Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb. Aust.

Very good for families or groups of people.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in a garden bure which was comfortable for two people. It advertises that there is two single beds as well but these are more like sofas made up like beds which are in the same room as the queen. This is ok if you don't like your privacy but there are better options for families with children. We had a great time riding bikes which you can rent, nothing is too far away on the resort but very handy to visit Muskat Cove which we spent some time at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Aus

Poor value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything other than the location.
Location: Excellent scenery. Good swimming location. The resort golf course is good fun.
The only positive I can say about this resort is that it is in a great location. The rooms are dated even after a renovation, the beds are uncomfortable. The food is very over priced for the quality and there are not enough staff to serve the number of guests staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The best family holiday resort in Fiji !

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Highly recommend Plantation island to anyone with a young family. Did not want to leave and we will be back for the third time !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 31, 2016
From the moment we got there we had a terrible experience. Hotel staff were hot and cold. Mostly difficult and unpleasant. Hotel cleanliness all around was incredibly poor. Food was really bad. Found the rooms too close together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

not for groups or couples without kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I can see how this resort could be OK for families with kids. However, I would not recommend it to anyone childless. It's just too hectic and there's no hiding from it. It was hardly a relaxing island getaway for us when we were woken up at 6.30am every morning by kids screaming their lungs out outside. Customer service was less than average and every interaction with staff felt like it was burdening them. Unfortunately I don't have anything nice to say about the resort facilities or food either. All of this was disappointing considering this resort's rates. The only thing going for the resort is the natural beauty of the island. We ended up spending most of our time at the nearby Musket Cove Resort, which was much nicer in every aspect. If we are to come back to Malolo Lailai, we would definitely be staying at the Musket Cove Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Big open plan rooms, amazing views, excellent variety of activities on offer good selection of food, restaurant staff excellent but activities staff not as friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful best holiday ever bits lived it

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My 2 boys and I spent 1 week stayed in a beautiful garden 1 bedroom accommodation , perfect location . They played a game of soccer with the local men . The place was so relaxing even though the resort was fully booked very quite . Hired bikes and ride around to the other resort at night , loved the ride.
4 out of 5
by F C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for kids.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Wotif
We had a 2 bedroom Bure, 243, close to the beach on the southern end of the resort. It was in the perfect spot to catch the sea breaze and for privacy. The staff we very welcoming and friendly which is a trait of Fijians. The kids club was great for our 4 and 6 year olds, and there was plenty to keep them busy. No TV and Internet was great. Only downside is cost which is the same throughout Fiji.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would have been angry if I had paid full price.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location Nice beach nice beach bar kids club Good new bures
Cons: The main buildings - desperate need for upgrade. The food was bad & overpriced. Make inclusions. Upgrade Kids club security (gates to pool)
Location: Great location and we will go back but just not to this resort. The islands are just magical and if you get a great deal and it fits your needs, go!
We booked an impromptu holiday and got a fantastic 50% off deal at the resort. My partner, my 4yo and myself had a much needed break and the weather was great. The newly renovated buses were good and the 2bedrooms were a great size. Beach was good and coral OK. My little boy loved the Kids Club which was a highlight for him. However if you are used to Australian standards of safety for kids, get someone else to drop them off. Open doors with kids and people free to wonder in and out is a disaster waiting to happen. Highly recommend the Island hoping as it was a great view of the neighbourhood and the snorkelling was fantastic. Saying that, it did help us pick where we would go next as it wouldn't be at Plantation. It is a good option if you are after a cheap and cheerful but I think the resort have forgotten their 3 star family audience. The resort used to include many things that now you need to pay extra for. The food is very average & expensive for what it is. I don't mind paying more as the ingredients are imported but the Muscat Cove options are much better value for money and super good. The main part of the resort however very old and tired. And the staff don't save it. Apart from Sue in the main restaurant and Grace at the bike shop, most of the staff really made no attempt to pretend they wanted to be there. You could tell they not only didn't like their job but actively hated it. We received the best service from staff at other resorts during our island hoping.