Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome holiday, planning our next trip back!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great resort, facilities, service and food..just a little pricey but will definitely be going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good resort for families but does need an update. Bed was far too soft, food was on the whole good but would be quite expensive without the 'kids eat free' option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the beach and nice pools. hotel average.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Overall I was disappointed.
Cons: Service. Particularly restaurant. When you say you offer free wifi the fact you had to go to the reception or restaurant to access it-not good.
Found this hotel in need of a spruce up. Facilities and staff. For the prices the Hotel charges I found the service and food to be disappointing. We also dined and drank at other nearby resorts of a much higher standard than the Shangri La for considerably less cost and with far superior service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Went to Zip Fiji (Nadi), it was an excellent side trip!! My 7y.o. daughter and 11y.o. son loved it.
A week of rain did not help, so I can imagine when the sun is out this resort is very good. Everything is within easy reach, sure the resort is laid out across the island, but you're on Fiji time; enjoy the stroll!! Nothing was a problem for the staff. Good food, good drinks, good atmosphere. Vinaka!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Still good, but renovations still ongoing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: comfortable and relaxing
Cons: More food choices
Location: Kula eco park well worth a visit. Excellent day out for the family
Third stay at the Shangri-La and still enjoying it immensely. The only let downs were some ongoing renovations meant several restaurants had either moved or closed, & and the temporary lobby is small and overcrowded. The food menu also is less varied than other years, and not quite as good. We ate dinner several times across the road at another resort for a bit of a change. Other than that, the resorts facilities and staff are top notch and will no doupt be back again next year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location of room to all facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff and its location
Cons: The toaster in the Lagoon Restaurant is not capable to handle the number of diners
Enjoyable and would return and would recommend to our family and friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Suggestions that will add value to customers

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: See above, plus the beautiful scenery
Cons: Group young families in same area
Lovely resort, recommend having non allergic pillows as feather pillows caused issues, bed felt comfortable, but waking feeling achy, staff on the whole were lovely and friendly, but time management of attending to things could benefit from some more focus The food at lagoon family restaurant is over priced for the quality, takali restaurant food was great and staff more focused than at the lagoon restaurant and food was luke warm Overall the food and cocktails prices are very over priced, i think customers would spend more if more reasonably priced Small sofas on the balconys would be lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room was very damp and smelt. The pillows were not comfortable. Food was not nice and was expensive. Good location. Nice beach. Lots of activities to do if weather is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good family holiday location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Update rooms, update / rotate restaurant menues.
Nice location, plenty of things to do, very friendly staff. Rooms are a little tired and depending on where you are you might have to walk far to get to restaurants / pools. make sure you get a room close to the lagoon pool when travelling with kids. Breakfast buffet was good and offers great variety (except for the coffee). We had 10 days with our 2 kids (4/7) and enjoyed our time at Shangri-La. Sigatoka is the nearby town (about 15 min taxi ride). Recommend going there for a shop early in your trip to fill the fridge. Taxi return including 1-2 hours in town was FJ$ 40.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

Our Stay I Fiji

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Off the beaten path -- On it's own Island --
Cons: More Ice in the Water -- More liquor in the drinks
Location: Jewel of Fiji -pool/Waterfall trip-MJ was our guide -excellent-- We did the Cloud 9 TOUR and that was fun too!!! ROSIE TOURS for transports and trips
Our stay was Wonderful. The staff was Great -- BULA & VINAKA were said constantly to us. We checked in at 8am with no issues -- which was early. The occasion was us celebrating our 50th b'day's. We were immediately greeted and our bags taken to the room for us. The room was clean & on the ground floor with a beautiful Ocean Front view... The Bathroom was clean also. The Breakfast that we had at the Golden Cowrie was excellent and had many choices. The french toast was Delicious. The Dinners were also excellent -- The Pizza could have been a little more w/done but again I should have asked for that . The Pumpkin Ravioli and Minestrone soup was excellent. The drinks could have had more liquor in them but hey that happens. Stick to beer & wine if you are looking to get buzzed. The servers were very nice. The weather unfortunately was as nice --we had Rain 4 days straight --so much for the dry season .. All in All the resort was excellent -- Transports are available if you want to Bus into the City or Sigatoks , Suva -- Thanks Shangri-la!!!