somewhat surprised by your comments regarding the food at the resort. It is widely recognized that Outrigger has some of the best restaurants in Fiji, if not the South Pacific. All of our restaurants serve fresh fish, tropical fruits and delicious vegetables. Our beef is imported from Cape Grim in Australia whilst our lamb, scallops and prawns are imported from New Zealand. I have worked in resorts all over the world and I assure you that our prices are very reasonable indeed and much cheaper than resorts in Australia. Whilst Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort may not appeal to everybody the overwhelming response from our guests is that we provide an outstanding holiday experience. So much so that for the past 2 years Outrigger Fiji has been rated in the top two family resorts in the South Pacific at the Annual Trip Advisor Awards and was named “Best Deluxe Resort” at this year’s Fiji Tourism Awards. David - Once again we thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Large resort to suit all

Posted May 28, 2016
A great hotel with a wide choice of activities and places to eat. Beach is good by Fiji standards. Very suitable for families, as an older couple with no children we found that it was noisy at times. Rooms with ocean view are terrific. Resort spa wonderful but expensive. It's a pity that wifi is an extra as room rates are high and we felt that this should have been included. Hotel grounds are beautiful and adult pool terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by vinaka, Hotel Management
Dear Ian A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort! We sincerely thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and activities at the resort. As you found out, we are truly blessed with an amazing team. They love coming to work and engaging with our guests. Our staff are our “Number One” asset. Ian, once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort. Vinaka and Warm Regards Peter Hopgood General Manager Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort