Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Arlington

Bad value, run down rooms.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good value. This was a very run down hotel room with no services. Would not recommend this hotel for other travelers. Needs serious upgrades to room, bathroom, etc.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Surrey, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel served its purpose very well. It wasn't 'fancy' but I thought it was good value. The staff were nice. It would be nice if there was Wi-Fi in the rooms, rather than only in reception/the dining room. The 'double' bed was very short (and I'm only 5 feet 7!).
4 out of 5
by Sashi from Sydney

Can do better!

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Top floor rooms during peak time does not receive hot water and the shower/toilet room does not have an exhaust fan, so it becomes smelly!Staff were friendly and view is great. Food is expensive and slow to arrive, but you can walk down the slopes for Chinese in the town, its cheap.
5 out of 5
by Diana from California

Great place to stay in Savusavu

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located where my boat docked, and it is walking distance to the bus stations. Beautiful location with a nice view.
4 out of 5
by Garry from Sydney Australia

SavuSavu Hotsprings Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotsprings hotel is an old building I believe it was built sometime in the 1960s It is comfortable if you are not expecting a modern resort hotel.rooms are basic motel style. The staff are warm and friendly and will go out of their way to help.The hotel is located in SavuSavu Township with a great view of SavuSavu Bay and in easy walking distance shops and places to eat.I recommend trying the Copra Shed or Surf And Turf.Good place to stay for those on a budget.Yes there really is a hot spring in town 2 in fact 1 in a small park near the hotel and 1 on the beach covered at high tide.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Savusavu Stay and snocling

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: View from hotel
Cons: Wifi
Location: Beach, snocling, scuba diving.
I was going to go Tavuni, but apparently there is no transport to there after lunch time. So I decided to stay in this beautiful location hotel. Room had beautiful view of beach. This is the last stop in Fiji's second big island (where ppl live). This place has got some good scuba diving and snocling places around. If u are advance level expert in those, you can explore more nature in Tavuni on next days. There are another hotels which are cheeper but this has advantage of beautiful view over them. overall stay was good. Food options as shops are just few blocks down. A local festival was on in a nearby ground. Mind ur walk over hill to hotel's entrance. And Internet charges are EXTRA in hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are wonderfully gracious; the views from the fourth floor are astounding. The bathrooms are gross; mouldy grout etc.Also if you book from a travel website , then be prepared to pay almost double when you get there to get their rooms with air con and better views. The bait and switch technique is shameless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Good hotel with swimming pool and restaurant. Clean and spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff...nothing was ever a problem...

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Wotif
Gorgeous view...internet was for an hour but didnt work...but really excellent place to stay