Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great resort for families

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great for families
Cons: We had a room with an adjoining door. Not functioning however did allow for quite a bit of noise to come through. Could hear TV next door clearly
Location: Trips are expensive. We hired a car and this was far more economical that taking tours.
Great escape for families. Good pool etc. We had a good time and I am only writing more because this site requires more for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pay the extra for an ocean view room unless you want the noise of the kids pool to wake you up. Great facilities and meals were reasonably priced (expensive for local fiji food but cheap compared to Australia). Staff were fantastic. Great place to stay for a relaxing week away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delux rooms close to beach and good stroller acces

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was a really family friendly hotel...makes travelling with a 1 year old a bit easier
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome holiday, planning our next trip back!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great resort, facilities, service and food..just a little pricey but will definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good resort for families but does need an update. Bed was far too soft, food was on the whole good but would be quite expensive without the 'kids eat free' option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the beach and nice pools. hotel average.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Overall I was disappointed.
Cons: Service. Particularly restaurant. When you say you offer free wifi the fact you had to go to the reception or restaurant to access it-not good.
Found this hotel in need of a spruce up. Facilities and staff. For the prices the Hotel charges I found the service and food to be disappointing. We also dined and drank at other nearby resorts of a much higher standard than the Shangri La for considerably less cost and with far superior service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Went to Zip Fiji (Nadi), it was an excellent side trip!! My 7y.o. daughter and 11y.o. son loved it.
A week of rain did not help, so I can imagine when the sun is out this resort is very good. Everything is within easy reach, sure the resort is laid out across the island, but you're on Fiji time; enjoy the stroll!! Nothing was a problem for the staff. Good food, good drinks, good atmosphere. Vinaka!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Still good, but renovations still ongoing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable and relaxing
Cons: More food choices
Location: Kula eco park well worth a visit. Excellent day out for the family
Third stay at the Shangri-La and still enjoying it immensely. The only let downs were some ongoing renovations meant several restaurants had either moved or closed, & and the temporary lobby is small and overcrowded. The food menu also is less varied than other years, and not quite as good. We ate dinner several times across the road at another resort for a bit of a change. Other than that, the resorts facilities and staff are top notch and will no doupt be back again next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location of room to all facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and its location
Cons: The toaster in the Lagoon Restaurant is not capable to handle the number of diners
Enjoyable and would return and would recommend to our family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Suggestions that will add value to customers

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: See above, plus the beautiful scenery
Cons: Group young families in same area
Lovely resort, recommend having non allergic pillows as feather pillows caused issues, bed felt comfortable, but waking feeling achy, staff on the whole were lovely and friendly, but time management of attending to things could benefit from some more focus The food at lagoon family restaurant is over priced for the quality, takali restaurant food was great and staff more focused than at the lagoon restaurant and food was luke warm Overall the food and cocktails prices are very over priced, i think customers would spend more if more reasonably priced Small sofas on the balconys would be lovely