Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Amazing place for relaxation and beauty

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent resort for relaxation and friendly service. I took advantage of yoga each day, the amazingly beautiful and majestic jungle spa and also took a short kayaking tour. I also went on a wonderful hike of 2 local waterfalls and swam in both and went on the local village tour to meet some of the local Fijians. The staff, setting, activities and food were all amazing at the Qamea Resort and Spa and I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Amazingamazing
Cons: O
Location: All at the resort
Amazing don't even bother looking For somewhere,e else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymooners

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel was nice, staff was friendly they gave us a good welcome gift and made us feel at home. We had a pooor experience with a tour that was offered where they over charged us by 300% after speaking with other people from the resort and locals make sure if your travel agent doesn't give you vouchers to just organize your own events. As a business owner myself I understand standardized markup is ok but they are gouging people at this resort.... We paid $850 usd for a room for one night, breakfast, lunch, dinner, 10 minute hike to the falls, and 20 minutes at the natural water slide. We spoke to another honeymoon couple who had a different room but paid 2k for 7 days all the meals and all the tours and massages. 10 min away is another resort called mantangi which is much nicer, private and about the same price we would recommend that resort for you honeymooners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great location and even better staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The staff; layout of bures; cleanliness; proximity to the sea; activities; food and entertainment.
Cons: NA
Location: Quite hard to get to: hour domestic flight from Nandi; then 30 minute car ride; then 15 minute boat trip. Not a hardship though
From the time we arrived until we left, the staff were without exception so obliging and friendly that even if everything else was not up to standard it would not have mattered. Given everything else was excellent the holiday was everything we would have wanted.
5 out of 5
by Peixin from Syndey

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and private beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was an amazing experience. The staff was incredible and knew everyone by their first names. Got scuba certified while there which was also amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison

Awesome resort with one of a kind staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We went to Qamea for our honeymoon. When we arrived to the island we immediately felt relaxed. The beach is nice & resort is very well kept. The entire staff is nice, friendly, attentive & accomidating. You really do get a 5 star service here. The resort is on a remote island so you definitely feel like you are on an island all by yourself. All we could hear were the birds chirping, the wind blowing & the ocean waves. Qamea is truly special. if you are looking to relax, eat and sleep this is the place for you. There are activities but you can do as much or as little as you'd like. We will definitely be visiting Qamea again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful - I won't say anymore as I believe this is a place you should experience for yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miki,ManuCosimo from QLD, Australia

Paradise!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Our stay at Qamea was unforgettable! The island and coral reef are beautiful. The staff are so friendly and interesting to talk to. The resort is quiet and laid back so you can relax or there are numerous activities if you want to see and do everything!!