Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Awesome had a great time love to go again great service great scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emu plains

Beautiful Resort family friendly

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Amazing resort fantastic with the kids, food staff and pools are 1st class and room's very spacious thanks to all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice Hotel Good Service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location not far from Airport , very helpful staff
Cons: needs to improve on breakfast food and service.
Location: Location is Good close to Airport and nice seaside.
Very Good service , staff is very helpful. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location for a relaxing week in Fiji

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No concerns
Location: Proximity to day trips and off-site shopping, restaurants was a key value point.
6 nights went well here. Staff was friendly and welcomming every day. Food always good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Relaxing weekend away

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had booked a few weeks before we went to the Raddison Blu, Due to 2 Tropical depressions a week apart from each other ( which was causing flooding ) we called expedia to change the booking to the following weekend. They contacted the hotel and accommodated us. Because of the following depression the following week we called expedia again who said this time we would have to call and arrange with the hotel. The hotel refused our request and so we had to go during bad weather. That was the only negative aspect of our trip. The room was clean and comfortable with a modern touch. Staff were great. Restaurants while pricey were not THAT expensive - what you would expect to pay at a resort. We had a great time as a small family - there are family and adult areas. The pool is a great place to relax with a drink and unwind. The buffet breakfast is awesome :) The proximity of the hotel to Port Denarau, The other Denarau resorts and Nadi town is within 10 minutes. The day we were checking out, the concierge called to see if we needed assistance with travel from the hotel - which I have not experienced at any other hotel/resort in Fiji and I thought that was great customer service. All in all 4/5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
clean and big spacious room. staff friendly. service is at Fiji time. took the bags to our room by ourselves as the staff wasn't there, we waited for staff but was taking too long. Had to request for room to be serviced, was done after 3 requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem for them, mind you we had no problems:)
Cons: Weather! Hahaha! we unfortunately pick a very wet time to visit, luck of the draw with weather.
Location: All fantastic
Not much more I can say but we had a great holiday, people and hotel fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort, great service & close to beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Most things - ammenities, restaurants, service, apartment size, views, beach...
Cons: Air con too cold - difficult to adjust.
Fantastic resort, great service (esp in the Thai restaurant) & close to beach too. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your wonderful review and again for being our ambassador. Yes, our Thai restaurant is the only one in Denarau and is extremely popular. We have noted your feedback for room for improvement. We look forward to welcome to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Clean beautiful resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful stay , the rooms were great. Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Staff is very friendly but definitely on Fiji time. Expect the bar and restaurant to be very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that overall you had a good time! We apologize for the slow service. This has been shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Great hotel, staff go the extra mile to help you,

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Lovely adults only pool and relaxation area. Gorgeous gardens, Huge super king bed, comfy pillows, it's just the details that make it great.
Cons: Music at breakfast is not necessary, just adds to the noise. The sounds of the day and the water are enough at breakfast time.
Location: Denerau is a wonderful location, the port is a nice option for eating out at less than resort prices,
Loved our recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Denerau. Beautiful Hotel, gorgeous gardens , met the manager and staff at a free cocktail happy hour, really friendly and helpful, A nice touch is the fabulous Neptunes restaurant serves fresh fish and chips and pizzas with an amazing view of the sunset over the ocean. Had a great stay. Recommend this hotel for families and couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, thank you for your wonderful review. It is pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Yes, our staff are always committed to make a difference! We take on board you feedback for room for improvement with regards to the music. We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.