Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote and far away!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: more choices of drinks in the bar,proper lighting
the hotel was very far away,the hot water didn't work,there were only 2 choices of beer,howling dog in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this motel

Posted May 21, 2016 on Wotif
Absolutely filthy, disgusting, run down, terrible rat hole. This motel is off a beaten track in the middle of no where. Our room door looked like it had been kicked in and couldn't be secured. Balcony door could not be locked. safe in room faulty. Bed was terribly hard, sheets dirty, pillows were brown stained and horrible. We could not stay at this motel and left within an hour of checking in. The photos advertise a completely different motel. Even the taxi drivers couldn't work out why he had booked this place. Stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Tranquil out of the hustle bustle

Posted Apr 29, 2016
If you want peace and quiet away from it all this hotel is great.gorgeous pool..set in the country side but onky 10 min drive to most things. Food is only asian cuisuine but it was very good. Breakfast - the included breakfast toast was stale every day . The breakfast is served to you not like most hotels where you select for included breakfast. Dissapointed orange juice was Tang!!
4 out of 5
by Stefan from Minneapolis

Excellent value retreat in Nadi

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value in the Nadi Airport area. Hotel is Chinese-run as are most of the guests, which are few. Much better rooms and facilities than places at similar price point. Each day had the pool to myself. Free wifi is typical of the area, usable though not fast. Local staff go above and beyond to be helpful. Location extremely isolated, they do airport transfers, otherwise guests with longer stay should have a rental car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the staff, the room, the service
Cons: following through with agreed refunds, correctly advertising that the pool is out of action especially when this is for months
Location: It is in a quiet area away from Nadi. It is situated in the beautiful countryside, very peaceful and very beautiful
We were so excited to be staying at SS Manhao in November 2015. On arrival we were assisted by friendly and helpful staff. We were disappointing to see that the pool was full of green water and was under "maintenance". When we asked we discovered that it had been like that for months and wouldn't be able to be used until after our stay. As we had chosen that hotel for the pool we asked staff what our options were and they happily offered a full refund to be processed immediately. The staff were amazing and helped us find alternate accommodation with a pool. They even organised free transport for us. At that time we planned to stay at SS Manhao on future visits to Fiji, as long as the poll was operational. After receiving no refund, and chasing it up, I have emails from December stating a full refund would be processed. That was in 2015. It is now nearing the end of March 2016 and still no refund.This is for this reason that I would now not recommend this hotel. Just to be clear: the staff were amazing, and the room clean and lovely. The pool was not as described, and we are still chasing our agreed refund nearly 4 months later. Such a shame as I would have happily recommended this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 7.5km from Nadi international airport

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great mountain view, naturally green around that area , pool wasn't good dirty water in the pool. Far from international airport 7.5 kms. Staff good and room comfort excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great escape from the busy life

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Great surroundings to experience countryside lifestyle, lovely and helpful staff and huge tidy rooms
Cons: Upkeep of the hotel. Owners need to repair the aging damages such as paint and general wear & tear. My balcony had water flooding due to blocked drain
Location: Airport and town are 15 min away, Countryside surroundings. Also a few min drive to Port Denerau
My first time staying at this hotel. This place is huge, big tidy rooms, nicely built, yet poorly maintained. Has a nice view of the natural surrounding, green and lush. Great pool and staff. Felt so welcomed and looked after. Yet the hotel needs better upkeep. The drive to the hotel is scary, with bumpy road and poor bridges on the way there. They need more appealing signs from the main road to guide visitors, it was a mission to find this place in the first instance. Need street lights since its located so far inland off the main road.
1 out of 5
by Geoff from Sydney

Very very poor in every way

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was disgusting Restaurant was poor I got an electric shock in my room from a light. Wouldn't recommend anybody staying at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Beautiful location but terrible manangement!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
First room had coackroaches lieing around , picked up phone to call room service -phone was dead. Got the room next to it , the sliding door lock was broken - we fixed it ourselves . I thought the pool tiles were green until i turned around and saw my foot prints that were blue . Found out from a local that the pump has been broken for more than two weeks and it looked like that before too . Next morning we saw people clean it - we couldnt enjoy it :(. We found blood stains on our sheets . Clearly this place is under staffed but i must admit the food was good and so were the staff that are there were very nice . Waiter is awesome . Oh and smoking happens everywhere regardless of no smoking sign . The fire "defect " alarm panel was beeping the entire 24 hours i was there . Dear manangement , try not to run down your good staff like that . Very poorly organised .