Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing spot and warmest clear water

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My partner and I recently stayed and we loved it. So many activities are on offer really friendly staff. The only disappointment was the food as they only do buffet breakfast and dinners and it is quite expensive. Other than that highly recommended especially if you have children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Resort for Kids

Posted Mar 26, 2017
If you don't want to spend your vacation with endless amounts of kids, don't come here. Tons of kids - which is what it caters to. We were able to find a few places away, but if you want to relax this place is not for you. However, the best snorkeling we have seen off the beach. Staff not too friendly and rooms are decent - nothing extravagant. Buffet dinner food was bad, but the a la carte restaurant was great for dinner. Lots of rules we didn't care for - had to check in with the entire group that arrived on the boat with you, hour limits on the rental gear so you could only snorkel until 4:00, no adults on the kid bouncy area, can't sit on the beach for breakfast. Overall, wouldn't recommend other than the beach and snorkeling. Would recommend bringing own heat as they rent out a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great locations, few downfalls.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
On arrival everything was great! Tiki was lovely everything was brilliant. We always got a friend Bula from everyone and a bottle of champers and sarongs because it was our honeymoon. Mozzies and sandflies were a bit of a pain. Take your aeroguard. Only downfall is that seems alot of the activities to take place would need a minimum of 6 people for it to happen. Bit hard when your travelling as a couple or even for a family of 4?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious resort - close to beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: very relaxing and roomy
Cons: Food choices and quality
Location: location was great but acivities were mostly off island and only available at certain times of day and week so you had to be organised
very relaxing, food was not great but OK. was reall spread out so didnt feel busy. could have done with a few mor activities for the older kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Overpriced rooms close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Words can't discribe the disappointment of our overpriced,unbelievably unclean room.from broken aircon to mould on walls and broken tiles.never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try not to eat there

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: My Kids had fun ???
Cons: So much needs improving ... I cant believe they want to build more accomodation , management cant handle the # at present .
Location: location great
Well , we had a good family holiday but all of agreed we would not go back . I strongly suggest not to eat there . So dont buy meal plans - eat next door , cheeper , friendly and so much better , you cant compare > EAT AT DICKS . GET ON YOUR BIKE OR WALK 10 min .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful location and okay for 3 or 4 days

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The entertainment was good, especially the Fijian traditional concert night. Crab and frog racing was fun. Great Kava ceremony by Michael.
Cons: The furnishings in the rooms need cleaning. More fresh tropical fruit for breakfast and dinner buffets.
Location: Ideal tropical island location. Snorkelling, canoeing and other water sports at the resort. Village tour on nearby island and tours to other islands
Plantation Island Resort is the perfect Fijian setting you would expect, with crystal clear water, palm trees and hammocks dotted around the resort. It is a good venue for an authentic Fijian holiday, but is not a 4 star hotel and is better for families than couples. The furnishings in the bures were grubby and the food was ordinary (especially for Fiji). Fresh fruit was scarce and you had to be at the buffets (breakfast and dinner) early to find any fresh fruit - no bananas, paw paw, mangoes at all. Very little tropical fruit, in fact, which we found disappointing. Three or four days on the island is enough. To mix your holiday with a few days on the mainland would be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

The resort was fine but the food was disgusting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the grounds were also nice
Cons: The food was terrible considering the prices that they charged.Everything was incredibly dear for everything.
Location: We ate most of our meals next door at Muscat Cove or at the Muscat Cove Yacht club.The general store at the yacht club was also much better and cheape
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plantation Island

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb. Aust.

Very good for families or groups of people.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in a garden bure which was comfortable for two people. It advertises that there is two single beds as well but these are more like sofas made up like beds which are in the same room as the queen. This is ok if you don't like your privacy but there are better options for families with children. We had a great time riding bikes which you can rent, nothing is too far away on the resort but very handy to visit Muskat Cove which we spent some time at.