Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious resort - close to beach

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: very relaxing and roomy
Cons: Food choices and quality
Location: location was great but acivities were mostly off island and only available at certain times of day and week so you had to be organised
very relaxing, food was not great but OK. was reall spread out so didnt feel busy. could have done with a few mor activities for the older kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Overpriced rooms close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Words can't discribe the disappointment of our overpriced,unbelievably unclean room.from broken aircon to mould on walls and broken tiles.never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try not to eat there

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: My Kids had fun ???
Cons: So much needs improving ... I cant believe they want to build more accomodation , management cant handle the # at present .
Location: location great
Well , we had a good family holiday but all of agreed we would not go back . I strongly suggest not to eat there . So dont buy meal plans - eat next door , cheeper , friendly and so much better , you cant compare > EAT AT DICKS . GET ON YOUR BIKE OR WALK 10 min .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

The resort was fine but the food was disgusting.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the grounds were also nice
Cons: The food was terrible considering the prices that they charged.Everything was incredibly dear for everything.
Location: We ate most of our meals next door at Muscat Cove or at the Muscat Cove Yacht club.The general store at the yacht club was also much better and cheape
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb. Aust.

Very good for families or groups of people.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in a garden bure which was comfortable for two people. It advertises that there is two single beds as well but these are more like sofas made up like beds which are in the same room as the queen. This is ok if you don't like your privacy but there are better options for families with children. We had a great time riding bikes which you can rent, nothing is too far away on the resort but very handy to visit Muskat Cove which we spent some time at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Aus

Poor value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything other than the location.
Location: Excellent scenery. Good swimming location. The resort golf course is good fun.
The only positive I can say about this resort is that it is in a great location. The rooms are dated even after a renovation, the beds are uncomfortable. The food is very over priced for the quality and there are not enough staff to serve the number of guests staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The best family holiday resort in Fiji !

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Highly recommend Plantation island to anyone with a young family. Did not want to leave and we will be back for the third time !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 31, 2016
From the moment we got there we had a terrible experience. Hotel staff were hot and cold. Mostly difficult and unpleasant. Hotel cleanliness all around was incredibly poor. Food was really bad. Found the rooms too close together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

not for groups or couples without kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I can see how this resort could be OK for families with kids. However, I would not recommend it to anyone childless. It's just too hectic and there's no hiding from it. It was hardly a relaxing island getaway for us when we were woken up at 6.30am every morning by kids screaming their lungs out outside. Customer service was less than average and every interaction with staff felt like it was burdening them. Unfortunately I don't have anything nice to say about the resort facilities or food either. All of this was disappointing considering this resort's rates. The only thing going for the resort is the natural beauty of the island. We ended up spending most of our time at the nearby Musket Cove Resort, which was much nicer in every aspect. If we are to come back to Malolo Lailai, we would definitely be staying at the Musket Cove Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Big open plan rooms, amazing views, excellent variety of activities on offer good selection of food, restaurant staff excellent but activities staff not as friendly