Ratings based on 2,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Awesome.....enjoyed our vacation... coming back again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your short sweet review. We look forward to welcome you back! Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Melbourne

Denarau's best value for families

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Don't go to Denarau for its beaches or great food, but if you're after relaxation and fun in the tropical sun, it's hard to beat. Not as slick and new as the Hilton, the Radisson Blu is in a better position with gorgeous views of the sunset The staff are excellent and the food is good. The tropical gardens absorb the noise from the busy pools. We played golf, went sailing (included) and snorkelling out on the islands. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Adrian, thank you for your wonderful review. You have said it all. We looking forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fantastic hotel, great for the kids.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
A fantastic place to stay with kids. We were on the top floor with sea views and a quick lift ride down to the pool. The kids loved the slide and Neptunes restaurant was so awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, thank you for your wonderful review. And, yes everyone talks about great sunset view from the Neptunes Restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fantastic resort, could not fault, kids club is amazing, and staff all lovely. Enjoyed every minute and will return without fail. Big thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, wonderful review, thank you! We look forward to welcome you back. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director of Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best for family groups.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Attention to making up the room. On the Sunday of my stay my room was not made up till 4.30, when I wanted privacy for a rest before dinner.
Location: Activities desk in the foyer provides information about what is available for guests.
Pleasant enough stay, though the hotel caters mainly for young family groups. Cleanliness of the pools a bit of a worry with so many kids using the pools. The menus and buffets on offer in the main restaurant were pretty basic. I didn't enjoy my dining experience much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Leckie, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. However disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations in some of the areas. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in some areas for your family and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special family time is. We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great facilities and large clean room.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: All the activities that are on offer and the staff are very friendly.
Cons: The water sports staff were a little unhelpful and was hard to make good use of water sports.
Location: We visited the marina for dinner most nights as the atmosphere was great and good to get out of the resort. Only a short $7 FJD cab ride each way.
Fantastic holiday - Beach and water is not as crystal clear as the islands but the resort pool makes up for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Carmelle, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Sorry about the services from the water sports team. We have passed on the feedback to the team. We look forward for welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great family friendly resort

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The swimming pools and ambience of this hotel are fantastic.
Location: Great location close to the airport and other resorts on Denarau allowing you to eat at other restaurants should you choose.
Stayed here for 4 days after a few days on the Coral Coast, a group of 4 couples with 3 small children. Resort is very family friendly although children are charged for food something a lot of other resorts offer for free in Fiji. Food is of a good quality in all restaurants especially the Thai. Alcohol is a little on the pricey side especially the wines. Rooms are quite spacious and clean. All in all a good place to stay especially being so close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Lozza, thank you for your great review. We are happy that we got all boxes ticked. Being on Denarau also gives you heaps of choices / options. We look forward to welcome you back for another great stay. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Loved the Radisson

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were lovely, the pools were great and there were a lot of dining options available. The staff were very friendly and a check in was great
Cons: Sometimes the food and drink service around the pool was a bit slow and there didn't seem to be enough staff working
Location: Location was excellent. We didn't leave the resort so didn't try any other activities
We loved everything about the Radisson. It is expensive for food and drinks but all of the Denarau resorts are so we were ready for that. The pools are fantastic, the food was nice and the service was very good. Our only issue was that it did take a little while to get service while we were by the pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear AmyP, it is pleasing to note that you loved the Radisson Ble and we lived up to your expectations. Your feedback for room for improvement is noted and shared with the Director of Food and Beverage with regards to slow service around the pool. We look forward to welcome you back to another pleasant stay. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Best vibe among all

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Vibe: We hired a buggy and went to nearby resorts (Both Sheratons, Sophitel, sestin and wyndham) the vibe in Radisson was the best. very live, beautiful resort style pools (vs the more formal/official looking pools in the others) Service: We havent been to other resorts. However we think it has room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear Kayvan, thank you for your short sweet review. We look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Kids friendly
Location: Prime location convenient to move around.
Airport transfer We pre-booked airport transfer from the airport to the Radisson and they charged us $82 whilst it usually costs only $45 through taxi (most of taxis go to Radisson are very clean and the cars are in decent condition). Do not take the airport transfer. This was the begging of our disappointment. Food and restaurant We were unable to find a decent restaurant at Radisson. Most nights we had dinner at Sheraton which had number of good restaurants. Also the buffet breakfast at Radisson was disappointing plus number of mistakes and fees for every transaction. For example; you have to pay to have a good quality coffee despite having breakfast included in your package. Water bottle Radisson only provides one medium size bottle of water every day for each room. If you would like to drink more then you have to buy it. Room cleaning We stayed at Radisson for five nights and we had to call five times requesting to clean our room. Also number of mistakes we had to experience was unacceptable. For example, we had only two face towels after our room was cleaned. Apparently they forgot to provide the rest of the towels. However as we called, someone came in and provided all the towels. If this was a one off then I could understand but such mistakes occurred three times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Rohit Kant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that you were impressed with the location however we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in some areas for your family and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special family time is. We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back to our shores. Warmest regards, Rohit Kant, Director Rooms.