Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay, they need attention to putting more mats down when it rains. The slip factor is huge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally recommendable for young families

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Loved the swimming pools and the kids club and our nanny Ima. Blu brasseries food was average, but the fire show on Sat was awesome. Loved the bathroom and the kitchen in the room, but hated the couch.. It looked and smelled like it was about 20 yrs old and never have been cleaned.... But when we put linens all over it, it was ok... Walked around other resorts near by, but If u have kids under 8 yrs old, this could be the bestest place to stay in Denarau Island. Will be back next year for another blast holiday :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

家族向けの最高のホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
キッチンから洗濯機、乾燥機までついててすごく充実したホテルでした。 食器も付いてたので果物を買ってきて食べたりすることも可能でした! 家族で泊まるには最高のホテルだと思います!プールもすごく綺麗でした!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families with little ones

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed here for 7 nights in August 2016. Highly recommend this hotel for families with toddlers and primary school age children, best pool of all the resorts on Denaru for children. Our 13 month old loved the pool and sand area around the pool edge. Great shallow areas in the pool for little ones. only down side was there isn't much to do indoors for little ones if it's raining and you don't want to swim, so we choose to swim in the rain. Food is expensive but it's expensive at all the resorts on Denarau, best value meals were at the golf club, plus the golf club has plenty of grass for little ones to run around within view of your table (provided it isn't raining). There is a small play area attached to the kids club but we did notice other resorts had better play equipment. Would recommend the resort should look at improving the play equipment and putting it undercover so there are more options for keeping little kids particularly toddlers entertained in the rain. We would defiantly be happy to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your review. It is pleasing to note that you did have a pleasant / comfortable stay and are looking forward to return. Your feedback for room for improvement is noted and shared with the team. Looking forward to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from png

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Staff were very friendly and check in was quick. Only down side was safe in both rooms not working and the last day my sink was blocked. Also staff did not always leave water and toiletries in the room. One often had I and ask. However, these were small things. Lots of choice of restaurants too. Hotels were geared to families but we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear roy, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that overall you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback for room for improvement is taken on board and shared with the team. We apologize as we fell short off mark in some of the areas on this occasion. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, very friendly!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were exceptionally nice! Resurants and facilities were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your short sweet review. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores in the future! Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dee Why, Sydney Australia

Fantastic family resort

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The warm friendly staff and excellent facilities within the resort and the room catering to families with children.
Location: The location of the resort was close to Nadi airport and close to Port Denerau.
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. For our first time visit to Fiji it was an excellent choice for our family with great facilities and excellent friendly and warming staff. We would most certainly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a value for money family friendly resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Vivienne, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to write us a review and are glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our services & facilities. The team here would be delighted to read your feedback. We looking forward to welcome you back to our shores for another fantastic family holiday. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good hotel for people with young children. Best pool in Denerau. Hotel is getting slightly old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Andie, thank you for your review. Yes, we are a family resort. Extremely pleased to note your comment about the pool. For the benefit of other readers, our swimming pool is the only heated pool in Denarau which comes handy during this time of the year. Happy to confirm that all our F and B outlets have been upgraded and our next project is rooms refurbishment which will start next year. We hope to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a amazing time here, we have stayed at many of the resorts but this one is the best.. Service is excellent :-) We are coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your short sweet review. It is pleasing to note that you had an amazing experience and thrilled to hear you returning. Looking forward to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiji

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It felt like it was a fabricated experience of the Fijian culture. I know a lot of people may come looking for that, but it made me feel uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.